We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moab Rim Campark

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tent site”(6 reviews)
“rv parks”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent siterv parksbedding and towelsdeluxe cabinbathrooms were cleandish clothpower linesstayed hereoff roadbusy highwaytoilet papertravel trailerlight sleeperhot waterwould definitely stay here againfire pitbase camp
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the larger cabins. They are basically a “tiny house” cute and clean but the mattresses are god awful. Also the water heater is about three gallons so one shower every 45 mins is about right. Very convenient for large groups hauling trailers of...More

Thank D6370ZJmichaelh
Reviewed 28 October 2017

If you like highway noise, this is the camp-ground for you! Moab Rim Campark sits on a hill alongside very busy US-191 just south of Moab. Since the highway is on a slight incline, you are treated to trucks' 'jake brakes' if they are going...More

Thank WiseJack
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a motorhome for 6 nights. I read the reviews and there was nothing said about the noise from the highway, so my biggest complaint is the noise from the highway. We didn’t use the washrooms or the laundry because we have our...More

Thank Steve D
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We pulled into the campground late when we arrived, and there was still someone waiting on the porch to greet us. Admittedly, it was probably a coincidence, but it was still a nice welcome to receive. They were very accommodating, doing everything within their power...More

Thank Madison C
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was a very nice camppark (we stayed in a cabin). The staff was very helpful and friendly and the cabin very clean. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because the bed was awful. When we were in it,...More

1  Thank paulacolette
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharon w
10 July 2015|
Response from Reed P | Property representative |
There is a $20 fee for any reservation that gets cancelled. Please refer to our website for exact policy and cancellation details. Thanks.
Room Tips
"accessible, friendly, close to town and still out of the way enough"
Read review
"The budget cabin is okay but for $20 more you can have your own bathroom."
Read review
"There are no rooms. There are RV campsites, tent sites, and cabins."
Read review
"All above highway and most face east - great view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing