We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Stone Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Stone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Red Stone Inn
 Click to rate
The Prairies
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a nice room with a little kitchen area and an actual table and chairs for breakfast. Although the 'old style western' wood panelling and sloped awnings over the windows make it pretty dark, there were good lamps. Laundry facilities, etc, were very clean. Office smelled of cigarettes and stale coffee so we weren't too excited at first but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardensail
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up staying here one night on a random road trip down to Moab. It was nice to be able to roll into town with no plans and still snag an open room at this little motel. It is small, quaint, and has a nice cabin/rustic feel. The rooms were quiet. Single floor so no one is trampling around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansonman22
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family was disappointed but I thought it was totally fine. The rooms are small but if you want a little kitchenette type of set up, this is perfect. Not a top line fancy hotel, but clean and accommodating. All we were mostly doing was crashing at night at the end of a long day. Seemed quiet even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LocalAlCT
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit again soon. Thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was a great deal. The room reminded us of a little cabin. We spent four nights there. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small but had everything we needed as did the kitchenette. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Moab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our inn and for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will see you again soon.

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not be fooled by a Fodor's recommendation. The tiny room was so cramped with two double beds we didn't have room to open our suitcases. The lighting was terrible. We felt like we'd stepped into someplace from the 1950s. Also, what kind of place expects you to wash your dishes? Made us not want to use anything in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasmsnyder
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located right in the middle of town, so it is super convenient for whatever your adventure is in Moab. It is a pretty small place with provided parking and also free wi-fi. The rooms are pretty small but have everything you need and include a small kitchenette if you wanted to through something in the fridge. Everything was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. We will take your opinion seriously and make any changes possible. We hope you will return to Moab soon, thanks again for the review.

Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a booking confirmation number for 2 nights at this hotel from bookingcenter.com two weeks in advance and even though the dates and everything were correct they said they didn't have anything for me. When I asked if they could call the company they said no but I could. After complaining about poor customer service they called another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awsuhaj1
London (UK)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apparently, I stayed there during " the current events", for which reason the prices got much higher. Never quite figured out what these " current events" were, therefore I was left only with the uncomfortable feeling that I was paying lot-lot more for a simple 1* accommodation than I should. What left even more bitter aftertaste was that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzert
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Stone Inn. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your comments and your concerns and we will take your opinion seriously and make any changes possible. Thanks again for the review.

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time here, I love this place! They keep it super clean, and the provide you with dishes and there is a small kitchenette. The hot tub is awesome, and the location is great. Love it! The price was good, and the staff is wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ultimaxww
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review for us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were looking for a decent hotel for a good value when we found Red Stone Inn. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the grounds were quiet and located a short walk from the heart of downtown. Overall we were very happy with our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrigley07
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you were happy with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will return to Moab soon. Thanks again for the review.

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
631 reviews
1.2 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#18 of 34 in Moab
441 reviews
0.6 km away
The Virginian Motel
The Virginian Motel
#22 of 34 in Moab
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#15 of 34 in Moab
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: €120 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Stone Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
El Dorado Hills, California
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Stone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have pet friendly rooms.”
LocalAlCT, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the entry door!”
suesN1640VZ, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you demand quietness and privacy ask for a room away from the front lobby area.”
SouthernWishbone, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a room in one of the far back buildings”
LisaC1982, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better parking is available for rooms in buildings one and two.”
jayceenw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5