We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Moab

Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

572 reviews
Save
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“life size chess”(10 reviews)
“tent sites”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (572)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
252
160
54
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
160
54
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife size chesstent sitesset of bunk bedsdeluxe cabinpool and hot tubbath housearches national parkbathrooms and showerstravel trailercharcoal grillbike pathquiet hoursoffice staffpicnic tablesgrassy areafull hookupsclean facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This is an RV / ter and closnt/cabin park, not a hotel. Close to Arches in one direction and close to town in the other direction. People are friendly and helpful. Some family stayed in tent, which were nicely spaced one form the other. Each...More

Thank J0yce98
Response from Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & CampgroundResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your review. Based on the written portion and the ratings for value, location, and service, we feel that the 1 star rating may have been posted in error as this rating is usually reserved for those who have had a very unpleasant...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Very expensive campground with sites on top on one another. Because area so hot wanted a pool. Unfortunately the whole time we were there pool was shut down for maintenance!! When asked for some compensation for this clearly not caring for their customers. Garbage bins...More

Thank MagicMarla
Response from Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & CampgroundResponded 23 June 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our unexpected pool closure. We addressed these concerns as efficiently as possible to ensure that our pool facilities are in proper working order for our valued guests. We hope that this won’t deter you from visiting...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed here this past weekend in a tent site. While it was convenient to the bike path, thus convenient to town, it was noisy due to being close to the road. The sites were level for tenting and some have canopies over them. They...More

Thank Gayle-Jerry G
Response from Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & CampgroundResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. We monitor the restrooms at various times throughout the day and conduct comprehensive checks at the beginning and end of each day. If concerns such as these are brought to our attention, we are happy to...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Moab is The place to see the most incredible natural architecture created on earth. There is so much to do / hiking, biking, cycling, rafting and jeep'ing. And after exploring the beautiful geography - Downtown is full of great restaurants and shopping. This was my...More

Thank JoieandChris
Response from Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & CampgroundResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide a memorable vacation experience here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed a full week and always got great friendly service. Property is nice. Grass island RV spots are great and plenty of room for our 40ft plus rigs. Great location just outside of town. Moab is awesome in general too!

Thank todd_wynia
Response from Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & CampgroundResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again during your next stop in Moab!

PreviousNext
1910111213103
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite