We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was clean and a lot of fun. The showers were hot and the wifi worked well! Staff were friendly and they have a microwave you can use. I just wish they would let you know the hot tub is only open in the summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First time visiting Moab with my 7 years old. We choose this campsite because location and the pool. The place is actually very well located to explore the town and also the parks, it has a nice pool to refresh after a day hiking and the tent sites are decent size. But it is extremely loud. No matter in what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paola C
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities such as our pool. We do offer cabins and cottages for those who are concerned with noise. We hope that this won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future. We wish you happy travels.

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The scenery in this are is fantastic! We spent the first 2 nights in the Goose Island BLM campground which is right next to the Colorado River! Nice & quiet in December. No hookups, only a vault toilet for $15/night. Then we stayed at Moab Valley RV Resort less than 1 mile away for 3 nights. Not many people here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CreekerAZ
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

austin, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Last minute trip from Grand Canyon to Moab during Thanksgiving 4 days. Scored a cabin!! queen and bunks.. only me but cozy, clean, heat, refrig and TV and internet!! Baths and showers in separate shared building. Large, well lite, clean, supplied - impressed!! Camping store and registration very well supplied with early morning coffee free for those staying there. Laurie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra G
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Forest grove
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed in the DC2-5 cabin. It was small, but met our needs perfectly. I was worried about being cold, but the cabin had a heater. We did end up using blankets we'd brought because with it being in the 20's I needed a bit more warmth. The cabin was spotless! We were thrilled to see that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katimonk
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 27 November 2016

First of all, Moab is beautiful! The place itself is well maintained. Very convenient laundry room. We stayed at DC2-2 cabin. Clean but tiny, and the bed is very basic. The shower was to small for my husband. They charge for soap and shampoo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozi S
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that these items won't deter you from visiting us again!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I rented a "pet friendly" camping cabin for me and my two dogs. The entire place was very clean, especially the bathrooms, and the amenities were excellent, especially the coffee available in the office all day! There are even a station for working on mountain bikes, and places for chaining up your bikes. The staff, in particular the campground hosts,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lduncan23
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you will visit us again and also explore our other Highway West locations!

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed in one of the cabins there and it was awesome. My 6 year old thought the cabins were so fun. Cabins were clean, bathrooms too. Great pool and hot tub. Would definitely go back. The playground was great and it wasn't too loud. Great for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you will plan future visits with us and explore all that Highway West Vacations has to offer at our various resorts!

Quemado, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here in the past and will stay here again!! Staff is so friendly and welcoming! Pool was clean and well kept. Gated dog run if you choose to use it. Also has outside game area to hang out in. Very clean park!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itoler8j
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will plan future visits with us and our various sister locations in California, Oregon, Washington, and Utah!

Reviewed 3 November 2016

My friend and I traveled the country for a couple months, and this was our absolute best campground experience. During our travels we stayed with a few family members and friends but for the most part it was all camping. We did backwoods camping, KOAs, national parks, private campgrounds, pretty much everything. Let me tell you, nothing was better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie T
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Rosie. We strive to provide excellent service for our customers at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground. We look forward to hosting you again during your future travels and we hope that you will also visit the other locations that Highway West Vacations has to offer.

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,163 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
3.9 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#4 of 34 in Moab
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,625 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
4.7 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented camping experience with a wide range of accommodations to meet a variety of needs. We offer RV sites, 4 types of cabins and tent sites. Providing kid oriented activities on site means they can have a special visit, too. Making you feel valued and cared for is our ultimate goal - give us a test drive! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: €21 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard cabins are neat! Deluxe cabins have own bathroom and fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles 521sandrag, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fancier cabins are closer to the bathrooms, which may or may not be good for you.”
 of 5 bubbles lduncan23, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved the a deluxe Cabins! The views are amazing form your own front deck!”
 of 5 bubbles 247staceyh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the deluxe cabins, have enough rooms for a family of four.”
 of 5 bubbles arwen2769, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5