We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Moab

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a week. It was relatively clean, although the sheets had some weird stains and one day all the towels had chunks of dirt on them. The hotel was very overpriced, but that seems consistent with Moab. For the high rate, there was incredibly slow wi-fi, no fridge, and no breakfast. The front desk claimed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Sarah K, Thank you for your comments and feedback of your recent stay with us. We do have a printer that is connected to the front desk computer; however, the computer only has access to the hotel system. Unfortunately, it has no access to internet sites/email to let us help you print your boarding passes. We try our best...

Reviewed 14 June 2015

When we arrived in town around 1:30, we thought we would check into our rooms and go get some lunch. The girl at the desk told us we couldn't check in until 3 and didn't even bother to look and see if any rooms were availible yet. When it come to vacations, I ask very little of my hotel, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth V
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Garth V, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at Motel 6. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to ratify the issues during your stay so we can provide a comfortable stay for you at a reasonable price in Moab. Motel 6 Management and Staff

Salem, Va
Reviewed 9 June 2015

One of the better Motel 6 Inns. Moab had very high demand that week, and I got one of the last rooms left at that inn. Great staff quiet room, good bed. WiFi great, clean room and bath. Close to Arches National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, We are so happy to hear you found everything in your room enjoyable during your visit! Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement. We hope to see you again in the future! Motel 6 Management and Staff

Ventura, California
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Moab a little early for check-in so we confirmed our reservation, and requested a 1st floor room. Then we were off for The Arches National Park. When we returned to the Motel, all was ready. Check in was pleasant, the coffee in the lobby was pretty good. Our room was just right - clean and comfortable -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Connie W, Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Motel 6! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and had a great visit in Moab, Utah. We hope to see you again next time! Motel 6 Management and Staff

Houston
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

When we arrived late on a Friday night, we pulled the sheets back only to discover that they were dirty. Long, dark hairs everywhere as well as short dark curly ones. We called down to the desk and were informed that there are no housekeeping staff after 3pm, but we could go down to get our own new sheets to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALR4036
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Bulverde, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotels in Moab are all very pricey, and this was a last minute trip so there were not many choices left. We picked the Motel 6 because it was one of the lowest priced and looked new from the pictures. The rooms are very small, efficiency style, the bed was quite hard, and the only bathroom ammenity was soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We are happy to know that you have found our room clean and comfortable, but apologize...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We got a great price using a discount site. It was a quick overnight trip, to visit Arches and Canyonlands NP. It was close and convenient to the parks. Lots of people staying with dogs, if that is what you are looking for. Sat in the hot tub, which wasn't very hot, but still enjoyable. The room seemed clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MindfulMtnMama
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Mountaintrekker1, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are pleased to hear that Erica was able to help make your stay a better one. We offer double/full size beds in our rooms. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay at Motel 6 due to the size...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

We weren't super impressed by this hotel. We were on a week long trip staying at a different hotel each night and this hotel room was probably the smallest we had. The rooms were updated with new and trendy decorations, but the room itself was small. In the morning we were woken up by people doing construction literally right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreya854
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Coreya854, We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We apologize about the noise on the morning of your departure. We do our best to make sure every guest has a great stay with us. Our maintenance crew starts at 9a.m. to keep our hotel running at its best. We appreciate you bringing this to our...

Shoreline, Washington
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Reading some of the reviews before I stayed here made me wonder, but Moab in general is an overpriced place, so this seemed like somewhat of a bargain. They give you a coupon for a breakfast place down the road for one day and it is decent. We stayed on the top floor and there was some noise because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUTraveling
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear RUTraveling: Thank you for feedback about your recent stay at Motel 6 Moab. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. With all the wonderful outdoor adventures in Moab a pool/hot is definitely beneficial after a long day! We strive to give our guests a great experience at the best rate possible. We apologize...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I believe they have remodeled and the rooms are spacious and what you would expect at Motel 6. The room we had; had the laminate wood flooring. At first I was surprised but the more I thought about it the more it made sense. With all the 4 wheeling and dirt brought in, this hotel allows pets, this allows them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfldy
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Deal wolfldy: Thank you so much for your comments and feeback of your recent stay at Motel 6 Moab. We are so happy to hear you liked our new wood flooring. It does help so much with all this Moab red dirt! We are also glad you found our staff pleasant. We hope to see you again on your next...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#22 of 34 in Moab
620 reviews
1.8 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
3.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.3 km away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#19 of 34 in Moab
1,688 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#31 of 34 in Moab
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: €104 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesterton, Indiana
18 days ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet floors are on level one”
 of 5 bubbles DAEsmae, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“they put people with pets on the first floor, so if you don't want to be near the dogs, ask for upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tarlap, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were quiet and no road noise discernible.”
 of 5 bubbles 982janiem, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed stay on the third floor, and the elevator was often not working.”
 of 5 bubbles OhWowMan, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With windows closed rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 301karls, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5