We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gonzo Inn

Show Prices
#5 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Start your review of The Gonzo Inn
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What worked: -good location -ok beds -plenty of shelves and hooks for storage What didn't work - the rooms are dark and dreary - the decor is dated and shabby - the bathrooms are just plain weird - overpriced at $120/night. If you are paying more than $90/night for a basic room you will not get your money's worth

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oceantele
Kremmling, Colorado
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

After another hotel fell through and declined us, we found the Gonzo. We got the LAST room available, which was a little pricier than I had anticipated but ended up being well worth it! Our dogs had room and were comfortable, and the room was AMAZING. Probably as big as our house. It was a king sized bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgleason20
Mount Desert, Maine
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here several times, but this time, late December, was ideal. I called up less than a day in advance and a large room on the first floor was available. Right downtown easy to walk everywhere. Across the street from the liquor store on one side and the diner on the other. Front desk woman couldn't be nicer. Quick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JH928S4
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This place is funky, quirky, and all the rest. Fits right in to the Moab atmosphere. But it is clean & comfortable w/nice outdoor area. Many if not all rooms also have some type of outdoor space. We traveled w/our cat (moving), and they were most accommodating. They gave us a voucher for breakfast at local restaurants. There are probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissGermanGirl
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We brought the kids and the dog along for Jeeping, biking and hiking. Great central location and close to many good restaurants. Breakfast is available. Staff if friendly and accommodating. Morning fire alarm went off 4 of 4 mornings, however.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sydney K
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We have stayed here many times over the years, and love it. It did not disappoint this time, either. We had one of the suites, with a sofa, kitchenette, and table and chairs. It was really comfy. We loved the bed-nice king with lots of pillows and good linens. Always love the walk in shower. There are newer paces, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet F
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you have returned over the years. You have probably have noticed that we have been updating both inside and out over the last couple of years. As a return guest we love to hear what you think of the updates. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel has some good points, like the quality of sleep and the cleanliness, but falls short on a lot of other details, like the room's furniture and the breakfast. First day I tried the biscuits and on one side were soft and the other side were hard and chewy, and the coffee was not really good. They have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DCoro
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that breakfast fell short for you. I have passed on your concerns to the proper Gonzo team member. I am unsure which room you stayed in but we are in the process of updating our rooms. Hopefully you will give...

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay at this inn. Our suite had its own back door so convenient to take our little dog in and out. The bed was very comfortable and the sitting room/kitchenette was just the right size with kitchen table and utensils. Would stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martha D
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this review

I agree the suite offers that extra space that is prefect for relaxing. Hopefully next time you come you can stay longer than just one night.

Montana
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Trip Advisor didn't steer us wrong on this choice hotel. Interesting color palettes, ground floor room with a patio door that opened to the lawn, fun open shower design, incredibly comfortable bed, and within walking distance of several great restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grandmaof2
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will get to come see us again. Ask about our membership program.

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Spent two nights at the Gonzo. We were in the dog friendly king room 113. The room is a good size, bed comfortable, great shower and we loved the patio and big window. The room was clean and quiet. Internet worked great. The staff was exceptional. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and love the afternoon cookies. The Gonzo is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie G
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on our customer service. Our staff takes pride in a job well done. We hope to see you again soon. There is so much to see in the area that in deserves a second (or third) trip.

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Gecko Suite (79)
Viewed
Gonzo Suite (97)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,625 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gonzo Inn is designed with comfort and fun in mind. The eclectic expression of southwest influences, retro 70's and industrial era is entertaining and tantalizing to the senses. All rooms are uniquely decorated with superior furnishings,vibrant colors and hand-selected materials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gonzo Inn

Address: 100 W. 200 South, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: €143 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gonzo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Gonzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gonzo Hotel Moab
Gonzo Hotel Moab
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gonzo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Gonzo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room w/some outdoor space”
 of 5 bubbles MissGermanGirl, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are always quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1268ENjays, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Too close to the pool could be a little noisy at certain times.”
 of 5 bubbles oneiljh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would request a room without a walkout for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 401AlanH, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it is a walk-up.”
 of 5 bubbles Katmandu15, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5