We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broke Mill RV Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Del Rio
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Broke Mill RV Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice park but bring your ear plugs because the highway traffic noise is awful. Request a site at the rear of the park for sure. Good cable TV. Great gym. Pretty views. But I wouldn't return.

Thank Kendall M
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disturbed by traffic noise during your stay here. The traffic noise becomes noticeable at the very end of the winter season when all the foilage and water has fallen from the row of river cane that separates the park from the highway coupled with a very still and clear night. Now that the air has...

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great spot for an overnight stop on the way to big bend national park. We could have stayed longer! A great stop. Very friendly welcome when we arrived, the owner had everything ready, took no time to check in. Nice park, level spaces, plenty of space. Nice looking pool although we did not check it out. We stayed overnight in...

Thank BGJ182
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Every Thursday evening the owner puts on a diner for the guests. Clean rest rooms with showers and laundry facilities Clean laundry facilities, game room and exercise room. Large parking spaces Owner lives on premises.

Thank 11,268
Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very nice park. Stayed one night. Grounds and facilities extremely clean. Receptionist very friendly. Easy in and easy out. Pool, rec room, laundry room very clean. No large trees but small peach trees and oleanders. Highly recommend.

Thank Sharon Q
Universal City, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We were headed back from Big Bend after convention in El Paso. This time of year never know what will break down in our RV but pretty much use to that with all our miles. So, no reservation, pulled in and office closed. Mike stopped me before I went 6 steps after I pulled late arrival info on a Sunday...

Thank David P
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Sites have your door open to the east....great afternoon shade. The owner was in town when we happened to pull in. He was there within 15 minutes of our cal. The office, Cowboy Church, bath house are all very clean.

Thank BaileyBooTexas
Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for the night before continuing on to Big Bend National Park. The host was very friendly and all the amenities were in place. Although we didn't take advantage of all of them. (Nice pool but a little to cool for us) Strong wi-fi signal for surfing the internet. Peach trees scattered throughout the grounds and the host...

Thank Papajoedh
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, glad you were here when the peaches were ready!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed at Broke Mill for four nights in early April and enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers are well maintained. The pool is seasonal...not heated and pretty darn cool in April! WiFi was strong and we never had a problem connecting. Commercial size washers and dryers for $1.25 worked great. The RV sites are long and wide with...

Thank OregonStrider
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of my RV Park and thank you again for your business, you are welcome back anytime. To clarify our dinner menu, we hold a dinner and show on Thursday nights, generally fall through spring and as demand dictates. I do typically serve a BBQ meat choice with beans, potatoes, homemade bread and homemade cobbler,...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Very nice Place to stay. Very clean sites, Well created craftmanship on grounds. Was not pleased with the price because we payed for a premium site, We were in a regular site. Lot 39(see site map) I always go throuht Good Sams for my campground. DIDN'T HONOR BECAUSE WE STAYED A WEEK. Would love to go there again but questionable

Thank Darrell H
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with our pricing guidelines, however your review is misleading. You were aware that you went to a different site than you were assigned, and you were given the option to return to your assigned site or stay where you were at for a premium price. You gladly chose to stay where you were...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We (self, wife, dog) stayed here 2 evenings in our travel trailer. Not crowded this time of year and spaces are fairly roomy anyway. Impressive facilities ( fairly new and well layed out) and services in park. Very hospitable owner (Mike) and great history of the area. Like many convenient RV parks it us near a busy highway so has...

Thank Larry R

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
4.3 km away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
43 reviews
8.5 km away
6.9 km away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
143 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-Paved roads throughout park -3900 square foot day climate controlled building with laundry mat, an exercise room, a day room, clean roomy bathrooms and showers -Swimming pool and patio area -1260 square foot office -5100 square foot climate controlled Event Center -Park Model Trailer -Wireless Internet throughout the park -All sites have 50 amp and 30 amp service, water, sewer and TV cable. -Roomy sites 40 to 45 ft wide by 70 ft long with additional 10 by 30ft parking for car or boat ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broke Mill RV Park

Address: 6069 West Highway 90, Del Rio, TX 78840
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Price Range: €28 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broke Mill RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a restful night with your RV this is the place. Quite honestly we will probably stay a week next time.”
 of 5 bubbles BaileyBooTexas, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed here in a 28ft 5th wheel and paid around $30/night”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM963, 18 Dec 2011 | Read review
2 of 2