We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,200: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights pre cruise. Free wifi is only in bar area in lobby. The room was a good size with 2 beds. We overlooked the bus garage and did suffer with noise from busses reversing with that constant beep beep beep from 5am. The outside fire pits were a good spot to sit on a chilly evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galapagosbird
Management response:

Dear Galapagosbird, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in San Francisco prior to your cruise. I’m happy that you were pleased with our guestrooms and that you enjoyed our excellent location and relaxing by our fire pits in the evening. It’s unfortunate that you heard some street noise in the early hours of the morning. I...

Shelburne, Vermont
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is not our first visit to the Sheraton at Fisherman's Wharf, but it reminded me why we return to this hotel, and how it remains our favorite kid-friendly and convenient San Francisco location. First, the staff are friendly and efficient, even at 1am, when you arrive from a cross country flight. Second, it's an easy home base from which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 802virginia
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Virginia, We are grateful for the five star rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is always great to hear from a return Guest. We appreciate the kind comments about our location, kid-friendly environment and, especially, our friendly, efficient staff. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to your next trip to San Francisco. Sincerely, Michael...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's located in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, walking distance to the tourist areas of the seaside. Taking a morning walk or bicycle for 30-60 minutes is highly recommended. The bus stations are also less than 5 minutes walking. The hotel itself and the staff is just OK, no complaints but I think their service can be improved. Don't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rama M
Management response:

Dear Rama M, Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf for your recent visit to San Francisco. I’m happy that you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with our amazing location near all the top tourist attractions. While it’s great that you don’t have any complaints regarding your stay, we appreciate your comments about service and will...

Alameda
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Sheraton has a nice, "modern" feel. The lobby was relatively compact. It did have a bar/snack bar but we found the prices, especially for drinks, rather expensive. You couldn't beat the location here, right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf. One striking feature was that the lobbby area had outdoor patios, equipped with gas fireplaces, where you could enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlamedaYankeegal
Management response:

Dear AlamedaYankeegal, Thank you sharing your feedback with us. It’s great to read that you were pleased with the style, atmosphere and location of our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed spending some time at our outdoor living rooms, relaxing by our fire pits after a day of sightseeing. It is too bad that you missed our breakfast buffet. I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay was alright. The room decor was outdated and needs to be updated. Disappointed with checkout; there was only two people working and one of the clerk was dealing with a guest with her tour/travel excursion (she arranged through the hotel?), so there was really only one person helping with checkout (there were at least 6 people waiting). Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
Management response:

Dear S L, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. I’m happy that you were pleased with our great location, just a few steps from all the top attractions. Our hotel has been decorated to have a retro feel and we’re sorry that you were not impressed with this theme. It was a pleasure...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, i feel like i need to give this hotel an average score. I'm a tour operator and i usually sell this hotel 9/10 times when someone wants to visit SFO - this has changed. The check-in/out staff were friendly and managed to assign 2 out of 3 rooms earlier than normal check-in. The room was clean, spacious and airy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenEM
Management response:

Dear JenEM, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. It’s great to read that you found us to be the perfect location while visiting our area and that you enjoyed sitting by the fire pits in our outdoor living rooms on the cool evenings during your visit. However, we do regret that your overall stay did not meet all...

Bolton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights and the staff was very helpful in helping me figure out tours, where to eat, places to visit, etc. Although the weather was quite cold the pool was pretty cool (had the resort feel to it). The hotel rooms were very clean and had a very funky modern design which was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pspell87
Management response:

Dear pspell87, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. I’m thrilled that our team could help with planning your activities and that you had the chance to visit all the attractions that are within walking distance from our hotel. It’s also great to read that you enjoyed the design and decor of our property. We appreciate your compliments....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of homeless people surround the hotel at night and the smell of weed is rife. The extra charges are abhorrent, the hotel is running a side business charging 56 dollars per car per night to park your car, as well as many other hidden charges. The location is good for the Wharf, but a ten minute Uber to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Management response:

Dear Mark H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Parking rates are expensive throughout San Francisco but not more so here. Costs of building an underground facility is absorbident due to sesmic and water table concerns. It is our hope that you will allow us to welcome you back for another stay with us...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Sheraton with our 60+ HS group. Centrally located to most of tourist activities and mass transit. Jennifer, the concierge, was a huge help to our planning and logistics. Great gym, available 24/7. Good sized rooms

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank likestogo4
Management response:

Dear likestogo4, Our staff was delighted to welcome your group to our hotel. I’m thrilled that you were pleased with our prime location, spacious guestrooms and the use of our 24-hour fitness center. It’s also great to read that Jennifer’s exceptional customer service helped to make your trip more enjoyable. We hope to see you all again at Sheraton Fisherman’s...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a block away from fisherman's wharf and 3 blocks away from where you catch the boat to Alcatraz. Its very hard to drive in San Francisco so the closer you are to the attractions the better off you are. The hotel was very dated, the carpet in the room I stayed in was shredded in many spots,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hal D
Management response:

Dear Hal D, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. I’m happy that you were pleased with our excellent location within walking distance of some of our area's top attractions and that you were pleased with the service provided by our wonderful staff. Although our hotel was updated recently, a somewhat retro theme was selected. Some Guests love...

939 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (25)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#69 of 227 in San Francisco
889 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#50 of 227 in San Francisco
1,759 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#52 of 227 in San Francisco
3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fisherman’s Wharf

Neighbourhood Profile
Fisherman’s Wharf
Packed with family-friendly entertainment, quality hotels, and good food, there’s something for everyone at Fisherman’s Wharf. From street performers and historic cable cars to art galleries and museums, a postcard-worthy photo is available on every corner. Bring your appetite: seafood lovers will be rewarded with Dungeness crab and sourdough bread bowls, while Ghirardelli Square will satiate anyone’s sweet tooth after a day at Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. Don't forget to say hello to the adorable sea lions that make this neighbourhood a true San Francisco treat.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Price Range: €203 - €440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
8 months ago
TORONTO ONTARIO MAL
over a year ago
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 month ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise may be an issue as the walls are thin so try to get a room away from the street and a few floors up”
 of 5 bubbles pspell87, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We requested a top floor room in a quiet position which is what we were given.”
 of 5 bubbles 764HolidayBoss, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside room on the top floor these are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Tororeal, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to find a quiet room”
  • Window unit and carpet
 of 5 bubbles James708, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are not as exposed to the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles s00ziStL, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5