We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard

Save
Share
2358 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2602
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
US$135
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$23
Priceline
FindHotel
HurbUS$135
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (98)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (85)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#147 of 247 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in San Francisco? Then look no further than Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of San Francisco to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Close to some of San Francisco's most popular landmarks, such as Fisherman's Wharf (1.5 mi) and Pier 39 (1.8 mi), Days Inn San Francisco is a great destination for tourists.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Scoma's, The Cheesecake Factory, and The Stinking Rose - San Francisco, all of which are a short distance from San Francisco Day Inn Lombard Street.

Should time allow, Lombard Street, Full House House, and Mrs Doubtfire House are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard as you experience everything San Francisco has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
755Reviews9Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 180
  • 165
  • 97
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lyubanya7 wrote a review Apr 2021
West Warwick, Rhode Island1 contribution
The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was also clean and fully stocked with everything. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Convenient location, lots of restaurants in walking distance, close to the pier and great view of Golden Gate Bridge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Hey there, We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've provided will be very useful for travelers who are considering staying with us. We would sincerely love to welcome you back again in the future, and we hope that you'll return to San Francisco very soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
shaye990 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very unprofessional and rude front desk staff and owner. On the second night I harassed to provide my room number and was told I didn’t stay there and wasn’t allowed to park unless I proved my reservation! Beware if you are a person of color you will be demanded by a man wearing pjs claiming to be the owner to show proof of your reservation if you come to park your car. Will never stay here again. Embarrassing and terrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Dear Shaye, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. We are disappointed with the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service, and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken all your observations on board for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
sfobrucemc wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Having stayed at this SF property (and others) in the past, I expected many changes due to pandemic restrictions, so was not surprised by the lack of breakfast (too many good choices nearby anyway), but was surprised by the daily housekeeping provided. Excellent location to restaurants and (currently limited) mass transit. If having a room with a desk and chair is important (as are promised in some of the room descriptions), I would confirm with the hotel in advance, since mine we're missing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Hey there, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are sensing some mixed sentiments in your review which is a perfect measure of the kind of hospitality that we're providing and the necessary improvements which still need to be introduced from our side. There's nothing called a perfect hotel experience if the guests do not take to this platform to voice their opinion with extreme honesty. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us along with the positives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Again, we assure you that we'll look into these areas and take the necessary corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you the best of our services in the future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
JandMayL wrote a review Nov 2020
Roseville, California15 contributions4 helpful votes
Hallways and parking garage were well lit with security cameras installed.small rooms but quiet, clean, and includes all basic amenities. Comfortable bed. Check-in and check-out were all contactless and communication was through a window intercom. No continental breakfast during pandemic. Very close walking distance to Marina’s commercial strip on Chestnut Street. Enjoy the plethora of restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hey Jand, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the positive rating, despite facing an issue with the non-availability of continental breakfast, which is only due to the ongoing crisis. However, once things turn around, we will resume this service so as to provide our guests with a better experience just like before. We have removed the mention of breakfast wherever possible, but we will check again to see if we have missed it somewhere online. Other than that, we hope the rest of your stay was comfortable. We do hope you come back and visit us so we can have a second chance to serve you better. Take care! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
M. Levent Civelek wrote a review Feb 2020
Adana, Turkey992 contributions294 helpful votes
Location is good. We read the complaints about breakfast which is only a banana coffee and dessert. No bread at all. Parking is ok. It is limited, thanks god we had change to park because it has " first come" rule. The room is ok. But there is not a chair or an armchair. No table to write on. It should not be so expensive to put a chair and a table in the rooms I suppose. Well the rooms are Clean, good to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We really appreciate your improvement suggestions. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn lombard street hotel san francisco, lombard street days inn, days inn san francisco , san francisco days inn hotel lombard st, san francisco day inn lombard street
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoMarina District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Nearby attractions include Marina District (0.2 km), Reed & Greenough (0.07 km), and California Wine Merchant (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacific Catch, Home Plate, and Super Duper Burgers.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (3.4 km), Golden Gate Bridge (4.0 km), and Battery Spencer (6.9 km).