We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adante Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
Adante Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Overpelt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located close to Union Sq which is nice, although the the exact location is in a less shiny environment. The hotel itself, well, it is a bed an a private bathroom. Beds weren't too comfortable neither was I comfortable to call the linnen fresh. Although they probably were, they had this funny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PieterTMP
Tianjin, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm satisfied with the service both the front desk and servant. Employees working on the front desk answer my question very patiently and give me instructions and road map when I want to visit some tourist attractions, such as city hall, fishmen's wharf and golden gate bridge, and Stanford University.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengyan2016
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your stellar review and mentioning our staff, and noticing our team's efforts, we are very proud of our team who always go above and beyond their line of duty while taking care of our esteemed guests. Hope you had a wonderful visit, we are looking forward to your next visit. Until next time, Hotel Management

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very old. The hallways are very narrow and the stairs creak when you walk on them. The room is small and their queen size beds take up most of the room. There is no parking, you are forced to pay valet at either 45 or 55 plus tax depending on your vehicle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank un_michoacano
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are so disappointed read about your experience at our hotel. As you know, we are located in highly desirable area in San Fransisco, which obviously has many advantages, but one disadvantage is the parking. Guests can find the the parking on the street. But, we do work with garage next door to offer parking to our guests....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not good, it might be within your budget but when I was there the elevator was broken and had to pull my bags through the tiny stairs all the way to the 3rd floor without anyone offering any help, breakfast might be acceptable but one day a homeless person entered the hotel to steal some food, made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide quality, comfortable stay with great service so we are really disappointed to see that we dropped the ball. Just like many cities, our city also suffers from homelessness. But, we assure you that our hotel is safe. We apologize for this specific incident. As for the elevator, please know this was a temporary issue. We sincerely...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located, but everything is stained and dirty. The staff does not care when you need something, and if you have a complaint they just nod their head and sarcastically smile. Our room was a King "suite", I put that in quotations because the room was so small you could hardly walk around. We called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyhimichael
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This is not the usual feedback we get and not the usual experience that our guests have. Our team does a wonderful job keeping the rooms and hotel thoroughly clean, so it is shocking to...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a great stay!! The hotel staff was very nice and friendly and offer shuttle services and tour guides. The super comfortable bed made up for the small size of the room. A lot of light comming inside the room and all we needed was there (might include a microwave). Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhynoconcepts
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us a review. So glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Happy to hear we made you feel right at home. So happy to read that you will be back on your next visit. Thanks again! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Los angeles
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very small. Tight spaces. Shaky elevator. Small staff not very proffesional. Unorganized. Keep looking for a different room my family all stood at different hotels their rooms and hotels were nicer and we paid the same amount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliqueaguilar1995
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, please accept our most sincere apologies about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are sincerely saddened to hear we fell short of achieving exceptional service. This is very unlike of our staff, I will be sure to bring this up with them so it doesn't happen again. As for the room, guest generally find our rooms...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and the room was clean with good comfortable beds. The fan/AC was a bit unstable and the breakfast was very simple. As one being allergic to gluten and lactose, the only thing I could eat was bananas. However the location of the hotel was nice. Very close to Union Square!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronikafr
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad that your experience with us, from room to location, was amazing! We'll surely pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. But, we're truly sorry to hear that breakfast weren't what you were expecting. Please know that we will be looking into this. Thank you, we hope you'll give us another chance. Best, Hotel Management

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel was clean. Great Breakfast. Great location. Hotel is older. Room we had was very small. there isn't an air conditioner so you wouldn't want to go in the summer or warmer season. This hotel wouldn't be my first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lendafemme
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you found many aspects of your stay from cleanliness to breakfast to be good. Thank you for your review, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was clean but small. The breakfast was very simple and ended very early. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do during our stay so that was the biggest highlight. The staff was also pretty friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFen101
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Union Square Plaza Hotel
#180 of 230 in San Francisco
502 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#158 of 230 in San Francisco
488 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#120 of 230 in San Francisco
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fitzgerald Hotel
#185 of 230 in San Francisco
356 reviews
Nob Hill Hotel
#147 of 230 in San Francisco
603 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#183 of 230 in San Francisco
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a premier boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theatres and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante boasts a residential influence, a romantic setting and deluxe amenities like high speed Internet in every room. The Adante Hotel's 93 guest rooms were recently updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102-1647 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: €103 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adante Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adante Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Sydney, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 6th floor in the back away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lendafemme, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you see the ice machine request to move rooms. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Kcudehtnilok, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floor and street view”
 of 5 bubbles burake320, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try other one, are plenty of offer for same rate or less”
 of 5 bubbles romeoSCL, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a King Suite for more room.”
 of 5 bubbles DebnMartMidGlamorgan, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay