We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Central San Francisco

Save
Share
Traveller (1001)
Room & Suite (854)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94103-3106 See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from The Park Central San Francisco
Hotel deals
Reviews (3,974)
Filter reviews
3,576 results
Traveller rating
1,398
1,272
517
233
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,398
1,272
517
233
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskheavenly bedgreat locationunion squaremarket streetfloor to ceiling windowsyerba buena gardensmoscone centercorner roomhigher floorbusiness hotelbusiness tripupon checkgreat roomaround the cornervalet parkingan upgrade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,576 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed on the 14 Sept to the 16 I was travelling on a tour with ATI tours the hotel is very nice spotless my only complaint is I paid 150 dollars room deposit and told I would be refunded 2 to three days yet I...More

Thank Vera R
Response from Pauline P, Manager at The Park Central San FranciscoResponded today

Hi Vera R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret to note that your stay had not been very pleasant due to some billing issues. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience and rest assured that your feedback...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Our stay was wonderful! Sara was very helpful with our check-in and everything went smooth. There was no refrigerator in our room but we got one as soon as we asked for it. We also had to ask for toothpaste and disposable brushes, but everything...More

1  Thank Jankay Y
Response from Pauline P, Manager at The Park Central San FranciscoResponded today

Hi Jankay Y, Thank you for your kind review and support for the Park Central Hotel San Francisco! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, many thanks too for recognizing our team members most especially Sara who had helped to ensure a...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We were attending a wedding in town and decided to stay at the Park Central. I had stayed at the same property about 4 years ago when it was still the Westin and had a nice stay. My family and I checked-in on a Thursday...More

1  Thank DavefromOC
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Park Central San FranciscoResponded yesterday

Dear DavefromOC, Thank you for the review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for disappointing you this time, and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more favorable experience. Thank you, Michael Baier General...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

This place was wonderful. I arrived late and weary from a long flight, Sara at the front desk was so wonderful, she set me up in a great room and was very efficient & welcoming. Excellent first impression! I also tried their breakfast buffet which...More

Thank smb622
Response from Pauline P, Manager at The Park Central San FranciscoResponded 2 days ago

Hi smb622, We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that our team member, Sara was able to provide you with such exceptional and warm service during your recent visit to our hotel. We will definitely share...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel is ok. The location is pretty central, right next to museums, easy access to public transportation and close by to Union Square. The view in our room was really nice and overall the room was comfortable and clean. What I do want to...More

1  Thank Lini711
Response from Pauline P, Manager at The Park Central San FranciscoResponded 2 days ago

Hi Lini711, Thank you for selecting Park Central Hotel San Francisco as your hotel of choice. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and it is appreciated to know that we are meeting your expectations in terms of our central location and...More

View more reviews
About
Description
THE SOMA SAN FRANCISCO HOTEL UPDATED AND UNSURPASSED Downtown convenience. Inspired hospitality. Complete comfort. It all comes together at The Park Central San Francisco - located amidst San Francisco, California's ...More most popular sights and venues. Our newly re-imagined hotel elevates the standard of excellence in luxury hotels in San Francisco, while celebrating the timeless art of hospitality. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Family
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Family
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
681
Price range
US$176 - US$763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Westin San Francisco Market Street
Also Known As
Westin San Francisco Market Street Hotel San Francisco
,
San Francisco Westin
Location
United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa / South Beach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Family
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
681
Price range
US$176 - US$763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Westin San Francisco Market Street
Also Known As
Westin San Francisco Market Street Hotel San Francisco
,
San Francisco Westin
Location
United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa / South Beach
Photos
Traveller (1,001)
Room & Suite (854)
Dining (108)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (43)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (33)
Nearby
SoMa
South of Market (SoMa), has an urban and sophisticated
vibe, but you're more likely to find big nightclubs
and lots of industrial loft residences than you are to
find boutique shopping. Although it’s the epicenter
for tech startups in the city, visitors will be able
to do more than just business - museums, top quality
restaurants, and the San Francisco Giants now call
this neighbourhood home. Most of its freeway-sized
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 232 hotels in San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
1,811 reviews
.13 km away
The Ritz Carlton Club and Residences
31 reviews
.15 km away
The St. Regis San Francisco
1,427 reviews
.15 km away
Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco
1,695 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,029 restaurants in San Francisco
Oren's Hummus
12 reviews
.07 km away
The Grove
1,102 reviews
.10 km away
Super Duper Burgers
1,539 reviews
.11 km away
Mazarine Coffee
138 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,845 attractions in San Francisco
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA)
1,730 reviews
.20 km away
Yerba Buena Gardens
273 reviews
.18 km away
St. Patrick Catholic Church
67 reviews
.14 km away
Contemporary Jewish Museum
196 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tommy P
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RaymondN846 | Reviewed this property |
Do not think there is free parking within the hotel even for non valet, maybe you can find cheaper parking along the road or side streets.
1
Vote
Anna G
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jay R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there was a fridge in our room. The lady that checked us in asked if we needed a microwave and we said yes. They brought up the microwave just few minutes after we got to the room.
1
Vote
aileenhamil2n
14 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jammyjim78 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Aileen. We had 5 rooms booked for 5 nights and my understanding is that you will have to pay the additional resort fee if booking through a third party. We had to! Thanks.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Park across the street at Hearst Parking Center if you do not want to pay the hotel parking fee."
Read review
"Stayed in a corner room on the 25'th floor which was a very nice view with all the windows."
Read review
"Room 1210 worked well for me."
Read review
"One away from the elevators."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing