We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geary Parkway Motel

Save
Share
4750 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118-2909
Lowest prices for your stay
US$183
US$143
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$183
US$143
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$183
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (93)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (89)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#86 of 248 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located to all of San Francisco's major attractions, nearby Golden Gate Park - The Geary Parkway motel offers 20 unique guest rooms, with comfortable beds and a wide range of extra amenities such as In-Room Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Iron & Ironing Board In-Room Hairdryer, In-Room Coffee and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy Free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi internet access and Free parking. The Geary Parkway Motel AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English
415Reviews15Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 183
  • 69
  • 8
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AkumalJeff wrote a review Feb 2021
55 contributions53 helpful votes
This was my second stay at this motel. Henry my, the desk manager, was wonderful and make my experience very comfortable. Parking in front of my room was a big plus. Comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, large tv, desk, table, and plenty of electrical outlets. Refrigerator and microwave are very nice to have if you don’t want to eat out. Coffee maker in room with coffee provided. This is now my “go to” motel in San Francisco. Thank again Henry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Geary Parkway Motel
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Dear guest, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. It feels great to know that so many aspects of your visit pleased you so much, and the information that you have provided will be beneficial for travelers who may be considering a stay with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to recognize Henry for his efforts to ensure a comfortable stay for you. You had the experience that we strive to provide for each of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
John Padden wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The front desk staff as well as housekeeping are excellent! They are on par with any Nob Hill hotel at 5 times the cost. Henry, the manager, is always there to help and be of immediate service. The housekeeping staff is very professional and accommodating and leaves the room spotless and well stocked with new linens etc The only issue I had during what turned out to be an extended stay, was the noise when one has a downstairs room. If a party upstairs is loud, then those below will be somewhat inconvenienced. (this could therefore be remedied by booking an upstairs room).This motel came highly recommended by family friends and they were right!.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will have less noise.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Geary Parkway Motel
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear guest, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you had a positive overall impression of your visit. We are glad that you found the rooms clean and spacious, and it's nice to read that our central location suited you. We are also delighted to know that our front desk personnel, housekeeping staff members, and property manager impressed you with their excellence in customer service. We apologize for the noise issue that caused you some inconvenience. We do ask all guests to respect one another and keep the noise level to a minimum, but, unfortunately, not all of our guests abide by all rules. When you stay with us again, if there is ever any issue with noisy guests, just let us know. Our staff will be happy to request the concerned guests to keep the noise down or to move you to another room to ensure a pleasant stay for you. We trust that everything else was in order, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Nikp97 wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Even during covid, the stay was enjoyable, with clean bedroom (sheets, bathroom etc), nice reception and comfortable space. This was a last moment trip and thankfully all went okay. If you’re looking for a cheap alternative in the city, that’s the place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Geary Parkway Motel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad that you found our accommodation clean, comfortable, and affordable, and we hope your stay was relaxing and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
AkumalJeff wrote a review Oct 2020
55 contributions53 helpful votes
This was a real find. Parking was included and convenient. Henry at the front desk was excellent and helpful. I will stay here again. There was coffee in the room, which was clean and comfortable. The microwave and small refrigerator were appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Geary Parkway Motel
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Dear guest, It is always wonderful to be considered a real find, and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are glad to hear that our parking facility was convenient for you, and it's nice to read that you found the room clean and comfortable and our front desk staff helpful. We are also pleased to know that you appreciated the availability of a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. Thank you for telling us that you will stay with us again. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Vanessa M wrote a review Mar 2020
Gordon, Australia547 contributions170 helpful votes
Felt really safe in this area of San Fran. I was a single mum travelling with young teenage kids and needed a safe place to stay but that was also a great location for transportation and food. Area is called Little Richmond and there’s lots of Asian food around. Jack in the box on the corner and a laundromat very close by. On site parking, owners are friendly and helpful. Pastries and coffee machine for free at breakfast time which is just enough to get you going but wouldn’t plan on it filling you up. And best of all this place is great value!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Vanessa, We are known for the excellent value that we offer in this location, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of this. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your review. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
geary parkway hotel san francisco, geary parkway motel, geary parkway san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoInner Richmond / Richmond District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Geary Parkway Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Geary Parkway Motel?
Nearby attractions include de Young Museum (1.0 km), Conservatory of Flowers (1.0 km), and Japanese Tea Garden (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Geary Parkway Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Geary Parkway Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Geary Parkway Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Geary Parkway Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chapeau!, Burma Superstar Restaurant, and Mandalay.
Are there any historical sites close to Geary Parkway Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (6.5 km), Golden Gate Bridge (4.4 km), and Battery Spencer (6.3 km).
Is Geary Parkway Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.