We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (19)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“noe valley”(16 reviews)
“view room”(8 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Breakfast
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Business Centre
3 Star Hotel
Noe’s Nest is a charming bed & breakfast, nestled between San Francisco’s Noe Valley and Mission District in the heart of the city. This quirky and eclectic b&b provides a charming alternative to larger chain hotels, with unique accommodations and great amenities in a friendly...
Offers from Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Special Offer: Feel & Live like a local
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1257 Guerrero St, San Francisco, CA 94110-3620
Hotel website
14.9 km to SFO Intl Airport
113 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
2.2 km from Twin Peaks
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoe valleyview roommission districtvenetian roomvalencia streetquiet streetevery morningbart stationwithin walking distancea great place to stayfew blocksconvenient locationneighborhoodsfguesthousecityprivacy
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We came to check in today for two nights. We were given a room with the bathroom down the hall!! When i asked if it makes sense that my wife should leave the room in the middle of the night and go through all the...More

Thank רפי א
Response from Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 days ago

We apologize for the miscommunication with your room. While we haven't received any complaints about this in the past, you definitely should've been notified of the bathroom situation. We appreciate your feedback, though, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future....More

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Definitely loved staying in Sheila’s gorgeous home - great area and preferred it to staying city centre, as we felt we saw more of the local life - near great cafes and plenty transport. We enjoyed sleeping in the Venetian room - bed was very...More

Thank Thelma R
Response from Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and BreakfastResponded 1 May 2018

Thelma, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying with us as much as you did! Thank you kindly for all your wonderful compliments -- we'd love for you guys to come back and visit us and our beautiful city again someday soon. Warmest regards, Cindy,...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017

We were in the Bay area for a family wedding, and wanted a couple of days in SF to visit friends. We found Noe's Nest online, and were very pleasantly surprised. You must ask for the Cabana Room. It is downstairs, has a separate, side...More

1  Thank Jelihu1950
Response from Cindy T, Owner at Noe's Nest Bed and BreakfastResponded 20 December 2017

It's wonderful to know you loved your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the Cabana Room so much, and I'm so happy you and your guests were impressed by the art and the vibe here. Thanks for all your support -- I hope you'll...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed here towards the end of October and thoroughly enjoyed my two nights, in this really charming home thanks to my lovely and beautiful hosts Shelia and Cindy. My room was very comfortable and straight away I felt I was staying with family not strangers...More

Thank tevitalamar
Response from Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and BreakfastResponded 5 December 2017

We're looking forward to it too! It was a blast hosting you and sharing the spirit of the '60s -- we like to think Jimi wrote Electric Ladyland for our place. Can't wait to see you again the next time you're in San Francisco! Sincerely,...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

First of all, this guesthouse is not for people who love standardised and sanitised hotels. It is in old house full of personal items. Some people would call it weird. It is located in nice neighbourhood 5 minute walk from BART station. We were upgraded...More

Thank Ezis
Response from Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 November 2017

Ezis, I really appreciate you sharing your support for what we do here, and I'm so happy you're a fan of the decor and the atmosphere we've created. It was wonderful having you, and I hope you'll be back for another stay sometime in the...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$234 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$234 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (19)
Mission District
From burritos to bicyclists, the Mission is the
foundation for all things hip in the city. Cultural
attractions, an independent arts community, sumptuous
street murals and a high density of bars and cafes
make this neighbourhood a magnet for young people.
While terrific inexpensive food is abundant, its
top-of-the-line restaurants now compete with the
city’s best for fashionable diners. Indulge as the
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Cabana Room on the lower level"
Read review
"As for an upper floor room."
Read review
"Some of the guest photos are old.It looks to me that many of the guest rooms, bathrooms, and bedding have..."
Read review
"This would not be a good choice for someone in a wheelchair."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing