We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Resort Guam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Resort Guam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Resort Guam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Not a good hotel to stay for family trip. A lot of bathroom equipments are rusted. In addition, it took the stuff more than 30 mins just to get us new toothbrush. Not recommended at all. The ocean view room only have little view of ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunny L
The Westin Reso... M, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Sunny L Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Resort Guam and appreciate you for taking time to leave a message on Trip Advisor. It is regretful that we couldn’t meet your expectation on your stay with your family. We are sorry that we could not deliver your requested items in timely manner. Please be...

philippines
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

In my reservation thru spg, I indicated that i will arrive by 11am because of my 4 am flight. Upon arrival at 11, they said that there is no room as they have high occupancy. That I understand. The room for me has just been vacated at 11 am. I requested if they expediate as I have not slept for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdchua521
The Westin Reso... M, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear jdchua521 Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Resort Guam. I appreciate for your taking time to leave a comment to us on Trip Advisor. First of all, we are terribly sorry to make the room ready on your early arrival. It is regretful that we could not meet or exceed your expectation as SPG loyal guest,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Arrived hotel from a red-eye at 6:45am. Booked three rooms but for some reason my name was missing. Lame explanation that reservation must have arrived after 6pm when department was closed. Yes we booked on Thursday night but arrived on Sat! So what have reservation department been doing on Friday??? Manager said housekeeping doesn't come in till 8:30 so earliest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piggybun
The Westin Reso... M, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Piggybun Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Resort Guam and appreciate you for taking time to leave a comment to us. It is regretful that we could not meet your expectation on your room readiness and our alternative solution we provide. Please be assured that we will look into these issues and they will...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

I went to the buffet "taste" with my friends before and my boyfriend. They have different menu theme every day. On Thursdays they have steak and lobster and I love lobster. I love oyster too and Westin is one of the few buffets that I know that serves oyster! They have teppanyaki, desserts, sashimi, and etc. Everything is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
The Westin Reso... M, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Kay K Thank you very much for taking time to give us comment on Trip Advisor. Happy to hear that you enjoyed dinner at our Buffet restaurant "Taste". Yes, we have different dinner theme every day. Most popular one is Steak & Lobster on Thursday. Now we have another Steak & Lobster on Tuesday, too. Please enjoy sizzling sirloin...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Westin is one of the oldest hotel on guam. I heard they're turning 20 yrs this Feb 2017. The staff are all about hospitality. They provide a great Smile as you pass by the associates that are standing by to assist you or their visitors. The taste restaurant is one of the best buffet on guam. Nice place to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn G
Guamwestin, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn G Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Resort Guam and taking time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. We are celebrating 20th anniversary in February this year. We appreciate our loyal customers and Guam community for long term patronage of the hotel so far. We are also looking forward another 20 years continuing to provide...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I am a Platinum Spg member and global traveler. The Sheraton on Island was booked full. This hotel is NOT a Westin service standard by any stretch of the imagination! An utter disappointment from top to bottom. No bellman on staff to help unloading from airport. Housekeeping literally makes the bed and replaced towels. Sink/shower/tub were not even attended to.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwirlsWorld
Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai SwirlsWorld, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback and for your loyalty as a SPG Platinum Member. I would like to personally apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we did not deliver on our brand standards with regard to providing the best quality service to you, our valued...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First, I must say that considering the competition, there are only 2 hotels that would rate above the Westin in Guam. We were in a king size, beachfront room. There is no excuse for the bed we were in. We both fell to the middle every time we got in it. It was awful! There is no such thing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jana s
Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Jana S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. The feedback we receive from our guests is important to us - as we constantly strive to provide the best quality products and services. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us, specifically with toilet issues and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Upon arrival we book for an early check-in. They did offer a room available once we arrived at 10am, however we choose to wait for our upgraded room which wasn't ready until 3pm. We decided to do some shopping near by and return a little later. Once we returned we were informed that the room will not be ready until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexaa_92
Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Alexaa_92, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on our property. I would like to sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations, specifically with regard to your extended wait time for your room to be ready upon arrival, the drainage issue in your bathroom, delayed wait time for our associates to...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

PROS: beautiful beach, very nice SPG staff, proximity to center CONS: outdated building and rooms, dirty bathroom, poor executive lounge and most importantly, very disappointing and unprofessional management of our incident We’re SPG platinum members and stayed 9 nights in the hotel. The main reason for giving only 2 stars is the very disappointing and unprofessional management of an incident...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoltan P
Guamwestin, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Zoltan P Thank you very much for choosing The Westin Resort Guam and also for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback to Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We would like to apologize specifically for the inappropriate communication with you and for follow up action...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel desperately needs renovation. The hotel lobby/entrance/communal areas (internal and external) have lightbulbs out, wires hanging, discolourations, various damage and feels a bit like stepping into the 70's. Particularly when you look at the building from the pool, you feel as though the building is derelict! The rooms, have various damage to furniture and lighting is very dark/dim. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forgoton
Guamwestin, Executive Assistant Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear FORGOTON Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam on your recent visit to Guam. We appreciate you for taking the time to leave valuable feedback to us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay due to facility maintenance. It is regretful that we couldn’t deliver our brand promise to meet...

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (347)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
1,041 reviews
0.1 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
1,136 reviews
0.3 km away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#7 of 21 in Tumon
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tastes
Tastes
Cuisines: International
No photo provided
Isshin
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Guam

Address: 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4202, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: €192 - €384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Resort Guam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Westin Hotel Tumon
Westin Tumon
Tumon Westin
The Westin Resort Guam Tumon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#3 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Resort Guam staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Resort Guam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors, end of building, ocean view”
jeffm18, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the upsell on Royal Beach Club - worth it if you intend to stay indoors”
PhilippeJan, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an Ocean Front Room, it is worth the extra money”
  • The view from our private Balcony, 17 floors up
243johnz, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better ocean view.”
BobowillTravel, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book in advance”
chefnatalia, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5