We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Save
Share
92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$459
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$459
PricelineUS$459
Trip.comUS$459
Prestigia.comUS$459
Orbitz.comUS$459
TravelocityUS$459
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3491)
Pool & Beach (859)
Room & Suite (837)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Kapolei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pamper yourself in a villa surrounded by clear blue waters and a picturesque lagoon at our premium vacation ownership resort, Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. Just steps from the ocean on the island of Oahu, our resort is nestled within a beautifully landscaped, gated community. We are near Oahu’s many popular attractions and only half an hour from the excitement of Honolulu. Soak up the sun by one of our three outdoor pools, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or indulge in a treatment at our resort's tranquil on-site spa. Make sure to sample the tasty cuisine at our restaurants before returning to your well-appointed guestroom or vacation rental. During your stay enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access and stunning beach, mountain or resort views. Our rentals also offer a full kitchen, living and dining areas, a washer/dryer and a spacious master suite with a king bed and an oversized soaking tub. We can't wait to welcome you to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3,812Reviews269Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,429
  • 863
  • 301
  • 111
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynn L wrote a review Feb 2021
Orinda, California10 contributions7 helpful votes
Very happy with our stay here. Lots of people here during our stay but the resort has done a really good job with their safety measures. We had no problem with the reservation system for the pool and beach chairs - you can reserve 24 hours in advance via text. 3 days in and we've been able to get a reservation everyday at the time we wanted. Yes, it's only for a 2 hour slot but people, we are in the middle of a pandemic! We were incredibly appreciative of the staff who have to clean all the chairs between the shifts as that is slot of extra work for them. We were in a studio guest room which had a small kitchenette with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, electric tea kettle, rice cooker, toaster and dishes/cutlery. Although the studios have no laundry machines, each tower has machines available for use which are complimentary - our tower had two washer/dryers on floors 4 and 10. Great stay - would definitely return if we come back to Oahu.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Lin Lee , thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer. We are delighted that our accommodations met your vacation needs. We hope you visit us again soon!
Read more
donnasacramento wrote a review Feb 2021
sacramento4 contributions5 helpful votes
This 2 hour time limit on pool/chair reservations is inconvenient and not necessary. You have to choose a 2 hour limit. Then you get kicked out and an hour later you can wait in a line and hope for an opportunity for chairs. What do you do in between this hour every 2 hours ? Other marriotts in Hawaii don’t have this system. Please fix it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Donna, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are sad to hear of your dissatisfaction with our pool reservation process. While we understand your frustration, the safety of owners and guests is our first priority. We also want to ensure all owners and guests have a chance to enjoy our amenities while vacationing with us. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.
Read more
xterrared wrote a review Feb 2021
Spokane224 contributions208 helpful votes
We had a one bedroom suite on the 10th floor overlooking the golf course. The kitchen is large with a full size refrigerator, four burner flat cook top and a dishwasher. There is a stacked washer dryer next to the fridge with soap available. The bath is large with one sink sharing the space with the walk in shower and commode. The other sink is off the bedroom and shares the space with the large soaking tub. There is a nice balcony with a table, two chairs and a lounger. The unit has a large dining table that seats six people. The couch pulls out into a bed. There is a television in the seating area and a second one in the bedroom. Due to COVID precautions, there is no housekeeping service in the rooms. There is a trash room down the hall by the elevators with regular trash and recycling bins. We were able to call for replacement items during the stay that were delivered in a non-contact fashion. We appreciated having our space separate and not having people coming in and out of the room. We rented a cabana for a day. It was separate enough to feel comfortable. There was limited service with one server trying to provide service to all the beach chairs. We simply went up to the Long Board to put in our order. There is a $50 a day charge for the cabana with a $20 credit at Long Board's restaurant. The fish and chips lunch was huge with large flaky pieces of really wonderful beer batter flavor. We had the nachos for a late afternoon snack and it also was large enough for 2 people to share. We stayed at this resort 2 years ago and were on the 2nd floor. We found that to be noisy with the traffic in the parking lot. The 10th floor was much quieter and had a nice view of the mountains and golf course.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations met your vacation needs. We are happy you enjoyed time in a cabana and some of the items offered at Long Board's. We hope you visit us again!
Read more
Meeshy34 wrote a review Feb 2021
NY, New York61 contributions35 helpful votes
I'm amazed at all the bad reviews for this place. I'm pretty sure the people leaving such negative comments, are the same people who refuse to wear a mask and feel entitled to do whatever they want in our current situation. The staff that we encountered (from the person that checked us in at the gate, to the front desk staff, to the pool/beach attendants and housekeeping) were nothing but friendly and helpful to us. Special thanks to Marineil who checked us in and gave us the warmest welcome to the property. She went above and beyond to make sure we were settled in. The only rude people we encountered were guests staying at the hotel. Some people walked aroung with no masks or didn't want to listen to the rules the hotel put in place to keep guests safe. Are some of them inconvenient? Yes. But everything about this pandemic has been inconvenient. At least the hotel has safetly protocols in place. I think the whole island is doing a wonderful job at trying to keep locals and visitors safe during this time. Thanks to the staff who went around to remind people they needed to wear their masks! I was a little worried after reading the negative reviews regarding pool/beach reservations. Yet, I had no problems getting a reservation, even on the same day. My family and I are beach people and were able to get an umbrella/cabana reservation whenever we wanted. Umbrellas are free for 2 hours and when you're time is up, you can stay as long as you want on the beach. We brought our own beach blanket, so we had a place to lounge after our reservation. We also saw people bringing their own chairs to the beach. There's a Target close by that you can buy all your beach supplies. There is a beach attendant that comes around to take food/drink orders from Longboards. Roxy took care of us the day we had our beach cabana reservation and she was awesome. Beach cabanas are $50 but you have it for the whole day (from 9am-6pm) and you get a $20 credit at Longboards plus 2 bottles of water. I think that price was worth having a spot on the beach all day. Yes, you only get 2 chairs, but we traveled with our 2 sons and they were in the water practically the whole day. I can't comment on the pool reservations (although, I was able to make several reservations but ended canceling them). The pools seemed more crowded, so we decided to stay away. We were lucky to have a 2 bedroom penthouse room which had more than enough space for the 4 of us. The room was well appointed and fully stocked. We didn't need to buy too many extra supplies, because they told us most of the supplies were complimentary restocked. The furniture could use some updating, but the beds, sofa and balcony furniture were comfortable. We had room 31432 which was technically supposed to be a mountainview room. Instead, we had a beautiful view of the the marina, Ulua lagoon and part of our beach. We could see clearly all the way to Diamond Head and saw amazing sunrises on our balcony. It was also the furthest room from the elevator, so it was nice and quiet. Overall we were very happy with our stay here. It did feel crowded at times, but we always found our own space to enjoy the sunshine. Thank you to the staff at the hotel for keeping us safe on vacation. We're already planning our return in August!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
parkerpug wrote a review Feb 2021
Sacramento, California97 contributions90 helpful votes
We had the best stay here during the Covid madness. We stayed in a studio with a pool view for a week. The resort grounds are stunning. I love that they make it very secure with key card access to get into pool area from walking path. Marriott Aruba did not have that gate so the pool was constantly full of locals. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. I have never commented on hotel shampoo before because it's usually so bad that I have to bring my own. This Marriott gives you Malie....omg I'm obsessed. I went online right when I got home to find some only to discover that it's $55 bottle. I was disappointed that the jacuzzis were closed since Disney next door had theirs open. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. I wish the pool would have offered happy hour drink specials. I did enjoy the daily food specials though....best poke bowl ever. We can't wait to return in June with our kids.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Parker, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are happy that you had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. We cannot wait to welcome you back with the family in June!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$439 - US$723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s ko olina beach club hotel kapolei, marriott vacation club kapolei, marriotts ko olina beach hotel, marriott kapolei, ko olina beach club, marriotts ko olina beach club, kapolei marriott
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuKapolei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Ko'Olina Beach Park (0.5 km), Ko Olina Lagoons (0.3 km), and FIA FIA Polynesian Show (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Vintage Coffee Ko Olina, Island Country Markets, and Roy's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.