We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
92-161 Waipahe Place Marriot Vacation club, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
18 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$730
View deal
PricelineUS$730
Vio.comUS$730
MarriottUS$730
Trip.comUS$730
ZenHotels.comUS$730
Agoda.comUS$930
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3661)
Pool & Beach (943)
Room & Suite (532)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Kapolei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spend your days relaxing in a villa surrounded by the ocean and a lagoon that could be described as picturesque. When you are done exploring the land, come back to the resort to hang out by one of our three outdoor pools, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or indulge in a treatment at our resort's tranquil on-site spa. If you're looking for some good cuisine try one of our restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Billiards
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3950Reviews303Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,491
  • 879
  • 315
  • 130
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SabreMomDeb wrote a review Jan 2023
SoCal2 contributions2 helpful votes
This property is a disaster. They are understaffed and uncaring. We are Chairmans Circle owners with multiple weeks and have received the worst service ever (we've owned for over 20 years). Our status means nothing. The villa we were given was handicap accessible, which means no shower and an all-in-one type bathroom (picture a tiled room with a center drain and a plunger, seriously). When we asked for a different villa, we were rudely told there wasn't a single other villa available on the entire property and that we got this one because we requested a view. Not only did we NOT request a view, this villa has a view of the power plant! I don't know what's happened to this place post-COVID, but there is no excuse for the lack of service. The hotel staff don't care, and the Vacation Club staff were stunned (at least they had the good grace not to try & sell us more points/weeks).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ko Olina is a lovely area but travelers would be better served at the Disney Aulani or the Four...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Deb, we are sorry that you are unhappy with the villa you were provided. Please speak with a manager at the front office to share your concerns and to inquire for any available options.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ututtraveler wrote a review Jun 2022
Tarpon Springs, Florida12 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was the BEST vaca stay we’ve had yet! And we’ve stayed in quite a few lovely places. We were here the last week of May. 2022. The hotel room we had was adequate for our party of 4. King bed was comfy and the pullout Queen sofa for the kids (7 & 10) was foam and very comfy for them. The bathroom was a good size, it’d be better with more counter space, but the drawers helped a lot. The small fridge & mini sink were nice to have as well. We only slept in the room, because well, it’s paradise and we spent most of the day outside enjoying the perfect weather. The activities were great! If you are an active family you will love it here. We did lots of the activities including: family fitness, kids competitions, Hawaiian net throwing, Ukele lessons, scavenger hunt, and water slide race, just to name a few. I’m sad I didn’t get to do any of the adult stretch, yoga, or boot camp like classes. But I had to get our beach cabana at 9am and that was top priority! The beach cabanas were heavenly and absolutely worth it! They’re $70/day, must reserve via text 24 hrs before. We got it most of the days we stayed on the resort and it was worth every cent! A $20 Longboards voucher was given to every cabana rental. And you’re able to order food/drinks from your cabana. The ladies working there, worked hard so we tipped extra well. Since we were there on Memorial Day, they had extra activities it seemed. The kids had water balloon toss, hula hoop, sack races, musical hoolas, and everything was so much fun! I’d highly recommend staying over a holiday. And if they won, they’d get a shave ice coupon. And the shaved ice is delish! Longboard’s was our go to for food. It was quick and affordable. The other sit down restaurant looked really good too, but we were always on the run or about to crash from our day of fun. The tenders family basket and huge salad for lunch was perfect for us. The kids liked the kids burgers too. The chicken katsu curry was the best dinner item we had there. Everything else was decent too. Everyone working there was friendly and made you feel like you are truly in paradise! Extra thankful we met Duke (Kala’i) our first day there at the beach hut. He is so friendly & helpful with any and all questions! Employee of the year! Hands down. We will return just to see him again. Our kids adore him and missed him as soon as we left! The other exemplary employee we met there was Juanito. He is part of the landscaping team. We were waiting for our ride upfront and we asked him where the trash bin was. We ended up having a lovely chat! It felt like he was a long lost uncle. He gave us advice on where to go and things to do and really made us feel like family. Then he sent us off on our ride with some snacks too! So sweet! Cons: The bell hop desk up front could use some improvements. Our taxi dropped us off in front with all our bags. No one came to help, so I thought we might’ve had to check in first. We then proceeded to haul all of our bags (it was a lot, we were on a 3 wk vaca) past the bell desk with a couple of bored looking people just standing there and still not offering to help, to check in further inside. Only to be told at check in we should leave our bags at the bell desk until our room was ready. So we hauled everything back up front which was a bit of a trek from the check in desks. The lady at the bell hop who took our things was either having a bad day or needs to work on her people skills. The fella who delivered our bags to our room and the fella who picked them up at the end of our stay were excellent! And we tipped accordingly very grateful for their service. The waitress at Longboards our first lunch at the restaurant must’ve also been having an off day. Not the friendly aloha spirit shining from most everyone else. But I’m happy to say, other than those 2 incidents, everything else was amazing! And even made more perfect with the help of Duke & Juanito!!! Tips: Request your cabana via text the day before. They start at 9am, so I texted right around that time and had no trouble reserving one. Notice on the activities schedule which ones need reservations and make them. We saw a lot of people turned away from lessons that were fully booked. We were able to Stay & Play since we had a red eye flight. Showered in the spa/gym area and it worked out great. We didn’t go to the pools much, but they looked fun and plentiful. The ocean was just too beautiful. Walk down to check out the other lagoons. The water is perfect and calm for swimmers of all abilities. I wish we’d had time to rent some of the water activities we saw in the Disney Aulani lagoon. It would’ve been the ideal place to learn stand up paddle boarding. Overall our stay was a 10/10! Yes people can have off days, but if you don’t take it to heart and enjoy the overall vibe, it will be the perfect vacation as our was. Aloha!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We booked a sunset cruise at the marina just down the road. It was a wonderful time!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club! We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful visit and that Duke, Juanito and most of the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again on another memorable visit in the future! Aloha!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tillie B wrote a review Jan 2023
Missoula, Montana136 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
My third time trading my timeshare into Ko Olina Marriott. If I could , I would give it more than 5 stars. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They are the spirit of Aloha. The front desk manager, Ipolani Yuen, is the best manager I have ever worked with. She is so committed to customer service that she takes time to meet with anyone that asks for her and listens to our thoughts and concerns. She really goes the extra mile and more than answered my questions, cleared up misunderstandings and provided some favors that I asked like letting us stay in the same unit a second week and taking care of Luau tickets for us. She is fantastic. Housekeeping responds to all requests within a few minutes and then they call to make sure they provided everything. You can request extra cookware and rubbermaid containers. I have never had such great service. I will definitely be back and highly recommend them. Mahalo Ipolani and team. When you stay, be sure to take in the Tuesday night Luau, Fia Fia. It was far superior to others I attended with highest quality performances, real plates, tableclothes and silverware. I'm Celiac and that means I get to pick a few things at the other places but here, they prepared me a full 4 course gluten free meal including 4 meats. I can't praise them enough. The pools are beautiful, some hot pools even have waterfalls. Sit on the actual beach or beide the many pools. Something for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I traded timeshare through Interval International and had 2 weeks in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Mahalo for taking the time to share your review of the Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club! We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful visit and that our many staff were extremely helpful during your stay, especially Ipolani! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again on another memorable visit in the future! Aloha!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We love going here and have enjoyed everything about it for many years! The lagoon is perfect for swimming or just relaxing on a float with no waves! Both restaurants are delicious and the market place is great! Our 2 bedroom suites are wonderful and ours was just newly redecorated & painted with new carpet and furniture!!! The gardens are gorgeous all over the resort, too! Finally, the 3 pools are all wonderful as are the many hot tubs! The staff is excellent and very friendly as well!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Mahalo for taking the time to share your review of the Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club! We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful visit and that our many staff were extremely helpful during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again on another memorable visit in the future! Aloha!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy H wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
We checked in yesterday looking forward to quiet and relaxation after spending a week in Waikiki. The resort is beautiful and we got up to our room only to see we were over the kids pool with no ocean view. I called down to the front desk and was told there were no ocean views available, sorry buts that’s what we paid for. Oh well we were moved to another building where it was quieter on the end of the kids pool but still no ocean view. Very disappointed. Will not stay at a Marriott again as they do not deliver what you paid for. I have attached a photo of my reservation showing our room with the view and a photo of what we got. Bad deal for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: No suggestions as we didn’t get what we booked
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha Cindy, we apologize for your disappointment with your room location. As a vacation ownership resort, room priority is provided to our resort owners within the category in which they reserved. As it is still a busy season for us, we are sorry that we did not have another location in which to get you to. Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely hope you still enjoy our beautiful location and resort grounds in Ko' Olina!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine4041 wrote a review Jan 2023
Highlands Ranch, Colorado2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are here right now and honestly not impressed. It’s not worth the money. The rooms are dated and the customer service hasn’t been great. If you aren’t a Marriott vacation club member, they treat you pretty terribly. Don’t expect to get a good room with a view. And Marriott status means absolutely nothing. I think there are better places to stay on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 5 weeks ago
We apologize for your disappointment with your room location. As a vacation ownership resort, room priority is provided to our resort owners within the category in which they reserved. As is still a busy season for us, we are sorry that we did not have another location in which to get you to. I am sorry you were unaware that our Vacation Club properties do not fully participate with the elite Bonvoy services. Mahalo for sharing your review. We sincerely hope you still enjoyed our beautiful location and resort grounds in Ko'Olina!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara J wrote a review Dec 2022
Seattle, Washington248 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
I’ve never had such a difficult time finding a place to sit around a pool. Even when I’d come down to the pols at 7:30am they’ve all been saved. Try again at 11:30am thinking people have moved or left, no chairs available. Several days we had to pay $74 to rent tented chairs on the beach. They charge $40+ for an umbrella with chairs and many days those are even sold out. The beach activities staff guy is rude and indifferent. They don’t set up the chairs or bring you towels. They can’t seem to be bothered. The rooms are pretty worn down and tired. There are two restaurants on property otherwise you can walk down two to three lagoons to the four season’s restaurant or Disney property. There’s nice live music in the evenings at Longboards on-site. I was very grateful for Sommer at checkin. She was very efficient and nice and let us Checkin early. Lots of organized activities for guests to do.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Aloha, we are sorry that you had a disappointing experience finding pool or beach chairs. We are glad Sommer was efficient and provided an early check-in. We appreciate you sharing your review and hope that you were still able to enjoy the beauty of the island.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
romadaro wrote a review Dec 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia1478 contributions1275 helpful votes
We are owners at Ko Olina and just returned from an 8 day stay and although we enjoyed being in Hawaii and the warm weather, our stay at the MVC just wasn't as good as previous years. I guess that's because our room was filthy, necessitating my wife doing a complete deep cleaning before we even unpacked. Then, on the day that we had housekeeping, they made the bed (no clean linen), dropped off fresh towels, toiletries and replenished the coffee/tea, straightened a few things on the table and the pillows on the sofa, put the dishes in the dishwasher and emptied the trash. That was it. The stove wasn't touched (even though there were oatmeal splatters on the stovetop), the body wash in the shower wasn't replaced (it was empty), the carpet wasn't vacuumed and the floor in the kitchen still had crumbs (which were highlighted by the sunshine) and was sticky. Needless to say, housekeeping is now clearly a problem and something that we have never experienced in previous years. In addition, there were other details that were clearly missing. There was no Welcome program on the main lawn for owners and guests and the menu of daily activities for both adults and children has been extremely trimmed down compared to previous years. It just didn't feel the same and not in a good way. Considering the exorbitant maintenance fees, every guest should expect that the rooms and common areas throughout the property will be clean and sanitary and that there will be a multitude of activities to choose from during their stay. This was always the case before the pandemic, and while I understand the cutbacks during the height of COVID, we're past that point.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Aloha and Mahalo for providing your feedback on the room cleanliness and condition. Your comments will be shared with the resort management team to ensure our owner/guest(s) receive a nice clean room upon arrival. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gennifer G wrote a review Dec 2022
9 contributions5 helpful votes
As a titanium elite Marriott member and chairman member in Marriott vacation club, we have stayed at a multitude of Marriott properties and am an owner at Ko Olina. Having stayed at this property multiple times, I was shocked to see the deterioration of the accommodations. Upon check-in for our 7 day stay in our two bedroom suite which was supposed to be an ocean view high floor, it was disappointing to be assigned a low floor with a view of the kiddie pool, not what was reserved. The room was filthy. The carpet was badly stained, the kitchen counters were dirty, the kitchen cabinets were badly chipped and worn and the drawers were filled with crumbs and obviously had not been cleaned. The floors were sticky and the door into the suite was covered with hand prints. Besides needing to be thoroughly cleaned, the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Gennifer, thank you for providing your feedback on the room cleanliness and condition. The front desk does try to accommodate all guest requests, with prioritizing owners on their ownership. However, during peak seasons it is possible for owners to receive lower floors. Please feel free to contact the front desk to speak with a manager if you would like to discuss your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa P wrote a review Dec 2022
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
**VALET PARKING***only review. The restaurant experience today on Christmas was five stars and the waitress was wonderful!! --We live here locally in Hawaii and our favorite thing to do is go for special occasions out to eat at Longhi's at Marriott. Usually we take my convertible BMW to eat there. We pulled up to the valet, where there were a few people there in the kiosk. They usually come right out. We were in our PRIUS not luxury car this time. We didn't see any movement from the staff which was odd today, so we circled around to see if there was somewhere else we maybe we're supposed to park. We circle back in the small circle to valet again and as we do, two cars-- a Ferrari and a Tesla pull up and the people get out and get immediate assistance. I have never felt so judged and insulted by valet at Marriott before. --We were ready to give a generous tip to the Valet, but as we saw they avoided us --we had to ask for help--(as we weren't in a luxury vehicle this time??).... So the takeaway is if we come here I need to bring the expensive convertible I guess. I spoke to the manager. Hope this isn't the new norm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Lisa, we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received and thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$584 - US$782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s ko olina beach club hotel kapolei, marriott vacation club kapolei, marriotts ko olina beach hotel, marriott kapolei, ko olina beach club, marriotts ko olina beach club, kapolei marriott
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuKapolei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRIOTT'S KO OLINA BEACH CLUB - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Ko'Olina Beach Park (0.7 km), FIA FIA Polynesian Show (0.2 km), and Ko Olina Lagoons (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Vintage Coffee Ko Olina, Island Country Markets, and Roy's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.