We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,573: English reviews
Start your review of Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The grounds are lush and the pools are inviting, but this 2 star hotel has the charm and comfort of a low end assisted living facility in Ohio. How was this awful hotel conceived and built in Hawaii? The small, depressing, non-luxury rooms look like I could be in anyplace USA and are the worst of Marriott. The view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRVLtruth
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at a one-bedroom villa and the room was very nice. We stayed for free with a friend's time-share so I'm not sure whether there is good value for the money. Parking was a bit of a challenge even though there is a parking garage. The resort is beautiful if you are the sort of person who wants to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Susan, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a many years of Marriott Platinum Elite member, I would not recommend this resort, only if you want to spend high $$ to compete with club owners and get a room that you like. I understand that priorities of resort clubs are to please their owners. However, how did they treat a Marriott Platinum Elite member was extremely disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yang G
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Yang, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Your loyalty to Marriott is very much appreciated. Please contact Customer Care directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns personally. We look forward to hearing from you.

Mendocino
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a basic room as a gift, for a week stay a 1 bedroom would have been better for this length of time but I just can't complain about a free stay at this great hotel. We did have an ocean view from the lani that was nice, also overlooked the quiet pool. The resort was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ktmMendocino
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Marriott vacation club is the nicest one I have ever stayed at. Great pools with a water slide and a beach with a wave break. Costco and Target are 10 minutes away. Rooms are large with a great kitchen. Good sized bathrooms. Gym was fantastic, a pathway that runs along beach between the hotels which was great for running...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 870brent
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club is your favorite! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from spending 5 days here and absolutely loved it, The rooms are clean, large, well equipped and very comfortable with an excellent maid service. The swimming pools are excellent, one being a Quiet pool if you want to avoid kids. The highlight however has to be the beach lagoon. After 16 hours flying from the UK this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_&_Nikki
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had an excellent holiday with us here at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Most disappointing was the ocean view room that I paid for where I could only see a sliver of the ocean if I looked through the palm trees. Feel like the hotel should be more upfront about what they consider as "ocean view". The rooms are clean and modern. Kitchennete is well equipped. The beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2run1712
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the resort and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.

Canton, OH
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are dragging our feet leaving today as our family of 5 LOVED this resort! 2 clean king beds, 2 baths , a full kitchen, dining and living room area were more than enough! We had a room that looked over the parking garage in Tower 3 (we used Marriott points, so didn't mind!) Quiet and great proximity to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bootsygirl1
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear your family had such a wonderful time that you didn't want to leave and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us!

San Carlos, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. The ambiance and locale are great. Quiet, isolated, beautiful. The grounds are very well kept, and the pools areas are superb. Cocktails around the pool and a retired person's nirvana. The two bedroom suites have been recently remodeled and are very clean and accommodating. Worth every minute and every point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry v
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Larry, it is great to hear you enjoy you time with us here at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a 5 star review.

Princeton,NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following an earlier and very pleasant stay at the Marriott Waikoloa on the Big Island, we arrived with a pre-paid reservation for a"mountain view king with balcony." We were kept waiting u til the 4 pm check-in time. And were then given the keys to what turned out to be a small, pitch black basement level room with a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KatieGirl66
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

3,339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2422)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (529)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (453)
Viewed
View from Room (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (303)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
7:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (784)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (869)
Viewed
Amenities (409)
Viewed
Beach (50)
Viewed
Guest Room Mountain View (145)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (14)
Viewed
Pool (73)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 85 in Honolulu
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Price Range: €300 - €590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Oahu, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club staff and other travellers.
160 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (160)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ktmMendocino, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles wilsont4, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view but you probably won't get it, or it will be a "sliver" of the ocean that you can barely see”
 of 5 bubbles platinum68, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms with higher floors would be recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles P1036NRjaneh, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view high floor. We were on 7 th floor and view was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles marymI4844SN, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5