We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hale Ko'olau

    54-223 Kamehameha Hwy, PO Box 223, Hauula, Oahu, HI 96717-9522
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (117)
          Room & Suite (40)
          Pool & Beach (18)
          Turtle Bay Resort
          3,813 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
           
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          239 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
           
          Tiki Moon Villas
          144 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Laie
           
          Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
          559 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kaneohe
           
          Overview
          • Excellent61%
          • Very good21%
          • Average8%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible6%
          Travellers talk about
          “hot tub” (34 reviews)
          “north shore” (45 reviews)
          “floor unit” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Beachfront
          Hot Tub
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Turtle Bay Resort
          3,813 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
           
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          239 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
           
          Tiki Moon Villas
          144 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Laie
           
          Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
          559 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kaneohe
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (160)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 160 reviews

          Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

          We stayed here for a wedding last summer. The wedding was held at the big house and was very nice... The owners were very kind and helpful. We loved the view from our condo. You can't beat the price and it was very peaceful. We...More

          1  Thank mshelle13
          Reviewed 16 January 2016

          First I will start with the positives. We did love the location of the property, right on the water. There really isn't a beach in front of the property, there is a rock wall to the water.Beautiful view of the ocean! We rented two separate...More

          1  Thank Lovetravelin2016
          Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 20 January 2016

          Aloha & Mahalo for your review. We are aware of the ceiling issue. Unfortunately the company that installed our solar system caused a small leak and we've had to go through their damage resolution process. I am happy to say, however, that the roof and...More

          Reviewed 4 January 2016

          Just returned home from staying 7 days with a group of 13 extended family members in two separate properties, the Pukana La and the Nani Kai Hale. I had previously stayed at this property in June of 2014 and everything was great. The primary issue...More

          2  Thank Laura W
          Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 6 January 2016

          I wasn't really surprised to find this 1 star review. It really is a shame since I went out of my way to accommodate her, including providing complimentary snorkel and beach equipment to her entire group of 13 travelers which of course, she doesn't mention....More

          Reviewed 26 December 2015

          As a family of four we traveled to Hawaii for a vacation on the calm North Shore. We decided to try a different location rather than Haleiwa and ended up choosing Hale Ko'olau. We rented a divided home that was right on the water front...More

          1  Thank Ryan692183
          Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

          Stayed at Ko'olani Kai 2 bedroom 1 bath, oceanfront the view was beautiful, however the customer service was sub par. Dave the owner needs to have better customer service. I checked in on a late Friday night and the moment I opened the home it...More

          2  Thank jamespW4253KS
          Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 19 December 2015

          Aloha & mahalo for your review. Our rentals are literally 10-20 feet from the ocean and when they care closed during the day they take on the odor of the ocean. For those of us used to living by the ocean we probably don't notice,...More

          Turtle Bay Resort
          3,813 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
           
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          239 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
           
          Tiki Moon Villas
          144 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Laie
           
          Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
          559 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kaneohe
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Beachfront
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Hot Tub
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$99 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 16
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Hawaii >
          • Oahu >
          • Hauula
          • Also Known As
          • Hale Ko`Olau Hotel Hauula ,
          • Hale Ko Olau Hauula
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (117)
          Room & Suite (40)
          Pool & Beach (18)
          Dining (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (78)
          Bathroom (5)
          Family and Play Areas (3)
          Nearby
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          239 reviews
          2.90 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Papa Ole's Kitchen
          378 reviews
          .57 km away
          North Shore Tacos
          329 reviews
          .41 km away
          Hauula BBQ
          12 reviews
          .41 km away
          Domino's Pizza
          16 reviews
          .51 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mahina Hawaii
          164 reviews
          1.86 km away
          Gunstock Ranch
          437 reviews
          5.52 km away
          CLIMB Works - Keana Farms
          1,021 reviews
          7.35 km away
          Kokololio Beach Park
          21 reviews
          .74 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          dgwells
          I posted a 'review' yesterday entitled 'Disappointed', I believe it was, but I don't see it online. When will I see it? Thanks. Dina
          14 April 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Hale K | Property representative |
          Aloha Dina, You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Rent a smaller car because parking is tight."
          Read review
          "Ocean front is worth it!"
          Read review
          "Oceanfront rooms are worth the extra money, especially since they get you away from the road, and are much..."
          Read review
          "Ask the staff when making your reservation. I did and Dave gave me honest and great recommendations for which..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing