We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northshore Hostel Maui

Share
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
2080 W Vineyard St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-5614 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Concierge
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Northshore Hostel Maui
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
269
143
29
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
143
29
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore quiet hours pancakes private room the kitchen rental car pancake mix free airport shuttle great place to stay enjoyed my stay felt safe light sleeper other guests air conditioner iao valley common areas hostel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Bed bug bites showed up on me on second day of my stay. The first night was quiet, then two new guests arrived and they were always slamming doors. You could hear door slamming during the late hours of the night. Staff never told them...More

1  Thank Lupe210
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lupe, We are sorry your stay at the Northshore Hostel was not a positive experience. Had you brought your concerns to our attention while you were a guest we would have worked hard to make your visit pleasant. Upon learning of your complaint (after...More

Reviewed 11 October 2013

staff is super cool. they give you a door code, so if you arrive when they are not there, you don't have to wait. i booked a hostel in kauai, got there after hours, and no one answered the door. suck... i arrived at northshore...More

Thank Donna H
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 11 October 2013

Mahalo Donna, we are happy that you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again someday...aloha!

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I love the Northshore Hostel. My boyfriend and I stayed there for our first three days while we were looking for housing on Maui and I stayed there a couple of nights ago for work. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating and the guests...More

Thank RebeccaW2589
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 11 October 2013

Mahalo Rebecca, thanks for your kind review and best of luck to you!

Reviewed 3 October 2013

During my stay I have met a lot of great people and friends, now. We went together for snorkling, street festival, festival at little beach and enjoyed the evening in the living room. Even if you travel alone like me, you are not alone when...More

Thank Alinschen
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 11 October 2013

Mahalo Wowi!!!

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean, comfortable. friendly and super helpful. Thank you! I got a private room and the experience was WAY better than some hotel would have been. They ckecked me in early after I had no sleep on the flight. Free pancakes.

Thank pdb_9655
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we're happy to help our guests enjoy their visit to Maui! Aloha....

View more reviews
About
Description
Aloha and E Komo Mai! The Northshore Hostel Maui is an ideal location to explore our tropical paradise. Spend your entire holiday with us or just one night! Our rates are the lowest on Maui and we strive to offer More impeccable customer service to guests of all ages. We are located in downtown Wailuku, in the foothills of the West Maui Mountains, only 5 miles (10K) from the airport. We offer free airport transfers for our guests. Our facility is clean, safe, secure and friendly. A hostel is a great way to meet new people and save your hard earned money! You will find it easy to relax and feel comfortable and enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. A hui hoa! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$87 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Northshore Maui Hotel Wailuku
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailuku
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$87 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Northshore Maui Hotel Wailuku
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailuku
Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Maui Beach Hotel
629 reviews
3.19 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
1,214 reviews
3.50 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport
614 reviews
5.60 km away
Sprecks Plantation House
31 reviews
9.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,047 nearby restaurants
808 on Main
174 reviews
.21 km away
Wailuku Coffee Company
130 reviews
.19 km away
Aria's Restaurant & Catering
150 reviews
.04 km away
Farmacy Health Bar
61 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,200 nearby attractions
Iao Valley State Monument
1,867 reviews
.33 km away
Hale Ho'ike'ike at the Bailey House
136 reviews
.53 km away
The Historic IAO Theater
50 reviews
.14 km away
Kaahumanu Church
21 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eugene K
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Amity S | Reviewed this property |
About 2 miles. Looks like you can take the Maui Bus as well.
0
Votes
Khandi K
3 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
Hi Khandi, it is safe to walk to Maui Beach hotel but much easier by taxi.I f you are willing to pay the staff to drive you (which I cannot arrange) you might as well take a taxi or perhaps you might contact the tour company... More
1
Vote
Krista S
8 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
Hi Krista, it is always easy to meet people here at the hostel...the kitchen and the lobby provide great opportunity to socialize! We hope you enjoy your visit, thanks for writing!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for room 17 right on the corner good breeze through two windows"
Cruiser402203
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"Easy access to the whole Island"
joehX7768JU
20 Jun 2018
Read review
"Ask for a private room with a window to the outside, our window was to the hallway."
snorklecrazy2018
20 Jan 2018
Read review
"Although my room was overlooking the street, noise was not a problem."
laurah538
30 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing