We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northshore Hostel Maui

Save
Share
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“north shore”(80 reviews)
“pancakes”(39 reviews)
“quiet hours”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Northshore Hostel Maui
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
256
139
29
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
256
139
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shorepancakesquiet hoursprivate roomthe kitchenrental cardoor codeairport shuttlepancake mixgreat place to stayfree coffeeenjoyed my stayfelt safelight sleeperclean placeother guestsair conditioner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Northshore Hostel is a top notch hostel. Clean, together, well run, easy going, and easy on the pocketbook. The dorm I stayed in had air conditioning which was a big plus. Good central location in Maui at Wailuku so you can wake up in...More

1  Thank H A
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 15 July 2013

Mahalo for your review, we're glad you had a great time and appreciate your kind words...Aloha!!!

Reviewed 12 July 2013

So this was my first experience at a hostel and I didn't know what to expect, but I'm happy to report that this place is awesome! My husband and I were looking for a place to crash for the night after two nights of camping...More

Thank KaciBSM
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 15 July 2013

Wow, thank you so much for your eloquent (and accurate) review. We're very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return next time! Mahalo nui loa!!!

Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Northshore Hostel is conveniently located from most attraction places, is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Also the interaction with the other guests is a big plus. Price is reasonable too. I would highly recommend staying here.

Thank Alex V
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 15 July 2013

Thanks Alex, we're happy that you stayed with us, please tell your friends, we appreciate your business...Aloha!

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had the BEST vacation! Met some fantastic people!! Very clean and organized! The only downside was some of the long time stayers seemed to resent travellers and complained allot about noise. When you stay in a hostel in a multi bed room you have to...More

Thank Becky S
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 15 July 2013

Aloha Becky, thanks for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your visit and that you didn't snore too loudly! A hui hoa!

Reviewed 12 June 2013

North shore hostel maui's location is terrific, rooms very clean, reception check-in was Very quick & we were greeted by a staff member that was very helpful & friendly;D Most definetely recommend everyone to have a stay here...

Thank wholike
Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 24 June 2013

Mahalo for staying with us and your kind words....a hui hoa!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eugene K
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Amity S | Reviewed this property |
About 2 miles. Looks like you can take the Maui Bus as well.
0
Votes
Khandi K
3 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
Hi Khandi, it is safe to walk to Maui Beach hotel but much easier by taxi.I f you are willing to pay the staff to drive you (which I cannot arrange) you might as well take a taxi or perhaps you might contact the tour company... More
1
Vote
Krista S
8 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
Hi Krista, it is always easy to meet people here at the hostel...the kitchen and the lobby provide great opportunity to socialize! We hope you enjoy your visit, thanks for writing!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Easy access to the whole Island"
Read review
"Ask for a private room with a window to the outside, our window was to the hallway."
Read review
"Although my room was overlooking the street, noise was not a problem."
Read review
"only stayed in one room. was very adequate"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing