We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Milowai Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wailuku
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Milowai Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Recently stayed at Milowai to get away from the traffic on the West side of Maui and loved the location! It's central to every part of the island, quiet, away from the crowds, and very convenient. The oceanfront views from our condo were amazing....morning, noon, and night!! Will definitely stay in this area again!

Helpful?
1 Thank travels4jen
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I just got back from our 4th trip to Hawaii. This was our 1st trip to Maui and we found our condo through homeaway.com. The pictures on the website were very accurate! It is a one-bedroom unit, steps from the ocean. It is beautifully appointed with everything you need to make breakfast, lunch, or dinner. They have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PB_Wright
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We have just returned from our 1st trip to Maui & loved it! Staying in this complex only added to our wonderful vacation in paradise. We rented unit #104 & were very pleased with how well-stocked it was. It was a 1 bdrm 1 bath unit with in-suite laundry (what a bonus!) The kitchen was also renoed within the last... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank imslk
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

We stayed in #307 and have absolutely no complaints. The ocean views were fantastic from every room. You could see Molikini and Haleakala (without binoculars or telephoto lens)- we even saw a harbor seal playing with a blow fish. It had AC (which we did use because the trade winds were absent!), covered parking, elevator, newer updated furnishings and appliances,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank connieh2
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

We stayed in a beautifully reno'd & clean 2 bdrm oceanfront suite (with CENTRAL AC!) at the Milowai with direct oceanfront views from both bedrooms as well as from the living room & lanai...and because the living room was open to the kitchen, you could see the ocean from the kitchen too! Wow! The only way you're going to expand... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tlrtravel
Collegedale, Tn
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2007

We absolutely loved this condo- great price, central location, and everything you need is provided. This condo features a nice king size bed and the kitchen is well stocked with dishes and a good assortment of pots and pans. The furniture is in very good condition and decorated with an island, beachy touch. There is a sleeper sofa in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank maui30
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Subject: Milowai Condo #403 Location: Maalaea, Maui Title: Wonderful Milowai #403 condo - and some Maui Advice ID#: 5619901 We returned 8/4/06 from Maui and loved Unit 403 in the Milowai Condo complex. With private parking, oceanfront setting, sparkling pool, king-sized bed, wonderful breezes, and the awesome harbor restaurants and friendly shops nearby, you could not ask for a better... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank THill
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2006

We paid $157 (US) a night for 10 nights. We stayed in suite #104. My understanding is that is quite cheap for Maui. Knowing this we kept our expectations of our lodging choice conservative. However we still found ourselves very disappointed. It's wasn't so much that the decor & furniture hasn't been changed since what looks to be the early... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank rob4bes
logicwoman, Owner at Milowai Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Forbes, I am sorry that your stay at our condo was a disappointment. I wish you had alerted the management company, Kihei Maui Vacations, with your concerns. They would have addressed them immediately. We have never had a pest problem in the past. Once the problem was discovered, management took action to exterminate the rodent and preventative measures... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We spent our honeymoon in #403 and had a absolutely fabulous time. We booked the unit from Vacation Rentals by Owner. The condo owner lives in the complex and was so helpful with suggesting things to do, where to shop or eat and answering all our questions. He was also very respectful with giving us our privacy. The condo was... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2005

We stayed at the Milowai condos in Maui, in unit 305. There is a parking garage, no charge. The parking spaces are smaller than the ones here in Virginia, as they are all over Maui, but we didn't have any problems maneuvering our Impala into the space. The Waterfront restaurant is downstairs, and althought I thought that would be a... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank notblushing

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailuku
24.7 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
11.1 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
938 reviews
0.3 km away
Island Sands Resort
Island Sands Resort
#3 of 8 in Maalaea
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kanai A Nalu Condominium Resort
4.1 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#7 of 62 in Kihei
557 reviews
4.0 km away
Kealia Resort
Kealia Resort
#36 of 62 in Kihei
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Milowai Resort

Address: 280 Hauoli St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-9553
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailuku
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Milowai Hotel Wailuku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milowai Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?