We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napili Point Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (345)
Pool & Beach (80)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea turtles”(66 reviews)
“honokeana bay”(12 reviews)
“turtle cove”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Napili Point Resort
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Offers from Napili Point Resort
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Napili Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
286
92
15
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
286
92
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontrocky shoreminute walkdonna benderloft bedroomlocal girlhouse restaurantboogie boardsc unitthese condosmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingeasy accesslow key
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We have been coming to West Maui for over 20 years, but only our 2nd visit here to Napili Point Resort. To my knowledge every unit has a great view of the ocean and fantastic sunsets. A large population of sea turtles live in the...More

Thank Brad R
Response from NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Mahalo for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us and your kind comments regarding our Housekeeping staff which we have forwarded to them. There are three (3) unit categories: ocean view, ocean front, and point ocean front. Unit categories...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Family stayed in C5 Ocean Point unit for 7 nights. The unit was very well equipped and comfortable. The unit had a great view. Numerous turtles to snorkel with in the bay next to resort. The beach at Kapalua and Napili bays were very close...More

Thank NWBearcat1
Response from NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write this review. For our readers, please note that we are not an air conditioned property. Our units are “naturally” air conditioned by the Hawaiian trade winds which allows our guests to enjoy the sound of...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This was a beautiful place to stay. Snorkled in the bay with many fish, green sea turtles, and beautiful coral reef, nice pool and grills. Close drive or walk to several restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. Great experience in paradise.More

Thank MsJenni
Response from NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Mahalo for your review – we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our special thanks for the kind words regarding our staff – we have forwarded your comments to them. We agree that Napili Point Resort is a beautiful...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent with a huge thumbs up. We have stayed at Napili Pointe several times during our Maui vacations. What a great accommodating condo. Our room had everything with a full size kitchen and all the extras. We even had beach chairs with boogie boards and...More

Thank mkoepnick
Response from NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point ResortResponded 14 November 2017

Aloha and thank you for taking time to write this review – we value your continued patronage. We were pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the quality of accommodations you stayed in, as well as the service...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

This review is specifically for our stay in Nov 2017. We have stayed here two other times since 2015 and had great experiences. That is why we are so incredibly disappointed this time. We rented an ocean view room and made the mistake of using...More

1  Thank Laura L
Response from NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point ResortResponded 5 November 2017

I would like to state that as I’m responding to this review, you are currently in-house with us for a three (3) day stay using the AAA Rate (15% discount/no car rental included) of US $203 per day, plus tax and requested Unit #B32. The...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$343 - US$492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Value Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Harbor View Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Ocean View Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$343 - US$492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Value Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Harbor View Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Ocean View Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (345)
Pool & Beach (80)
Dining (7)
Amenities (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JudyOk
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NapiliPointResort | Property representative |
Aloha Judy, Thanks for your question. We do not have a children's program at our property, however there are numerous activities in the Napili and Kapalua areas which are just minutes away. For a list of these activities... More
0
Votes
Luka302
21 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunybuni | Reviewed this property |
Our unit was also very comfortable and clean. We would highly recommend this property.
0
Votes
MerrimanE
21 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from fcglobetrotter | Reviewed this property |
Stayed in unit B12.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"First floor gets loud with the waves at high tide, Second level is better if you want the view and the sound!"
Read review
"Point Ocean View, but every room has beautiful views"
Read review
"A1 offers 180 degrees of ocean viewing"
Read review
"Ocean front and deluxe ocean front are wonderful, comfortable for 4 and excellent view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing