We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston at Papakea Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston at Papakea Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 976: English reviews
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in L204 and was very impressed with this unit. Very clean and well appointed. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare a lovely meal. Bedding was very comfortable, there was lots of beach attire for your use, not to mention the GORGEOUS unobstructive sunset views! This place had everything we needed and more! The owners obviously take great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi A
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first place I stayed in Maui and loved it. we had a ground floor and beach front view, even though there is not really a beach at this hotel there is one just next door. the Wifi was shotty but that was a few years ago, it might be better now. they have free parking if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Michael M, It is humbling to read such great remarks! We thank you for sharing your kind comments and hope to see you back at the Papakea on your next vacation to Maui. More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off, this place is unbelievably beautiful. Almost every single room has a view of the ocean and the outside is spotless. Beautiful swimming pools and out door grills to cook on. The view is amazing. The thing I want to share is that you must remember this is not a hotel. These are individual condo's owned by different folks.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Rich S, We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate inconveniences you were faced with during your stay with us. However, we are grateful that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Maui. More 

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very outdated and washing machine didn't work without being very loud. Rules were very strict for kids at the pool. No games or jumping. Couldn't swim in the beach as it was too rocky and dangerous rocks. Liked how the unit had beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler to use. Grocery store close to walk too but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Candice O
York, PA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the resort the front desk clerk did not know I had requested and received a late checkout. After a couple of days it was sorted out. It bothered me that it wasn't corrected promptly. I was trying to avoid worrying about this and set this up weeks before we arrived in Maui. The condo was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank amsirius
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha amsirius, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the construction noise. We are doing our best to keep up with the contractor schedule to prevent our guests from encountering the same situation you endured. However, we are happy you enjoyed the rest of the resort and other activities Maui has to offer. More 

Western Canada
Level Contributor
387 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a high end resort at an affordable price. We rented VRBO 515571 which is unit D407 for the two last weeks of October. This particular unit is set up for families but in no way did it affect us as 2 seniors. There were car seats, toys, strollers, swim stuff, a picnic cooler, etc. It is well thought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank awayIgo2travel
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha awayIgo2travel, We thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Maui. On behalf of the entire Papakea Ohana, Mahalo! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

fantastic place to enjoy Maui but we had it set up lol! we stayed in this condo and was wonderful to have a spectacular view of w pacific ocean w molokai and Lanai as the islands in our view . wonderful views to no and south .we got top floor and it felt like top billing! wonderful bfasts made in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobstah10 P
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha bobstah10 P, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Papakea resort to celebrate your special occasion. We are glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return on your next trip to Maui. Happy 28th! More 

La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a unit on the ground floor and I thought I would not like it. (B104) But actually it had a wonderful unimpaired view out to the water and the near daily rainbows. This resort is only 4 stories tall and very quiet, especially in the evening. They have washers and dryers in the units, grills around the grounds,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelor1757
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Worldtravelor1757, We are happy to hear that you had such a great time at the Papakea Resort. Your tips are spot on. We as, Aston, would like to extend our greatest appreciation to you for taking the time to express your comments with us and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. More 

Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic views and gourmet kitchen. Comfortable king size bed. Loved grilling on the outside poolside grills. Close to Lahaina. Papakea is a smaller, quieter low volume resort than hi-rise hotels. Everything is laid back. Watch whales and sea turtles while having coffee from L308 spacious lanai.

Helpful?
Thank desertbirder47
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha desertbirder47, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in L308. On behalf of the Papakea Resort, we greatly appreciate your kind comments and hope to host your stay with us upon your return to Maui. More 

Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here on a regular basis for the last 10 years or so. We always get an oceanfront unit because you sit on your lanai and pinch yourself while watching the sunset or just the ocean views. The grounds are beautiful and lush with lots of amenities and close to a market and restaurants too. Not a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank fusspottt
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Fusspott, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us. We greatly appreciate your return and loyalty to the Papakea Resort. More 

970 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (737)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (66)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,373 reviews
1.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.6 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,578 reviews
3.2 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
5.1 km away
Napili Shores
Napili Shores
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A garden paradise on "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping and expansive lawns bordered by flower-lined paths. The resort offers a variety of on-site amenities and activities - with restaurants, galleries and shops of Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach just moments away. Facilities Use and Cleaning Fee: A daily facilities use fee and a one-time housekeeping fee $89 (plus tax) will apply. Daily housekeeping is available for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at Papakea Resort

Address: 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9416 (Formerly ResortQuest at Papakea Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €190 - €417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston at Papakea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aston at Papakea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Papakea Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Papakea Resort
Papakea Resort Maui
Papakea Maui
Aston At Papakea Resort Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If no construction get an oceanfront condo”
  • Beautiful views
  • Rainbow
  • View from balcony
  • King Bed
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room
 of 5 bubbles amsirius, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Many good rooms but if on the ground floor I recommend building B. Better if not near the trash closets as they get a lot of foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravelor1757, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The closer to the pool you are the more noisy it becomes because there is no beach so people just hang out there all day.”
 of 5 bubbles averagetrip, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Condo (fully equipped) great location.”
 of 5 bubbles 387vickil, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms have an extra window allowing more airflow; be sure to ask for a portable fan for the loft if you have a 4th floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelinWillers, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay