We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Save
Share
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$1,150
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Orbitz.com
Marriott
US$920
View deal
Travelocity
PricelineUS$1,150
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3048)
Room & Suite (922)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 26/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Updated 26/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 31 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas offers convenient access to whale watching, snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving in Lahaina, Hawaii. Popular attractions like the Maui Ocean Center and Kahekili Beach Park are nearby. Enjoy four resort pools and waterfalls, three distinctive restaurants, plus a pool bar as well as a fitness center and full-service spa. At the end of an exciting day, settle into versatile studios and one- and two-bedroom villas with signature Heavenly® Beds, washer/dryers, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Our resort promises a memorable stay in Lahaina, Hawaii.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court offsite
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot bath
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
5884Reviews220Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,503
  • 1,327
  • 544
  • 276
  • 235
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elena C wrote a review Yesterday
12 contributions
Horrible hotel. Rooms are small for what you pay fro. They try to charge you for everything here- $20 a night to park your car, $50 a day to valet it. They didn’t have our room ready so they put us in a different room with a supposed ocean view but it was horrible as it overlooked the mechanical room for the pool. Not to mention they gave us the incorrect directions to get to the room. We ended up walking between all three Westins to try to find our room and place. Long lines to check in. Overall a horrible experience and we’ll never stay at the Westin again. There are so many better places to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tami K wrote a review 21 Nov
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Mixed bag- New Hokupa’a -tower rooms were beautiful and nice but they couldn’t offer any upgrades or suite night request and it stinks to be denied late checkout when requested on checkin given the number of nights and amount of money spent on resort travels. It’s a mixed bag- the Lanai, while beautiful in atmosphere- very limited otherwise- complementary drinks offered are subpar compared to other club level experiences - ie just coke/Diet Coke or Sierra Mist cans were disappointing but it was a beautiful space. We did go there to purchase lunch as reservations on the island for lunch were nonexistent during the Thanksgiving season so at least we could get in there. Morning and evening complementary Food bites for hokopuaa tower only guest were Long, Long waits n lines for food bites, staff n chef couldn’t keep up - though they we had was very good when they finally came out 7-9 am and 5-7pm only, no other offerings during the day and no complementary glass of wine like other club lounges. Not sure it’s worth the extra points for a basic non suite room. The Lanai space is serene though due off-food offering hours. Beautiful view to work in front of. The space allows kids in the lounge but not in/near the pool which is 18+ but we called to check on this before we booked and were told for sure they allowed kids in the Lanai lounge dip Pool( daughter is a calm 10 year old) and we had hyped this up to her so we had a huge disappointment there to contend with. Staff need to know the real information before they promise whAt can’t be delivered. At least the waterslide helped a bit but mom n dad disappointed as we couldn’t enjoy the lounge space n privacy much as we had hoped . So - if traveling with with kids- I would pass on this experience. We are changing over to a suite at the Marriott Ocean club and happy to just buy our breakfast and pre dinner snacks as it wasn’t worth the price difference to us. Would consider it though if just traveling as a couple or business without family. For us it was 3.5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, thank you for providing your review of the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We apologize that a later departure time could not be granted for the room that you were in and we were unable to offer a complimentary upgrade. As a Vacation Club location, the resort does not participate in the elite Bonvoy benefit program as a full service hotel would. We are glad to hear that they offered complimentary food bites. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing to visit us!
Read more
Wendy J wrote a review 20 Nov
Los Gatos, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
So disappointed……waited an hour to check in and the room wasn’t ready. We went and hung out and 3 hours later still no update on the room. Wait in line for 30 minutes and talk to a manager and suddenly get text room is ready. No one was apologetic or try to make good. Probably because there were multiple people having the same experience as us. Then we try to get food. Only one restaurant open for whole resort. Long lines. Not the way you want to start a vacation. I would much rather go to Hilton Hawaiian Village on Oahu. At least they have more food options and a lot more in walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Wendy, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay and your room was not ready upon arrival. Our normal check-in time starts at 4pm. We are sorry you did not enjoy our resort and was not aware of the current status of the resort amenities. We appreciate you giving us a try! Mahalo.
Read more
Carmen wrote a review 17 Nov
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We paid $720 a night for an ocean front room and the only ocean view we had was from our bedroom. The rest of the view was at the adjacent building. When we spoke to the manager he dismissed us saying “They just can’t promise”. During our stay there were several angry people at the desk with similar issues. And to make matter worse our room was clearly not cleaned as my husband cut his foot open on a large shard of glass. The manager also dismissed this. I was appalled at the lack of caring as it was clear they were overbooked. We had to use the pool two buildings away to even get a chair by 8:30am. I understand that things happen but the way we were treated was unacceptable. After our 5 day stay there we moved 2 hotels down to the Honda Kai and for $200 less a night had a 2 bedroom suite with ocean and pool view and great service. It’s a no brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, we apologize for your experience at our resort. Please contact our Customer Advocacy department by either calling 800-860-9384 or via email at customer.advocacy@mvwc.com so that we may personally address your concerns.
Read more
briggscampbell wrote a review 5 Nov
Denver, Colorado108 contributions81 helpful votes
This is what appears to be a time/share or condos that people rent out. It is a nice enough place, though large with a sister property next door. We were on the first floor, which actually helped when coming off the beach and then drying swimsuits. It is a decent place for what it is then.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$394 - US$853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin kaanapali ocean resort villas hotel lahaina, westin kaanapali ocean resort villas, westin lahaina, westin ka anapali ocean hotel, westin villas maui, lahaina westin, westin maui villas
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1021
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kahekili Beach Park (0.3 km), Myths of Maui Luau (0.7 km), and Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Pulehu, An Italian Grill, and Soup Nutz & Java Jazz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (6.7 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (6.3 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (7.0 km).
Does The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.