We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

486 reviews
Save
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“hotel unit”(20 reviews)
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (486)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
138
181
64
42
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
181
64
42
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel unitfull kitchenhot tubsmall sinkone bedroom unitcoffee makerliving roomwasher dryera nice place to staybeach accessbeautiful poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsrent a carocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Lush grounds hide a lava stone hot tub with sand bottom. While small, it was never crowded. Units are well designed; lanai spacious. Housekeeping staff the most attentive we've ever experienced. Quiet.

1  Thank JeanAnne S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We appreciate members taking their time and giving us their feedback! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and lanai, we hope to have you back again soon when visiting Maui!

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I own a time share at Kahana Falls. We have had it for over 20 years. The rooms and the ground are still in really super nice condition. Where I'm staying here except - every year when we are here We complain...More

1  Thank Margie R
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We appreciate knowing our guests concerns. We apologize that you experienced a freezing pool, this information will be brought up to upper management for review.

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We have been here for a week and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I was a little confused about the layout until we got here. We actually have two units, a studio (unit A) and a one bedroom (unit B) each with a bathroom. They...More

2  Thank Peggy A
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We really appreciate you taking the time and giving us your feedback, we always enjoy knowing what our guests thought about their stay, and that they appreciate our staff members. We hope you plan on staying...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms at Kahana Falls and it was great. We didn't spend A lot of time in our rooms but we did enjoy the time we did. Staff was very friendly and they offered free beach toys for the kids. Parking is a...More

1  Thank Mark D
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your input! We are glad to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and used the resorts amenities! Thank you again for choosing Kahana Falls and hope to have you back again soon!

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Kahana Falls. We had a spacious one bedroom condominium corner unit on the 2nd floor with a beautiful lanai overlooking the pool and grounds. Though it is an older property, everything was quite comfortable and accommodating in our room. We...More

1  Thank evDesignInc
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you plan on visiting us again soon when visiting Maui!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345695
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Ask if the room has an outside window."
Read review
"Opt for at least the studio. The one bedroom doesn't have any outlook or outdoor space and by itself may..."
Read review
"4th floor and higher, Not the Aloha tower."
Read review
"I recommend the one bedroom, that way you have a common space to hang out in at night before bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing