We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahana Falls
Kahana Falls
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We have checked in and must say we are highly disappointed with the room we were given.  I had requested an upgrade over a week ago only to be told the management will decide on upgrades within the week.  In the meantime we are in a tiny room, no views, and smell like someone urinated throughout the room.   RCI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriasantafe
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize that you weren't able to get the upgrade you requested, and that it didn't meet your expectations on your 1st trip to Maui. We hope this doesn't happen again in the future.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed in a two bedrooms/two bathrooms locked off corner unit. There is plenty of room in this unit with three air conditioning units and remotes. Flat screen T.V.s are limited to the size of the cabinets. There is an extra charge to use the electricity for the air conditioners like it or not and are billed according to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveItWell
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kahana Falls, and we hope you plan on staying with us again in the future.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We spent a week at Kahana Falls. The staff was friendly at check in, checkout and other times we needed assistance. The area is quiet, room was well kept condo was very nice. The condo is in a great location. We would stay at Kanana Falls again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Napsterthecat
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can have you back again in the near future!

California
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Kahana Falls is an older timeshare property north of Kaanapali (even though the address says Lahaina). Two main towers are about 6 stories tall. The hotel units are tiny. The studios are also very small. We were in a ground floor 1 bedroom unit that was quite spacious and had a washer / dryer. Wall unit A/C in bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrysalisTravel
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. This information is helpful so we can make the necessary updates and changes. We hope to have you back again in the future when visiting Maui!

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I absolutely loved Kahana Falls. The location was great. The beach with sea turtles is directly across the street. Plenty of options for dining, including a low budget bar and eatery called Dollies right next door. We traveled the entire island by car, but it was nice to come back to this location at night. Very quiet, we had our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer G
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kahana Falls! We hope to have you back again in the near future!

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Other than beachfront access, this place has everything I wanted for a trip to Maui. Nice sized rooms, kitchen, washer/dryer in the room, free high speed Wifi, and a decent amount of parking. We like the location for its proximity to places to eat and shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandomShops
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 hoot review! We appreciate your feedback, and its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your vacation! We hope you plan on staying with us again when visiting Maui!

Antigo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed at Kahana Falls four years ago. Thought then it was nice. Was lucky enough to come to Maui again for 10 days in Jan. 2017 and was offered time share again. Still have the same feeling. It's nice. Close to the beach. Laid back. Very clean. The grills and outside area are great for cooking and hanging out. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 4 hoot review! We appreciate your feedback, and happy to hear that you enjoyed the resorts amenities! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you plan on staying with us again in the future!

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Although this place is not on the beach, it is across the street from it. We have stayed here many times and love the friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, pool, grill, laundry, exercise room, etc. It does not have a restaurant, but they do have a conscierge. Will go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi H
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and the amenities at the Kahana Falls! Please stay with us again soon!

Orleans
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Place is nice Staff very welcoming Rooms dated, queen Murphy bed not the greatest Pools are very nice, especially cool hot tub with sand at bottom, bbqs practical Fairly good location Enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 4 hoot review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back again soon!

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We have stayed here many times and the best part is the HOTTUB!. When you arrive in Hawaii and are used to getting up 3-5 hours earlier than the local time, you can sit in the hot tub and enjoy the stars and start to plan your day. The hotel rooms have an "A" and a "B" (lockout). The "A"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kahana Falls. We hope to have you again soon when visiting Maui!

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Studio (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
4.3 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 32 in Lahaina
214 reviews
10.4 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
230 reviews
2.9 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
851 reviews
2.4 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,060 reviews
5.3 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €148 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Falls staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Atascadero, California
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one on a higher floor to look down at the pool or a partial ocean view.”
  • We were surprized we had a small private patio on ground floor room
  • comfortable living room with hide-a-bed
KathyF366, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a A room over a B.”
Nick_Bonarek, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the 2 bedroom unit!”
bunnybhutt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not allow yourself to be booked in the back building with 2 floors.”
  • best view
288nadinem, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need to book at least an one-bedroom unit. Studio can be just a small hotel room.”
LiveItWell, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5