We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Valley Isle Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Valley Isle Resort
 Click to rate
Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited the islands of Hawaii numerous times. The last three years we have stayed at the Valley Isle Resort in Kahana on the north West Coast. We especially like the view from the corner condo (#404). We can watch the whales from our lanai and the view of Molokai is directly across the ocean from us. We like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulip47
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Tulip47, Our beach is indeed coming back! We had some Kona storms, which is what brings our beaches back. Don't forget, the entire bay is both accessible and available for your use. Summer months bring us the southern swells and so the beach will just continue to widen. We are happy to see the sand again! The guests have...

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've rented this condo before as well as a couple of the other rooms at the Valley Isle Resort. Kay and Vijay, the owners of this condo, are wonderful hosts and very gracious. This always feels comfortable.....like a 2nd home. Although the beach area has shrunk, it's still a nice beach. We saw at least one turtle swimming near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovemaui2017
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha lovemaui2017, Yes, we are happy to see our beach widening again. The Kona storms have brought it back, and throughout the summer months the southern swell will continue to bring in more sand. Valley Isle Resort is a great place to stay overall! Kay and Vijay are wonderful hosts indeed! Aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in 3 different units at the Valley Isle Resort and loved them all! The views from the lanai are spectacular! The resort itself is very quiet and respectfully run. Parking is easy and elevators swift and quiet. We can't wait to return! Mahalo nui loa

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan s
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind words! We are happy that you will return to our corner of paradise on Maui! Aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our condo "was" beachfront, at one time. I believe false advertisment would be the term. What a disappointment. Sandbags the size of elehants within 5 feet of our lanai. I understand that erosion has been a problem, and I feel for the owners. When you pay over $300 nite for a beachfront accomodation, that is what you expect. What was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri A
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Cheri, I am sorry you had an issue with other guests. Please note that we do have a general manager and security. I wish you would have been informed to contact them. They are always willing to take care of any issues. You left right before the Kona storms brought our beach back. I am so sorry. Like all...

Sheldon, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a unit on the sixth floor and had a great view of the ocean. The one bedroom condo was beautifully decorated and had all the supplies we needed, from the fully stocked kitchen to all the towels in the bathroom! The unit was not air conditioned but that was not a problem; there was always a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samson17
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Samson, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Do come back and visit us again. Warmest aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just got back from staying at the Valley Isle in Maui! My husband and I go every year and stay in a studio! This year we took our kids and grandkids! I booked them to stay in condo 409, which is a one bedroom. We were told in her instructions for check in to NOT try to enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Margaret, I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had. I have contacted the owner and will reply to your review when she answers. Please note, every condo is owned privately like most Vacation Rentals are. Please do not judge other condos by what happened with one owner. Aloha, Jan Shields 808.250.2222

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Directly on the ocean! Suite #1108 was excellent. It was immaculate. We appreciated having the use of a cooler, lawn chairs and beach towels from the unit. We saw whales daily and on a few days we also spotted green turtles. With the ocean breeze it kept our unit very comfortable. Even the bed was super comfortable. ♢ Unfortunately, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebGFtraveler
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Deb G, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. In February, we were still suffering the effects of the El Nino and then some rough storms that we don't normally get. They were the worst in years. The Kona Storms and swells have brought back our beach, and continue to bring back more of it every day. As...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed there January 2017, Awesome view! Loved whale watching from the veranda. Fully equipped kitchen, bbq's by the pool. Well decorated, pineapple light for romantic dinner. Slept well and comfortably. Spacious one bedroom. Lots of great beaches for snorkeling, surfing, board paddling, ect... Gear rental right as across the street, a great farmers market just up the road and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Theresa, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future when you need some tropical time! Aloha, Jan Shields 808-250-2222

Gilberts, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Valley Isle Resort,#401 Jan.12-Jan.20,2017 The room was just as pictures and description said it would be. We had an incredible time at this location and very central to getting around west maui. Even though beach in front of property is unusable a walk a few yards south and it is fine.The room is decorated beautiful and we had no problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhitchler
Maui Jan, Owner at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed our condo! I am sure that the binoculars were enjoying the view of the Humpback Whales from the beach and decided to stay. I am glad you let me know, I will get new binoculars for our future guests. Our beach sand comes back in the spring and...

BoiseID
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Another perfect stay in 804 at Valley Isle. The condo is complete with everything we needed. The kitchen is beautifully remodeled, and the view from the lanai is spectacular. We are already counting the days until we return next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerBoiseID
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed you time and hope to see you again soon! Aloha, Jan Shields 808-250-2222

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.6 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,048 reviews
4.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.1 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,830 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#11 of 42 in Lahaina
989 reviews
0.2 km away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#10 of 42 in Lahaina
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase 'N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama'aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company's service commitment and quality product. Chase 'N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €183 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no air conditioning. Trade winds provide the breeze in February& March”
 of 5 bubbles tulip47, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Advise you don't get a bottom floor. The view is better from higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles lovemaui2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like being on the higher floors because the breeze is great!”
 of 5 bubbles Samson17, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Owners of #401 &#402 keep condos looking great”
 of 5 bubbles rhitchler, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 305, 810 nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles harleymomma2015, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5