We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aina Nalu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aina Nalu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aina Nalu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Carlisle, Ontario
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The room was modestly furnished and had a small kitchenette and a comfortable bed, but nowhere to sit except the two wicker dining chairs. The grounds are well kept with plenty of tropical plants and trees, and there are 2 swimming pools. As this is sometimes described as a condo, there is no daily maid service, but they add on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Stephen Y, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize the property did not meet your expectations. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking one of our other Hawaii Vacation Condos by Outrigger on Maui that may better meet your needs. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for five nights and we were extremely pleased with the grounds, the room, the service, the cleanliness and the location. The most beneficial aspect for us was being so close to Lahaina town. Everything was within walking distance and Aina Nalu is truly one of the only hotels/resorts right there in town so we...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kelleen I
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Kelleen I, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the beauty at the property as well as your unit itself. I apologize you were surprised by the fees. They have been in place for quite some time now. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking your next stay....

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit...main floor...the living room furniture wasn't the most comfortable and there was no dining table...but otherwise the condo's are well appointed...staff is super friendly and the location is excellent. Would def visit again and highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ohcarolina75
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha ohcarolina75, thank you for posting your favorable review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The resort was beautifully landscaped. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo on ground level within steps of the pool. The condo was fully stocked with towels and kitchen equipment. We used the communal BBQ several times and we also used the large dining table in the pavilion for a large group dinner. We had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Karen H, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay for the most part. Downtown Lahaina is not for everyone so I'm glad you were able to experience it before realizing the Maui Eldorado Kaanapali by Outrigger is the better fit for your needs. Please let us know if...

Burke, VA
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We wanted to stay in the town of Lahaina rather than at a resort. For that reason, Aina Nalu was perfect for our needs. We could walk to almost anything. The grocery is less than two blocks away. A great Mexican food truck is less than a block away. All of Front Street is a 5 minute walk. Note: this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikaamma
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha mikaamma, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the property. How wonderful you chose this property as a potential place to live or even just to get a feel for living in Lahaina. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn...

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This property was located in a very convenient location in the center of Lahaina. Access to shops, the ocean, restaurants, church, etc. was a simple stroll here and there. Nightlife is minutes away! The reception staff was friendly and cordial. The resort itself is beautiful. Parking is available on the premises for about $15 per day. It is not always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinaglobetreks
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha tinaglobetrots, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you were pleased with the convenient location of the property and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here using the property as a base to explore other parts of the island. Its an easy walking distance to Front Street and most of the shops in Lahaina. The location is about 20-25 minutes from Maalaea Harbor for those doing snorkeling trips at Molokini, and another 10 - 15minutes more to the Costco in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetlag1332
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Jetlag1332, thank you for taking the time to post a helpful and positive review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property as well as the convenient location. The Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger is a great home base for touring the island. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking a future stay...

East Brunswick
Reviewed 25 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights and we loved it! I would say this is a place for people who are not big beach people, but instead more town people. We LOVE TO walk to town almost every day for either lunch or dinner. The shopping was awesome downtown and some REALLY great restaurants! It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bergkirk
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Bergkirk, thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking a future stay. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

First time staying in Lahaina, loved the location, easy walk to shops and restaurants. This place is nice, but beware of what room you get. Unfortunately we had a bad experience. First night smoke alarm beeped all night, my husband climbed a difficult loft area to disarm it. All kinds of big dust balls fell over room and bed. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill h
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha jill h, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will follow up with the Front Desk Manager in regard to your stay. I'm not sure which resort fees you are referring to. Please let me know so I am able to pass that information...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I always stay here. It is very convenient for all activities Has #1 restaurant Lahaina grill and great fish tacos at Lahaina Coolers You have all you need kitchen, living room bedroom bathroom and laundry in the apartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waikiki59
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Waikiki59, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay again. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking a future stay. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

856 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (591)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Garden View Studio (69)
Viewed
One Bedroom Garden View Apartment (82)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
0.5 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
209 reviews
13.2 km away
Napili Shores
Napili Shores
#17 of 31 in Lahaina
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
5.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,581 reviews
6.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aina Nalu(R) Lahaina by Outrigger(R) is a very special Lahaina hotel, an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Maui's historic Lahaina Town just a short stroll from the art galleries and bistros on colorful Front Street. The award-winning design of these residential-style Lahaina hotel vacation rentals is reflected in appealing details of Asian-inspired room decor, a sleek infinity pool, an elegant poolside pavilion, and cozy garden gazebos. This private hotel condo tucked away in a quiet neighborhood setting is a serene alternative to the Lahaina hotels on the busy waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aina Nalu

Address: 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1212 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €150 - €440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aina Nalu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aina Nalu staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Aina Nalu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A106 was perfect, not too far from the entrance and not too far to get to pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 1akamai, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“From our observation all locations are good but a room near the end of each block offers easier access to the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Ozyleo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for a second floor apartment”
 of 5 bubbles joenkatie, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the small pool are quiet, no noise from the road, 1st floor absolutely no bugs, which is a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles ritaennis, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick the ground floor and use living room door to bring luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles idanm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay