We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
10/10/2017 11/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Royal Kahana

    4365 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9298
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/10/2017 11/10/2017
    Traveller (807)
    Room & Suite (925)
    Pool & Beach (142)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good40%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “ocean view” (149 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (75 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Royal Kahana
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    10 Oct11 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,044)
    There are newer reviews for Royal Kahana
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    431 - 435 of 1,005 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2014

    We booked through Costco.com and this was the cheapest studio condo with an ocean view that we could find for the time. We were lucky to get room 1005 which had a very nice ocean view although partially blocked by another building. The unit had...More

    1  Thank Tyson F
    Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 19 May 2014

    Aloha Tyson F, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It seems like you were able to take advantage of what the condo has to offer. It's great that you...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    We had a very pleasant room in which everything worked and was clean. The kitchen had all the utensils we could possibly use. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My coffeemaker broke down one morning and 5 minutes after the desk staff knew,...More

    4  Thank cantfindwan
    Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 8 May 2014

    Aloha cantfindwan, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I will pass along your comments about the Front Desk staff. It's great they were able to assist you so quickly. Please...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2014

    First off, one star for the view. The ocean view (to the right) was great...to the left a building that had burned to the ground. Our condo was dated, and not the cleanest. My feet were blackened walking on the carpet in our room...bring some...More

    3  Thank 93Nic
    Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 8 May 2014

    Aloha 93Nic, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm not sure when you stayed at the property as the building was removed early last fall (end of July-beginning of August...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2014

    Very pleasant Stay. We stayed in an ocean front condo. Staff was very helpful. We saw a sea turtle make its way to the beach near the resort.Home away from home with our own kitchen and bed was comfortable to sleep in after long tiring...More

    2  Thank sktravelworld
    Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 8 May 2014

    Aloha sktravelworld, thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. That's wonderful you were able to see a turtle from the unit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please let me...More

    Reviewed 24 April 2014

    I have never stayed in Kahana and wasn't sure what to expect. If you like being away from the action, this is a great place to stay. It's about a 10 minute drive to Kaanapali. There is a nice pool that has a coffee/juice/snack shack....More

    8  Thank nataliej925
    Response from OutriggerRoyal K, Guest Relations Manager at Royal KahanaResponded 30 April 2014

    Aloha norcalnat, Thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. How wonderful you were able to see whales and turtles from the unit you...More

    Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
    1,177 reviews
    #15 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
     
    Honua Kai Resort & Spa
    3,186 reviews
    #10 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
     
    Royal Lahaina Resort
    4,073 reviews
    #18 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
     
    Kaanapali Beach Hotel
    4,130 reviews
    #13 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$139 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 235
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Kahana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Maui >
    • Lahaina
    • Also Known As
    • Outrigger Royal Kahana Hotel Lahaina ,
    • Outrigger Hotel Lahaina ,
    • Outrigger Hotel Royal Kahana ,
    • Outrigger Lahaina ,
    • Lahaina Outrigger ,
    • Outrigger Royal Kahana Resort ,
    • Royal Kahana Maui/Lahaina
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (807)
    Room & Suite (925)
    Pool & Beach (142)
    Dining (33)
    Hotel & Grounds (398)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Honua Kai Resort & Spa
    3,186 reviews
    3.22 km away
     
    Royal Lahaina Resort
    4,073 reviews
    4.69 km away
     
    Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
    1,177 reviews
    4.36 km away
     
    Kaanapali Beach Hotel
    4,130 reviews
    5.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
    1,712 reviews
    .23 km away
    Miso Phat
    536 reviews
    .20 km away
    Dollie's Pub & Cafe
    599 reviews
    .17 km away
    Hawaiian Village Coffee
    164 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jimmy's Maui Golf Club Rentals
    9 reviews
    .15 km away
    PoHaku Park
    9 reviews
    .50 km away
    In2Scuba Diving Maui Dive Co.
    508 reviews
    .42 km away
    Maui Resorts Surf & Sup
    69 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brandon O
    Hello. My wife and I are researching this property to visit in January of 2018. Never stayed in a condo before as we are usually "hotel" kinda people but want a condo this time so we are able to do more cooking. I am wondering what the units will have for beds? It is only the two of us with our 10 year old son so we were thinking a studio suite would work just fine but I had read somewhere that there is only a twin bed with a pull out sofa bed in the studios. We are needing at least a queen bed plus sofa bed if not a king bed plus sofa bed to be comfortable. Any insight to this? Also, lets say we arrive....check in and just simply do not like the room we have been assigned (perhaps the beds are uncomfortable as an example).....can we ask for a different room. We would be booking this through a vacation provider so I am not sure if this would help us to guarantee an appropriate room for our needs. Thanks
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Melinda M | Reviewed this property |
    We booked directly through Royal Kahana after signing up for their e-mail club. They offered special limited time deals at 40% off. We arrived before check in time and asked if we could look at the two units that were... More
    1
    Vote
    Beng T
    28 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Melinda M | Reviewed this property |
    We booked a 1BR oceanview during one of Outrigger's sales and were pleased with our accommodations. We signed up online for their e-mails. Most of the sales were about 40% off regular rates I don't know if the Hula Rate is... More
    1
    Vote
    mauinoel
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Neil1013 | Reviewed this property |
    I was there in March. Checked in at the front desk. Easy process. Have fun!
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ocean front two bedroom is the way to go... we booked a one bedroom and were upgraded upon arrival to a two..."
    Read review
    "upper floors, ocean view"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room from the Tripadvisor traveler photo section"
    Read review
    "The Beach in front of hotel is suffering from major erosion - there is a restoration project underway that..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing