We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paki Maui Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Paki Maui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paki Maui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This one bedroom condo has all the upgrades. Granite counters and shower and bathroom area is tiled from floor to ceiling. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook. We cooked breakfast and dinner quite a few times while on vacation. It was stocked with plenty of towels for our stay. The owner even has a cooler,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 413 a smaller one bedroom garden facing condo with a pullout. This room has obviously gone through some renovations as it had nice tile and laminate throughout and fresh aqua paint. There was some nice artwork and cute little decorative accents to the room. It felt homey. Our check in process was quick and efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Paki Maui and the convenience of our location here in Honokowai. I'm sorry we were not prepared with the supplies for your condo when you arrived and thank you for letting us know. Maui is a wonderful place to visit and we look forward...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Mar 10, 2016 The dishes and cutleries were dirty so I had to buy plastic dishes and cutleries. The fridge from outside facing the sink was dirty as you can see the photo. When I opened the sofa bed the cover under the sheet had lots of hairs on it as you can see the photo. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paniz04
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for staying at Paki Maui. We did have housekeeping come into your condo on 3/12/16 to address your concerns. There is some rust on the refrigerator door making it the seem dirty. We are sincerely sorry we did not meet you expectations. We have addressed these concerns with the owner and are working with them to insure...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

This is a single bedroom ocean front unit. I'm really disappointed in this place. The bathroom drain is so slow I'm showering in inches of water. I've complained to the staff in the front office, but they seem confused and tell me to contact the managing partner I've reserved from. Other desk clerks only offer promises of sending maintenance staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chet D
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for staying with us. We do keep a log of maintenance done on property. On 3/18/16 we did have maintenance come into your condo and clear the bathroom drain for you. Per our maintenance log the drain was cleared and was working fine on 3/18/16. Condo 209 is a beautiful oceanfront condo. We are sorry you did...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Stayed nine days at the Paki Maui in room 325, a two bedroom unit with an ocean view, albeit from the side of the building. Amazing views in the morning and evening, probably during the day as well, but we were on the road or at the beach so we'll just assume. Sister-in-law worked through Chase N Rainbow rental, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZWash
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as you mentioned you did not stay in a Castle Resorts Condo. Each of the condos at Paki Maui are individually decorated and owned. Mahalo for visiting Maui!

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We stayed in #313 rented through Chase 'n Rainbows. We were so disappointed when we arrived. This unit hasn't been updated since the '80s. The finish on the bathtub has worn off and looks dirty all the time. I never once had enough hot water to get through a shower. (faulty hot water heater?) The furniture is worn and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2016KC_Canada
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I am sorry you did not stay with Castle Resorts, so I am not able to follow up on your concerns.

KY
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I stayed in 117 from the first week of August. I had the garden view and the bedroom window faced the parking lot. The unit was older but was clean and had everything I needed. I did share the kitchen with a gieco. It was harmless. I was the only one renting for the week as my son and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtfoster
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for visiting us here at the Paki Maui. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. There are extra fans at the office that you may borrow for your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Just went over to Maui from Oahu for a long weekend and stayed in a studio unit. Our oceanfront unit was dated but clean and had amazing views of Molokai (and Lanai), whales, and even turtles seen in the waves. Location was good close to some small restaurants. We loved the views so much we just got take-out from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenw2910
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your concerns. I do apologize that the property does not have air conditioning, but we do have ceiling fans throughout the unit and additional box fans upon request. Mahalo and we hope that you would visit us once again.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The resort staff was great and very accommadting. We checked in late (1230am) and the process of getting into our room was made very easy. A little hesitant with the resort property to start... construction going on in the back lot and stood between our lenai and the ocean so it was a bit of an eye sore. However, that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cayley_easton
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. My staff and I are very happy that you and your friends had a fantastic stay! We are so happy you were not inconvenienced by the painting of the buildings. We do take pride in making sure Paki Maui is shining for all our guest. We look forward to your return...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We got a two bedroom condo for a few days. Even though things look outdated we felt like we were in a home. We were so close to the ocean that we actually had to close the doors at night because of the noise of the ocean! Don't mind coming back again at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sleekgeek
PakiMaui3615, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for visiting us here at the Paki Maui and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,006 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 31 in Lahaina
2,376 reviews
2.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,584 reviews
1.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.1 km away
Maui Sands
Maui Sands
#20 of 40 in Lahaina
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious suites, breathtaking views and an ideal location between the exclusive Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas. Located next to the beach with guest suites encircling the interior garden atrium's soothing waterfall, this resort is a perfect place to relax and make new friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8996 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €136 - €447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina
Resortquest Paki Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paki Maui Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Jose, California
6 months ago
Hildreth, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Paki Maui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the beach front room: nice view of sunset and close to the beach”
  • Complete kitchen facility
 of 5 bubbles InSungOLee, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Relax.....its Maui”
 of 5 bubbles pauld1951, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am guessing the lowest floors are the coolest.”
 of 5 bubbles ValJ937, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on an ocean view room and do not hesitate to change the room if you are dissatisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles V1760KQcc, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing ocean is nice”
 of 5 bubbles NS447, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay