We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Village

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Kahana Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The condos were first class and the views were breathtaking. Saw whales every day from the lanai . The condo was well stocked and the grounds were beautiful. On the water and you have your own beach. Paradise!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted V
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Ted, Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Village and that you got to see whalers from the lanai every day! Thank you for noticing the grounds as well, as we do our best to maintain the beautiful landscapes! We are looking forward to your future...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Unit 29 is great for watching whales. It is up high and in a location where you can see a 180 degree view of the locations off of Lanai and Molokai. We come in March specifically to see the whale and we were not disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1306RSdavidm
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review! I very much agree with you that the view from Unit# 29 does not disappoint! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the views of whales from the lanai! We are looking forward to your future stay at Kahana Village. Mahalo!

New South Wales
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Like everyone who reads a review on any site you may suspect that the reviews are genuine and accurate. After reading the reviews on Kahana Village I too leaned toward "how could this place get such consistently high reviews with so many repeat guests?? Being a professional property manager and managing over 50 properties I know what it takes to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familytraveller007
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the wonderful and precise review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at here at Kahana Village! We are always striving to provide our guests with the utmost experience. We are also glad that you enjoyed the Mai Tai party and are so happy to hear that you are...

Willis, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We had a large family get together at this resort. We rented two waterview/waterfront condominiums . Both were 3 bedroom units. Unfortunately one of the units was a bit tired and dated looking (37). The furniture was dated but comfortable. The kitchen utensils were sparse and the patio furniture needs to be replaced. The view and location of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary h
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Mary, Thank you for the review. We always do appreciate your comments and feedback as it does help us to improve the overall customer experience. I am happy to also hear that you enjoyed our staff, as we are always striving to provide our guests with the utmost service. We are looking forward to your future stay at Kahana...

Lafayette, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We just stayed at Kahana Village the second week of March 2017. Unit #3 could not have been better. The unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths with luxurious beds, 3 flat screen televisions, free internet, amazing AC units to use if the trade winds aren't blowing and lovely ceiling fans in every room. The kitchen is so well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bunky1997
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Kahana Village was perfect! Your thoughts and feedback are very much appreciated. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, as we do strive to provide our guests with the utmost experience. We are looking forward to your future...

Chittenango, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Kahana Village is amazing! This was our second stay in Maui and our third trip to Hawaii. As we live in New York and the travel costs are extensive, we need to make sure we have no regrets with our accommodations and Kahana Village does not disappoint! We achieved our honeymoon goal of bringing our kids to Hawaii for whale...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulfamily2017
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that your stay at Kahana Village was spectacular! We are glad to hear that you will be returning to Kahana Village! Happy 20th Anniversary again! We look forward to your next stay! Mahalo!

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Really enjoyed my vacation at KV. All service was very good and unit 23 is nice and I will rent again on next trip. Kahana Village is great location and views of ocean and Lanai and Molokai everyday is truly paradise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexanderggreen3
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that your stay at Kahana Village was very good, and that you will be returning! We are also thrilled that you have enjoyed the views of the ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai! We hope to see you again! Mahalo!

Canmore
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This was our second stay at Kahana Village. Once again, everything was great (staff, amenities, our unit, the grounds, the Mai Tai parties) and we were treated like family by Vicki, Mike and their staff. We,love be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric T
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Eric, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We always do appreciate our returning guests, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the Mai Tai parties! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Lake Stevens
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great value for your vacation dollar. Great space great views. Kitchen was well appointed. Property is pretty and quiet. We saw whales every day from our room. Enjoyed the beautiful beach and swimming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susankY6036LS
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do appreciate your feedback, and am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am also glad that you got to see whalers from your unit every day! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Wildwood, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We have vacationed on Maui many times throughout the years but this was our first time at Kahana Village. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The grounds, pool and BBQ areas were very nice and well maintained. Kahana Village is centrally located and our condo had a beautiful view of the ocean. Although the unit was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne N
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Joanne, Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We always do appreciate the comments and feedback of our guests. I am also thrilled to hear that you will be returning to Maui, and plan to stay with us at Kahana Village! We are looking forward to your next stay! Mahalo!

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
3.0 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
432 reviews
3.7 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,891 reviews
6.6 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.3 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahana Village features spacious 2 and 3 bedroom condos right on a private white sand beach in northwest Maui. Kahana Village features an oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, as well as 4 gas grill bbqs right on the water. All Units have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. Come enjoy all the amenities of home while staying just steps from the Pacific Ocean! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahana Village

Address: 4531 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9294
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Kahana Village Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Village Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Village staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in units 15, 9 and 10 and loved them all”
tarasinclair, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select Deluxe or Premium room. Standard rooms tend to be 'tired'.”
j1445w, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved the unit. 2nd time visiting KahanaVillage. One thing I left behind is my blood pressure cuff called Cardio. Would you have the owner contact me about returning it. It was left in the bathroom facing the pool. Leon Prete 203-887-1237”
G5703HObarbarap, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most every condo in this smaller setting looked great. Get one near the pool if you have kids and want to keep a closer eye. Go with 36/37 for more lawn and privacy. All had excellent views and well kept.”
Traveltime392, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unit 29 second floor has great view on two sides”
JWFenton, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5