We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kahana Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have vacationed on Maui many times throughout the years but this was our first time at Kahana Village. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The grounds, pool and BBQ areas were very nice and well maintained. Kahana Village is centrally located and our condo had a beautiful view of the ocean. Although the unit was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne N
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Joanne, Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We always do appreciate the comments and feedback of our guests. I am also thrilled to hear that you will be returning to Maui, and plan to stay with us at Kahana Village! We are looking forward to your next stay! Mahalo!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with how quiet and peaceful Kahana Village was. Our condo was right on the ocean, great sleeping with the surf pounding each night. The management was excellent; they were very responsive to every inquiry. Our condo was beautiful and well maintained. Kahana Village was an oasis in a coastline filled with high rise buildings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSKunz
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! One of the qualities of Kahana Village is the peaceful environment! We are also happy to hear that the management staff was excellent as we do strive to provide our guests with the utmost service! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Monroe, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with the property, the service workers, the property manager. The office assistant was less than professional and down right rude whenever I was confronted with her. I knew I wasn't being overly sensitive when my wife noticed it on her own without any prompting on my part.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveLynneR
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our accommodations were outstanding. We had breakfast every morning on our deck overlooking the Pacific ocean. The staff at Kahana Village was tremendous. Vicky, Harmony, Gretchen, and Mike were very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and landscaping are meticulously maintained. You can swim or snorkel directly off of their beach, or use the large pool on the grounds. Paddle boarding...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 441george
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha George, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you had an outstanding vacation! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff at Kahana Village as well, as we do strive to provide our guests with the utmost service. I'm glad you also noticed noticed the beautiful landscapes! We are looking forward to...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everytime we visit Maui it seems busier than the last trip. But Kahana Village is a lovely resort, just the right size and beautifully maintained. It had been several years since we had stayed there, but found the property management stays on top of things and it is still a beautiful respite from the rest of the world. We had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnakoehlerak
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Donna, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Village! Thank you for also mentioning that we do stay on top of things as we do strive to provide our guests with the utmost service! We very much appreciate your comments and feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Kahana Village for our honeymoon and everything was pretty much perfect!!! The unit, the pool and hot tub, BBQ's as well as lawns and gardens are really well maintained and staff were awesome! Will come back :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 788phoenix
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that Kahana Village was your choice to spend your honeymoon! Congratulations! Thank you so much for mentioning the well maintained landscapes and great service! We do strive to provide our guests with the best service possible! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Kahana Village 4 times. We have been in #35, #23, #3 and #2. Unit #35 was really nice, but didn't seem to get the same breeze the other units got. Unit #23 was a little dated, but the showers were big and the couches comfortable. Of all the units we have stayed in we liked #2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tater6
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful landscapes at Kahana Village and the wonderful staff! I apologize for the inconvenience, and very much appreciate your comments and feedback! We are looking forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Regina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always enjoyable. Great staff, great facilities. We have been coming here for the past seven years and will continue to come here. The view is fantastic. Everyone is friendly. We have no reason to stay anywhere else. My only complain is that our Canadian dollar is taken no a beating against the US currency. Not there fault but I hope...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unbiast7
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Agunaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank for the wonderful 5 Star Review! It's great to hear that you have been at Kahana Village 7 years in a row! We always do appreciate our returning guests! Sorry to hear about the Canadian dollar, I'm hoping that it recovers soon as well! We look forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd time staying at Kahana Village and our 2nd time in Unit 9. We had the most pleasurable stay for 2 weeks. The Unit was well equipped and very comfortable. The staff at Kahana were just great. They were so welcoming and took great care of all of our needs. I highly recommend Kahana Village for your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this review

Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy Unit#9, and are always striving to make sure we provide our guests with the best service possible! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay at Kahana Village! Mahalo!

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property before, and will continue to do so. Stayed there for 12 nights during January/February 2017 in unit 33. The property is great and just far enough from the center of the action that you can easily travel to it if that is your thing, but far enough away to be quiet. Staff is friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D7117PXjohnb

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
3.0 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
418 reviews
3.7 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
5.0 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,817 reviews
1.3 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
2.6 km away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#6 of 31 in Lahaina
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kahana Village features spacious 2 and 3 bedroom condos right on a private white sand beach in northwest Maui. Kahana Village features an oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, as well as 4 gas grill bbqs right on the water. All Units have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. Come enjoy all the amenities of home while staying just steps from the Pacific Ocean! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahana Village

Address: 4531 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9294
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: €326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Kahana Village Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Village Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Village staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The kitchen is outfitted with absoltuley everything you could need. ”
 of 5 bubbles Superdon16, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were perfect..”
 of 5 bubbles 642tedv, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The living room furniture can be improved. A nice cushy sectional would do wonders for the comfort or the unit. Other than that 29 is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1306RSdavidm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Units facing the ocean are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles familytraveller007, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unit #3 was so private and quiet. It could not have been better!”
 of 5 bubbles bunky1997, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5