We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

Save
Share
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
22 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hokupaa $100 credit offer
Westin.com
US$651
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Booking.com
US$651
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Priceline
US$640
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Expedia.comUS$651
Hotels.comUS$651
Trip.comUS$650
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4254)
Room & Suite (1205)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 31 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Commanding Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa has completed a spectacular transformation of its 12-acre tropical paradise, including the reveal of Kaanapali’s newest luxury experience Hokupaa at The Westin Maui. Elevate your stay to a room or suites in the newly-redesigned and completely transformed luxury tower. Guests of Hokupaa will be treated with exclusive access to The Lanai at Hokupaa which includes panoramic views, daily breakfast, a private bar, infinity edge cocktail pools and cultural experiences. Surrounded by lush gardens with cascading waterfalls, the 770-room beachfront resort abounds with ways to rejuvenate. Guests can indulge in six outdoor pools that include an interactive new family pool, dedicated adults-only pool, spa rejuvenation, unique island themed dining experiences and cultural activities. The resort is just steps away from snorkel and sunset cruises, neighboring Whalers Village and championship golf. Complimentary shuttle services are also offered for a short trip to historic Lahaina town for more shopping, dining, nightlife and sightseeing.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,205)1,205
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hokupaa $100 credit offer
6,289Reviews282Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,635
  • 1,862
  • 909
  • 519
  • 364
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
seattlehawk wrote a review 1 Mar
Seattle, Washington55 contributions
We stayed for 4 nights at Westin Maui mid-February and had amazing time. The resorts sits at perhaps the best spot on Kaanapali beach and is close to shops and restaurants of Whaler's Village. Resort's own brand-new restaurants/tropical bar Hale Moolelo and Waicoco, with chic decor and amazing views of Kaanapali beach, had just opened when we arrived. Beautiful, renovated grounds with an impressive array of pools surrounded by lush foliage, waterfalls and fish-filled ponds, all backed by blue water of Kaanapali beach and palm trees. Stuff of postcards. For first 3 nights we had high-floor oceanfront room in Ocean Tower. The room felt a bit small, particularly the bathroom, and decor a bit dated. However it had spectacular view of Kaanapali beach, the ocean and islands in the distant which more than made up for what the room lacked. For fourth night we were upgraded to a renovated ocean front room in Hokupaa tower. That room was quite spacious with modern decor and bathroom. There were some signs of covid situation of course. Everyone had to wear mask. Lobby area felt emptier with fewer staff. It seemed most, if not all, shops in the lobby were closed. It was nice to have a Starbucks at the resort but it closed at 11AM which was a bit too soon for us, wish it stayed open for longer hours. Overall, these limitations didn't impact us much though I am sure the place is livelier and more bustling during normal times. Finally, I am truly grateful to the staff doing their utmost tending to the guests and maintaining the property even in these difficult times. And for that factor alone, the hotel deserves 5-star rating!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha seattlehawk, Thank you for the detailed review of The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We are glad you had a rejuvenating stay with us and that you loved our beautiful property as well as our energizing location and devoted associates. We are also happy to read you enjoyed the room upgrade and the breathtaking views from Hale Moʻolelo and waicoco. We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Aloha, Kevin Hancock Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Local family wrote a review 1 Mar
Paia, Hawaii121 contributions58 helpful votes
We were greeted by Wayne at the front desk with a big smile. We also met Rebecca at the front desk and she was great , I did notice how clean she kept her area!! We had a lovely room with a beautiful view. The grounds are well kept. Can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha PaiaDave, Mahalo for sharing your feedback with fellow online travelers regarding your visit to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We are glad you loved our guestrooms boasting energizing views and that you were particularly impressed with the devoted service provided by Wayne and Rebecca. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we look forward to hosting you again. With Warmest Aloha, Kevin Hancock Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Karen M wrote a review 1 Mar
Honolulu, Hawaii101 contributions17 helpful votes
Wow! Haven't stayed here since the 90's...had a room in the new tower, ocean view, that was fabulous. Pool/waterfall area has been renovated fairly recently and is quite beautiful. Service was outstanding; everyone seemed so happy that we were there and treated us very well. Great central location next to Whaler's Village and definitely walking distance to snorkel at Black Rock. We usually stay at the Black Rock Sheraton or Hyatt, but I think Westin may be our new Kaanapali favorite!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If going during winter whale season, definitely spring for an ocean view. We whale watched from...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Karen M, Thank you for returning to stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We are glad you had an enriching stay and that you loved our location as well as our service and guestrooms boasting energizing views. We are also happy to read you enjoyed our relaxing pool area. We look forward to being your home the next time you are in our area. With Warmest Aloha, Kevin Hancock Director of Guest Experience
Read more
tripstufff wrote a review 1 Mar
San Francisco, California7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed in December of 2020 and had an excellent time, heading back in March. We are Marriott Platinum Elite, travel frequently and lived in Hawaii awhile back. We love the vibe in Ka'anapali and this is one of the best properties on the beach - excellent location next to Whaler's Village, plenty of beach that is not eroded, short walk to Black Rock for walk in snorkeling and the best pool and grounds! We had a top floor ocean tower 1bd suite, views were spectacular, bed comfortable, bathroom nice. Furniture was a bit dated, but did not detract from our stay at all. The other tower has been completely remodeled. The common areas have been beautifully redone. We ate breakfast every day, lunch several days at the pool and a couple of dinners. Food was excellent. Service from the GM down to servers was excellent and friendly. Prices, including resort fees and parking were on par for any other resort. When people complain about resort fees I know they don't stay at resorts much. Covid compliance was on point, masks worn, 500 chairs removed from pool area, very safe. Mahalo Westin for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha tripstufff, We appreciate you choosing The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali once again and for letting us know you had a vibrant stay. Thnak you for mentioning how much you loved our location as well as our guestrooms and the food we offer. We are especially happy to read you were impressed with our intuitive service and that you recognized our efforts in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Aloha, Kevin Hancock Director of Guest Experience
Read more
john b wrote a review 1 Mar
Valparaiso, Indiana776 contributions313 helpful votes
The resort is beautiful. Our room ( south buildings) was dated, needs facelift. Maui is crowded...the Westin is crowded any they said they were only 60% full. People claim chairs in shade at 5? 6? 7AM. By 8 none available. The pool staff said they check for this every hour but they don't show up until 8AM. In a week we saw 1 notice in one spot. We hate playing that game. On top of that they have " chairs with covers", tented spaces and other private areas..all for rent. If they ditched these they'd have a lot more places to sit. On top of that you can rent a chair on the beach and you can rent an umbrella. hat gets me is that we are owners. Our yearly fees should offer more that paying to get some shade. Get walking path along the ocean. Crowded. Because of covid all restaurants ( except food truck) are closed. I think everyone who goes to Hawaii should go to Maui. So much to do but oh so crowded....even during covid. The Westin is beautiful, staff was great. Place is always clean. I would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$465 - US$829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin maui resort and hotel lahaina, westin maui hotel, westin lahaina, westin maui resort and spa, westin maui resort spa, lahaina westin
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
770
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Nearby attractions include Maui Escape Rooms (0.2 km), Whale Center of the Pacific (0.2 km), and Wailele Luau (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Vintage Coffee, Hula Grill Kaanapali, and Leilani's On The Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.7 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (4.2 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (5.0 km).
Does The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.