We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4429)
Pool & Beach (896)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 06/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Updated 06/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 34 in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Commanding Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali has completed a spectacular transformation of its 12-acre tropical paradise, including the reveal of Kaanapali’s newest luxury experience Hokupaa at The Westin Maui. The resort is just steps away from snorkel and sunset cruises, neighboring Whalers Village and championship golf in Maui, Hawaii. Elevate your stay to a room or suite in the newly-redesigned and completely transformed luxury tower. Guests of Hokupaa will be treated with exclusive access to The Lanai at Hokupaa which includes panoramic views, daily breakfast, a private bar, infinity edge cocktail pools and cultural experiences. Surrounded by lush gardens with cascading waterfalls, the 770-room beachfront resort abounds with ways to rejuvenate. Guests can indulge in six outdoor pools that include an interactive new family pool, dedicated adults-only pool, spa rejuvenation, unique island themed dining experiences and cultural activities. Complimentary shuttle services are also offered for a short trip to historic Lahaina town for more shopping, dining, nightlife and sightseeing.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
6528Reviews310Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,748
  • 1,890
  • 948
  • 546
  • 396
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chandra M wrote a review 21 May
1 contribution
+1
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay during our honeymoon in Maui. When we first arrived we were blown away by the front entrance of the hotel. It really felt like we were walking in a tropical forest with the floral, tropical plants, pond and waterfalls. We stayed at the new Hokupa’a Tower and our room was clean, modern, and had a great view. We had access to the Lanai and really enjoyed our time there. We loved the small bites, views, and the daily activities they offered at the Lanai. Our favorite was a lesson on agriculture by Michael. We learned about coconuts, pineapples and vanilla. He was so sweet and knowledgeable. We ate at the Hale Mo’olelo every day for lunch and loved it. The poke nachos, garlic shrimp and Mai Tais are a must. We loved the amount of pools available and the secluded adult section. We really enjoyed having easy access to the beach and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha ItsChandraM, Mahalo for choosing The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali, to celebrate your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your excellent review. Our oceanfront setting on legendary Ka'anapali Beach provides the perfect backdrop for making wonderful memories. It is gratifying to read you loved our lively surroundings and your invigorating, newly-redesigned guestroom. We are also happy you enjoyed the exclusive access to The Lānai at Hōkūpa'a, which includes panoramic views, daily breakfast, a private bar, infinity edge cocktail pools, and cultural experiences. We will certainly share your kind remarks with our associates, especially Michael. Mahalo also for letting us know you had a great dining experience at Hale Moʻolelo and that our vibrant location with seamless access to the beach and shops worked well for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you and your husband again for another enriching stay. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
Otto E wrote a review 19 May
1 contribution
The Lānai experience came with the package we purchased and we couldn't be more impressed. The included breakfast and dinner bites are so clutch. I have to take a moment to talk about the activities in the Lānai. Each day they offer a different activity. All of them are great, but our absolute favorite were the lessons on agriculture, by Maui Gold. Our instructor Mike gave us such great information on their vanilla bean process, the importance of cocounts, and topped us off with the understanding of pineapples (with a taste of them at the end) and they were delicious!!! I highly encourage starting your day with this, as it sets the tone for whatever adventure you may go on. We were fortunate enough to book a premium Ocean view room. It's very spacious and the views are stunning. There's an infinite amount of activities right by the hotel, such as snorkeling, surfing, and many restaurants off the beach walkway. We especially enjoyed monkeypod just a quick walk north on the beach. Between the Ocean, the pool, and the jacuzzi, there's something for everyone. We loved the adult only access areas. I can't wait for us to come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha OttoDoesMusic, We are thrilled with your generous review, and we thank you for letting us be a part of your Honeymoon here at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We enjoyed reading your review and learning about the highlights of your stay. Thank you for your gracious comments about our dynamic location, enriching hospitality, and the many amenities we offer, like our pool and the jacuzzi. It is also lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the mesmerizing views from our spacious guestrooms. It was a pleasure having you and your partner as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
Bea1950 wrote a review 18 May
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful property. Yes, it's expensive but typical Hawaii prices. Had a Hokupa'a tower room with Lanai access. Really enjoyed our stay. Would go back in a flash. Room was perfect with a direct ocean view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get ocean view in the Hokupa'a tower!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Bea1950, Mahalo for the enlivening review of your stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Our oceanfront setting on legendary Ka'anapali Beach provides the perfect backdrop for making wonderful memories. It was a pleasure being a part of your getaway. It is lovely to read we exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the mesmerizing ocean views from our luxury guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
SallyE6 wrote a review 17 May
Los Angeles, California11 contributions29 helpful votes
I was looking forward to staying here especially after seeing the positive reviews (now seeing why there are negative ones). The grounds/pool area were the only nice part of the entire hotel experience. The pond with the koi fish and flamingos are a nice touch. Pools are more geared towards kids but overall looked pretty. It is clear that was the only part of the hotel they have renovated somewhat recently. The room itself however, was very small and motel like. The beds are small, the bathroom is tiny, it has old carpet and overall dated. We booked an ocean view w/balcony so that was nice, although the balcony's are pretty small as well. I had a few major/stressful issues while staying there, but my main disappointment was the response to those issues. On a few occasions, the staff & even managers were rude and unhelpful. The issues were blamed on us or just mishandled...and it completely ruined our time staying there. We weren't being treated like paying guests but rather like everything we asked for was a favor, or inconvenient for them. Something as small as getting an itemized receipt after the stay was mentioned to be "time consuming and will probably take a while because you dined here many times and you should've asked for the receipt at the restaurants when you dined there". Verbatim coming from the director. I was asking for receipts after the fact because I felt there has been some mistake and I shouldn't have to explain so much just for receipts as if I am being punished for dining in hotel so much when I could've dined anywhere else. On another occasion I told a different manager that I was mistreated by an agent & given misinformation and their response was "they were frustrated because they did their due diligence" (undermining the fact I just explained that they were rude to me & they gave me wrong information?) Very surprising especially in Hawaii where I've experienced so much kindness in the past. I will add details regarding the major issues we experienced once I see how/if they will be resolved moving forward. Nevertheless, after spending over $3k for staying only 3 nights...I can certainly say I wish we stayed elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha SallyE6, Mahalo for choosing to stay at our resort during your visit to Maui. We are pleased to know that our refreshing amenities made a great impression on you. However, we regret that you had concerns during your stay that were not addressed to your complete satisfaction. We assure you this is not typical of our hospitality, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our entire team prides itself on providing thoughtful, attentive service, and we assure you that your remarks will be shared appropriately. Once again, we apologize for your disappointing experience, and we would be honored to welcome you back for a seamless and memorable stay. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
TL109 wrote a review 15 May
Wilmington, Delaware20 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
I am going to try to be as objective as possible, but after a vacation in Maui, one is generally not very objective! Arrival: after a MAJOR snafu Jeff was apologetic and did his best to make sure we were calm and relaxed to start our vacation. (I still place the blame on the travel agent, but the fact that the hotel wanted to make sure we were taken care of was great.) Staff: so attentive. For lack of better descriptors, they were just genuinely nice to everyone. Kindness does not go unnoticed. Cleanliness: 10/10. Keep your eyes open and you’ll see that whenever someone got up from where they were, someone immediately came and cleaned up after them. Staff were always around and cleaning, but never in a way that was disruptive. Room: clean, some aspects were updated but not top of the line. Other aspects looked dated. However, we didn’t spend much time other than showering or sleeping so it’s not the most important. And it was noticeably clean and that’s all that mattered! (Plus, the ocean view makes up for everything!) Location: great location. Steps from the beach, 3 minute walk to a little outdoor mall, follow a paved beach path to other resorts, restaurants, or just a nice stroll. Spa, pools, beautiful grounds-all unforgettable. The worst part was that they made you leave when your reservation ended lol.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: book an ocean view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha TLaw109, Mahalo for sharing about your stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We are glad we were able to provide you with a revitalizing experience and that you enjoyed your refreshing guestroom featuring scenic ocean views and our intuitive hospitality. It will be an honor to pass along your gracious comments to our associates, especially Jeff, to let them know their hard work has not gone unnoticed. We are also pleased to read you loved our vibrant location and enriching amenities, including our invigorating outdoor pools and Heavenly Spa by Westin™. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be your favored choice whenever your travels bring you to Hawaii. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
Steven H wrote a review 13 May
Bourne, Massachusetts131 contributions60 helpful votes
Property is beautiful and staff is top notch. Our stay began with a very helpful staff member at check in who helped us get a room with an ocean view. And, oh what a view! The pools are fantastic! Even though there were a lot of people there (and children), you always felt special and could find a quiet place. I cannot say enough about the staff. They all seemed to enjoy what they do. The property speaks for itself. I can’t imagine staying at another resort if we come back to Maui!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Vinifile, Mahalo for your enlivening review of The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. It is wonderful to know you loved our rejuvenating beachfront property and invigorating pools combined with our intuitive hospitality. We are also glad to read you were pleased with your guestroom featuring energizing ocean views. We will share your thoughtful remarks with our associates, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
Kane0187 wrote a review 8 May
Worldwide7 contributions
My wife and I spent 6 days in the newly renovated tower and it was immaculate. We had an oceanfront room and we faced the sunset every day we were there which was gorgeous. The Lanai was much better than I had even anticipated. The food bites they offer are so good! The staff are extremely attentive. The cleaning staff was proactively asking us if we needed anything restocked when we were in the hallways (we never did but this is a far cry from some places). All in all we had a wonderful stay. Having Whalers village right next door and lots of restaurant options in walking distance was a real treat as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Kane0187, Mahalo for the enlivening review of your stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Our resort is steps from Whaler's Village, where our guests can enjoy upscale dining, shops, and entertainment, and we are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. Our associates are committed to providing intuitive and thoughtful service, and mahalo for recognizing all that they do. We are pleased to know that you loved the mesmerizing views of the sunset from your enhanced oceanfront accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
cor11nne wrote a review 7 May
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Lina was our photographer during our stay at Westin Maui, and she was amazing. She was able to bring the energy up and get our four year old engaged and smiling so brightly! We had so many great images to choose from and the 45 minutes were spent wisely and every second was accounted for up until sunset. We felt like we made the most of the beautiful scenery and made our family memories last forever!!! Kaui also helped us select photos and was very flexible to ensure we are making the most of our time when we had our activities rescheduled due to weather. Money well spent, thank you to the Blink Photography team!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha cor11nne, Mahalo for sharing your feedback with fellow online travelers regarding your visit to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We appreciate your gracious comments about Lina & Kaui and their attentive hospitality. We are proud of their commitment to providing exceptional service; we will enjoy sharing your compliments with them, acknowledging their devotion to enriching guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
Brian W wrote a review 6 May
Dallas, Texas31 contributions9 helpful votes
Its a beautiful property, right next door to Whalers Village for Shops and Dining. The entrance, landscaping and Koi ponds are fantastic. Staff were friendly and there is an adults only pool so you can stay away from the commotion of the kids. Now for the not so good. I am platinum for life and Titanium this year. I had asked for an upgrade to the Hōkūpaʻa tower which was available according to the front desk and the marriott Bonvoy app. The front desk person said hold on let me ask. She went to the back office to "ask" and she came back and said she couldn't upgrade to that tower. I replied there's availability to which she responded we don't even upgrade Ambassadors. So managements stance is to not treat their highest loyalty customers to an upgrade that costs the property nothing if it's sitting empty. The response back from the Michelle De Guzman (Front Office Director) was: "we apologize that the room type you requested was not available, and we regret any frustration and inconvenience this caused. We do everything possible to honor requests; however, depending on our occupancy, it is not always possible". If the room is vacant then you're not doing everything possible to honor the request. THIS IS NOT HOW YOU TREAT your most loyal customers. I even had in my reservation notes I'd like an upgrade and it was my birthday. OH WELL...Thanks. I dont want my review to dissuade others from staying. It's a great property. BUT YOU WILL NOT get upgraded for your loyalty
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha briboynyc, First of all, Mahalo for your loyalty to our brand. We are glad you liked our location as well as our associates and property. We also appreciate you sharing this specific concern. We are grateful for your thoughts on this and your patience. Mahalo also for your time; we will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our guest experience on all levels. Sincerely, Management
Read more
James B wrote a review Apr 2022
Prairie Village, Kansas275 contributions84 helpful votes
We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit with another couple in mid-January. The room was nice and the staff were friendly, but in my opinion it was overpriced for what you received. There is one main entrance that is well manned by bellmen, but it it s along walk from that entry to many of the units. When you buy grocery items and have several bags to carry that distance is too far. Also, the garage is close by, but the parking spaces are just a bit on the narrow side - not a full 9' that we're used to seeing. One night we went to the patio restaurant to get some dinner, but it was jam packed with no tables available - we were told to order "to go", so we did and picked the order up at the bar. There was another area with tables and no one using it, but when we tried to sit there they said it was not "in service". Finally a table opened up just as we picked up our to go order and we sat down - only to be told we had to order from the staff to be able to sit there. This type of service is not really customer friendly! We will not stay there if we return to Maui in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Select a room that does not open onto the pool area - the noise there is very high.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Aloha James B, Mahalo for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our thoughtful associates and refreshing accommodations. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the layout of our resort and apologize for any trouble you had with our parking options. We always value hearing from our guests, and we will share your dining experience appropriately with our associates. Our goal is to provide a seamless, memorable stay in all aspects. Without your feedback this would not be possible, so thank you again. It was our pleasure to host you and your friends, and we would be honored to welcome you back whenever you return to Maui. With Warmest Aloha, Michelle De Guzman Director of Front Office
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$993 - US$1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin maui resort and hotel lahaina, westin maui hotel, westin lahaina, westin maui resort and spa, westin maui resort spa, lahaina westin
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
769
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Nearby attractions include Maui Escape Rooms (0.2 km), Whale Center of the Pacific (0.2 km), and Wailele Luau (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Vintage Coffee, Leilani's On The Beach, and Joey’s Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.7 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (4.2 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (5.0 km).
Does The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Ka'anapali have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.