We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (471)
Room & Suite (187)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dennis costa”(68 reviews)
“ocean view”(65 reviews)
“putting green”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
397
197
49
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
397
197
49
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdennis costaocean viewputting greenliving roomthe kitchenthe general managermai tai partyacross the streetlarge lanaifresh towelswasher and dryertime sharequiet locationgrounds are beautifulfull bathroomstimeshare exchangekeawakapu beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 663 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This unit is not good for a senior citizen or someone who can't climb many steps. Beware of the fees as they charged $40 for utilitys. Also there is a resort fee per day. AC was off when we arrived and the unit never got...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Geretiree
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Family of 8 so we have 2 x 2 bedroom apartment in the same building which was excellent. The views to the ocean was amazing. The apartments were well appointed. Staff were very good and the courtesy bus was an added bonus when you do...More

Thank Happyhols897
Response from Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui HillResponded 28 May 2018

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for writing a positive review of your stay with us here at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the units you stayed in the views...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a good deal so not really able to complain but this needs to be an honest review. Great condo, great floor plan, but very not on the sand, very on the land side of the nearby road thru and not nearly the ocean...More

Thank Whatttup G
Response from Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui HillResponded 6 days ago

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we wished you would have advised us during...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Happy with the resort and the room - we had an ocean view which was enjoyed - the room was huge and we had plenty of space - loved the fact it was air conditioned because the end of the June and early July...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Brian A
Response from Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui HillResponded yesterday

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your positive review during your recent stay with us here at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. Our team here works together towards a common goal; to provide an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience for all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These condos aren't up to date, but have spacious accommodations for families. We stayed in room 7 (ocean view) and were moved to 121 for late check-out (which cost $175). There was a respectable difference between the two rooms aesthetically, which might explain why the...More

Thank JC7986
Response from Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui HillResponded 1 week ago

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We appreciate any and all feedback in our constant striving to improve on guest satisfaction....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$273 - US$495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$273 - US$495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (471)
Room & Suite (187)
Pool & Beach (71)
Dining (13)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charles L
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gloria S | Reviewed this property |
The Aston Maui Hill is a beautiful resort to stay at. However, it is seated on the hillside away from the beach. It is a very large resort and many of the units have beautiful sweeping views of the ocean, but also many do... More
0
Votes
alwaysplanning50
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mejamman | Reviewed this property |
It has always been om Wednesday that I remember.
1
Vote
moliva521
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary C | Reviewed this property |
Yes they did
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quiet, Great for Families, Close to town"
Read review
"Book in advance"
Read review
"All rooms would be quiet as the hotel is off the road. We had a water view which was very nice - but not..."
Read review
"We were on the ground floor, but I would try for the 2nd floor next time and get a beach/ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing