We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms at Wailea

Save
Share
3200 Wailea Alanui Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7754
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$757
Hotels.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (283)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (644)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 69 Speciality lodging in Kihei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Located within the world-famous Wailea Resort Community, these stylish walk-up condos feature patios with barbecue grills, all set amid lush tropical gardens.

Mandatory Departure Cleaning Fees

A Mandatory Departure Cleaning Fee will be added to room cost at check-out.

Charge is per stay, per condo unit, plus taxes

2018 fees:

Applies to travel from January 1, 2018 onward

1 Bedroom -$175 USD

2 Bedroom/2 Bath - $225 USD

2019 fees:

Applies for new bookings made from February 1, 2018 for travel from January 1, 2019 onward

1 Bdrm - $200 USD

2 Bdrm/2 Bath - $250 USD

Optional Housekeeping Service Costs

Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger® offers Optional Housekeeping Service at cost during a guest’s stay. This procedure is typical for vacation rental condos in Hawaii and provides guests with a choice of services suited to their individual travel needs. At check-in, guests are advised of housekeeping options, associated costs, and instructions for scheduling service

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
447Reviews21Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 150
  • 50
  • 35
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
6074seattle wrote a review Mar 2021
Seattle, Washington33 contributions5 helpful votes
You will hear your neighbors since everyone has their windows open. You will also hear mowers and car noise from the street below. You will hear your neighbors washing machine through the floor. It’s too far to comfortably walk to the beach - an 8+ min walk along a fairly busy road. Views are pleasant from some units. I didn’t use the pool since nobody wore face protection (despite multiple signs telling people they must to prevent spread of covid). I would say this is not the place for couples, better for families or groups of partying adults.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and thank you for your review. We would encourage you to share your feedback with the rental company you booked with on their review site. Normally our property is very quite especially during quite hours (10 pm - 8 am) and sorry to hear you were disturbed by other neighbors and the landscapers. Since the buildings are concrete frames, noise from washing machines is usually very rare and sorry to hear that wasn't the case with your unit and location. There is an exterior road which can be heard if your unit is in close proximity. The property is set back on a hill and not ocean front. Pool rules are in accordance with county guidelines due to the pandemic and guests are expected to accept responsibility and comply. We are sorry you didn't feel comfortable with the lack of face coverings at the pool and will relay that feedback to the Palms owner association. We hope you will visit again next time you are on Maui!
Read more
Alyssa H wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
This condo (#2302 to be exact) was awful. The bed was lumpy and very painful to sleep in. My back hurt so bad the whole trip because of it. The room did not seem very clean when we came in, you can see in the pictures that there was hair from someone shaving in the bathroom when we got there. There were bugs EVERYWHERE. I’m from Oahu so I know some bugs are inevitable but this was especially horrible, they got to all of our food and we had to throw everything out. They had the exterminator come (and didn’t tell us what time they would be there except that it would be after 10am) and it didn’t help at all. They require a mask while you’re in the pool and hot tub. I totally understand the importance of masks but I couldn’t believe I had to wear one in the water. The pool and hot tub closed at 3 so we hardly had time to go anyway. We basically only came back to the room to sleep it was so bad, we didn’t want to spend any longer than we had to in there. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Ballinger, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We're relaying your feedback about the bed to the owner of the unit for possible upgrading. We were unaware of any hair in the sink and that is certainly not up to our cleanliness standards. As you mentioned, sometimes bugs can be present in our tropical environment and we apologize that having the unit professionally treated didn't seem to improve the situation. The pool and hot tub areas are completely under the jurisdiction of the Palms owners association and those policies are in accordance with county guidelines. These guidelines are communicated to all guests prior to arrival and we apologize that they effected you in a negative way. We are very sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us and have taken action with staff involved in order to better serve you in future. We know this doesn't change your experience however our hope is you can take some solace knowing something is being done about it.
Read more
Mary Beth Smith wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a no contact check in which was superb. Staff in planning our trip were helpful and very friendly and responded in a timely manner. The condo was clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with what we needed and also had a washer and dryer. Only thing I would recommend is to purchase your own beach chairs-the ones there were old. The pool was epic and the views spectacular. This area of Maui is safe and centrally located and quiet. I even forgot my sweatshirt on my departure and they kept it for me! We were able to see the whales from the deck above the pool every night along with a beautiful sunset. The grounds of the Palms are beautiful and there are many places to walk in the mornings around Wailea Also close to the beach and shops. Kihei is just down the road for a more laid back feel if you like that. They also were very helpful in planning tours for us. . The price was right and we will definitely stay here again-next time with a 2 bedroom condo. There is security around the grounds and that added for our sense of safety. Everyone we encountered were friendly and helpful. Great place!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a garden villa and it was good but I would recommend a balcony view of the ocean to catch...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Ballinger, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your review and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Outrigger! We hope to welcome you and your Ohana again soon.
Read more
Kyle A wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We just checked in yesterday, and was disappointed to know that we were charged the cleaning fee for the unit however I had to pick up numerous used Q-Tips on the floor, dead worms, among other nasty garbage. Clearly the unit was NOT cleaned before we checked in...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Ballinger, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Aloha and Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Your feedback should be relayed to the rental agent you booked with directly so they are aware and can take appropriate action.
Read more
Gloria wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
In March, we rented a condo at The Palms in Wailea through Outrigger. There were some problems with the unit which we brought to the attention of Brett, the manager. He was excellent and addressed our concerns immediately and had his staff correct the issues. These condos are in a great location, are spacious and the grounds are wonderful and well kept. Our unit needed to be updated, therefore the 4 rating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 6 May 2020
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their experience and it's nice to hear we were able to address the small challenges you encountered. Hope to see you again next time you're on Maui. Be well and Aloha!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$242 - US$516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger palms at wailea hotel kihei, outrigger kihei, kihei outrigger
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palms at Wailea
Which popular attractions are close to Palms at Wailea?
Nearby attractions include Maui Professional Photography (2.0 km), Island Art Party (5.8 km), and Saint Theresa Roman Catholic Church (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palms at Wailea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Palms at Wailea?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Palms at Wailea?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Palms at Wailea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palms at Wailea?
Conveniently located restaurants include South Maui Fish Company, Honolulu Cookie Company, and 808 Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palms at Wailea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palms at Wailea?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Palms at Wailea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.