We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J9939PAjohnt
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

At first, we booked for a room with a kingsize bed but at the check-in, they told us that all the rooms of the hotel had queen size bed. When I showed them my reservation documents they didn't seem bother and tell us to complain to booking.com. They could at least feel sorry... Second, even if you book early (many...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariejosee82
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issues and concerns you had with your reservations and will make sure we look into them to insure it doesn't happen in the future.

San Pedro Ca
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Property is located on a popular public sandy beach with great snorkeling in amazing Maui. We were lucky to be in the building closest to the beach which was very satisfying. We parked in the public lot just north of the property which was much easier than finding a spot in the tight lot on the southside. It is Maui...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RV4017
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad our location made your visit a great one and that you enjoyed the beach just steps from your door; we look forward to seeing you again.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My husband & I came over from Oahu to visit friends & wanted an affordable place to stay a couple days. The location is perfect- we had the best suite right in the beach with a fabulous view! It was a little weird when the restaurant next door set up dining party right below our lanai. They didn't seem to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janecU1817TO
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are happy to know we met all your needs and that you were able to enjoy your time visiting friends while on Maui, we are also glad our staff made you feel at home and hope you choose us again in the future.

Reviewed 13 April 2016

This is quite a gem with access to the beach quickly as well as a happy hour at the next hotel that is fantastic. Rooms are clean and have the essentials such as microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and even an ironing board. You can walk to town and have access to a sunset at last minutes notice. Wondeful place,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate the five star rating after your visit to our Days Inn location and are pleased to hear our friendly staff, clean rooms, amenities and your overall experience made your stay a great one; we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Maui Hawaii
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Its cute little hotel in Kihei, rooms are small but the location is excellent. The bathrooms are tiny and could use some serious upgrading, water pressure sucked, considering the price was 200./nite

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buster508
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after your stay with us, we are happy to know that our location made your visit a great and hope you will visit us again soon.

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The location was perfect, literally steps from a very nice beach. Close proximity to shops and restaurants. Front desk staff was helpful and welcoming. Would stay here again and highly recommend !

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanelz19
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad our location was perfect for your travels and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn; we look forward to your next stay.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S7530TMsuzannes
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Loved the hotel, our stay was great. The room is so adorable, such a comfortable bed. What an awesome location! We enjoyed an incredible sunset right on the beach. Thank you Armand for the great service and information at check in!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cadygaspar
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate the five star rating and review after your recent stay with us at Days Inn Maui, we are delighted to know that our location, comfortable beds and great customer service made your visit a great one.

Fargo
Reviewed 10 April 2016

It is a small room but it was clean and gets the job done! Good price and on the beach. If you are on a budget and don't care about space this place is good for you!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 90aubreyk
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that even though our rooms were not the sizes you expected they still met your needs and our cleanliness met your standards; we hope to serve you again in the future.

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
King Kamehameha Suite (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,067 reviews
35.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,833 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
30.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 31 in Lahaina
841 reviews
0.1 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#7 of 62 in Kihei
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: €121 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Lebanon, Tennessee
La Crete, Canada
over a year ago
8 months ago
Los Gatos, California
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cndygrl91, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“treat the staff the way you would want them to treat you”
 of 5 bubbles jameshmaui, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Air conditioners in room extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles duhknees54, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 2 ocean front rooms try to get one of those, if not I heard the rest of the rooms were really nice and with more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilm319, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room as close to the beach as possible”
 of 5 bubbles ccowmead, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5