We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aston at the Maui Banyan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed here in October in H307 A deluxe one bedroom two full bath condo. Must Deluxe one bedrooms dont have a second full bath but it is avaiible upon request. Great value 5 min walk to the beach and within walking distence to restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JT H
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. We do have several different one bedroom categories however only the "H" building has the units with two full baths. For our future guests, if you require two full baths please contact the property directly and we will do our best to accommodate your needs....

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at the Aston at the Maui Banyan on Oct. 18, 2011. Great location, just right across the street from the beach (Kam beach park 2) and with-in walking distance to shops and restaurants. I stayed in building Q and had the One bedroom deluxe suite. I love the room! It was very spacious and I had the view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharifah Z
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Many of our units have been renovated and are considered "deluxe" units like the one you noted. We appreciate the time you spent in posting a response and hope to serve you again in the future. Aloha from the Aston Maui Banyan Resort

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Aston Maui Banyan October 22-29 and were very happy with the accommodations. The grounds were well maintained, in fact there wasn't a day that past when I didn't see someone working on the grounds. The flora was both beautiful and fragrant, each walk to Kam 2 made us want to stop and take pictures and smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sogi616
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your about your stay with us. Guest comments are always appreciated and we are happy to hear that you and your colleague enjoyed the Aston Maui Banyan. We agree that our location is one of the best for being close to the beautiful beaches of the South Side and hearing it directly from...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Upon arrival the unit was overly "tired", following morning asked to be moved & was greeted & looked after by a very accommodating staff member by the name of Nena & Sheri, who had us moved in afew days to a Excellent 2bedroom/2bath unit on the ground floor in building "G". This unit is privately owned & looked after by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eilleen F
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that your experience ended with a "Will stay again". Our staff is always ready to assist in helping our guests to find a unit that is comfortable and satisfying for them. We do have a variety of categories...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a fantastic time at Maui Banyan. The grounds of the condo are filled with beautiful tropical flowers and water features, including two pools. The east side of the property does have a large parking garage, but the west side has views of Haleakala. We stayed in building H and faced Haleakala - gorgeous sunrises from the lanai! When...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicole Q
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about the Maui Banyan Resort. All of the units here are individually owned and some owners rent their units on their own while other owners use time share, Aston or other management companies. Based on how you reserve your unit, the services may vary however one thing is consistent and...

Wahiawa, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Be careful this hotel isn’t what they advertise it as. The room doesn’t come with the basic toiletries like toothpaste. The first night we had the room we rolled back the sheets on the bed and found they were stained, so we called the front desk to order maid service they told us that they don’t do that and if...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jun P
astonmauibanyangm, General Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

In response to this comment from this past guest, first let me respond to her concerns as each side has its own explanation on what actually occurred: 1. We do provide your basic toiletries but have found that guests seem to bring their own according to their preference. We do not provide toothpaste. 2. Unfortunately, when the call for housekeeping...

Reviewed 6 October 2011

A great place to stay. The management was excellent, groundskeeping awesome, clean pool, and just accross the street the blue south pacific ocean. What a view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6string1
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. As you have noted, we are located in a great area to access the ocean. We are also in close proximity to shopping and restaurants which many other guests have enjoyed during...

LONDON, ENGLAND
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We spent five days in this resort at the end of a long trip around the USA, ending up in Hawaii. We were in T-block which was located farthest from the road. The apartment itself was reasonable, with good furnishings, two TVs, useful appliances that all worked and everything was pretty clean and fairly modern. Only the bed was bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toofastcat
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you were somehow led to believe that the Maui Banyan Resort was more similar to a four or five star resort like the ones...

Gilroy
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Our trip to Maui was for a family medical emergency. The gal at the front desk was very kind and waived the resort fee since we were not there for fun. We stayed at the Maui Banyan for 8 nights in a room with 2 twin beds. I was very impressed with the cleanliness until the last night when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilroytraveler
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. We do respect our guests’ privacy and do not enter the unit for cleaning if a do not disturb sign is displayed. Our housekeeping hours are from 8:30 a.m. to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Maui Banyan for the first half of our trip. We were there Sept 4-8th. This place is so-so. It's not bad, but it's not good. The location is great. It is directly across the street from Kameole Beach II. Personally, I would not stay here again only because this is not how my husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swarro
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond to your concerns. Based on the type of reservation made, our housekeeping service does vary however at a minimum with the exception of owner’s reservations and weekly reservations here is a guideline as to what is provided. 1- Trash is...

834 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Partial Oceanview Suite (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool with Bar (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.9 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,034 reviews
35.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
36.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,020 reviews
36.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
34.8 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: €181 - €377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe means renovated unit. Standard may not be renovated. We had a room with partial view of ocean. Great sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioElizabeth, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room closer to S.Kihei Road.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenm324, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room.”
  • small closet taken up primarily by the safe.
 of 5 bubbles 611maryalicem, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Condo H514 is great. It is worth the extra money to get the deluxe one or two bedroom .”
 of 5 bubbles peterw618, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a unit facing the street for beach views.”
 of 5 bubbles oldbroadJasper, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay