We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (673)
Room & Suite (337)
Pool & Beach (116)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Kamaole Sands
Hotel packages
Offers from Kamaole Sands
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
336
337
134
83
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
336
337
134
83
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle resortsacross the streetstayed in buildingbuilding roompool areabeach chairsmai tai partythrough vrboboogie boardspartial ocean viewgarden viewkam iii beachgrounds are beautifulair conditioningwasher and dryerspecific unitbath condo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I would stay in buidling 10, 1st floor, closer to the beach access; although 3rd floor does have great views. Quiet and great beach access less traffic, great walks, avoid Lahaina it has become way too commercialized.

Thank Vaughn B
Response from Kasper R, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded yesterday

Aloha Vaughn - Mahalo for your review - much appreciate it - Come back and see us when you chose Maui for your next vacation - Krasmussen@castleresorts.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Building 5 room 210 beware! This condo should be banned! It's disgusting! Outdated, insects, the ac, WiFi don't work properly, the bed is uncomfortable, kitchen was not cleaned well upon arrival, outdated furniture. Wold not stay here again for free. Total rip off

Thank jstullman69
Response from Kasper R, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 1 week ago

Aloha - I am not sure you have the correct room number 5-210 is a newly renovated condo with contemporary furniture and granite counter top and glass walled showers - could you help me the unit number please Kaz

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the unit through VRBO. While the unit is in a very good location and had all the accessories we needed it was NOT CLEAN!! Worse than that it had termites dropping from the wood ceilings; it had a gazillion black ghost ants everywhere;...More

Thank dstorvik
Response from Kasper R, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 1 week ago

Aloha - I am sorry you had to endure this and please know improvement was fast acted on in part due to your help. We hope you will look to Kamaole Sands again next time you visit Maui - Aloha until then - Kasper

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great week in our 2 bedroom condo rented through PMI Maui. The booking process was very easy and on arrival, the condo surpassed our expectations. The furnishings were all very high end, the condo was very clean and well equipped with very...More

Thank LizzieS606
Response from Kasper R, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 1 week ago

Aloha - Mahalo for your review and come back and see us soon - Kasper @ Castle resorts & Hotels

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Use Home Away or VRBO. The deals are great if you can find an opening. The pool is great and the hot tubs, one for adults only is nice. Best of all it's right across the street from the best beach on Maui.

Thank Fred M
Response from Kasper R, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Fred - nicely put and could not agree more - Much Mahalo for your review - come back and see us - Mahalo, Kaz

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (673)
Room & Suite (337)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (34)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary S
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from dsimpson1963 | Reviewed this property |
We have been staying at Kamaole Sands for the past 15 years. All the units are privately owned. The majority of them are well equipped and nicely furnished. Unless you can find someone who has rented this unit there is no... More
2
Votes
Kandise D
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C H L | Reviewed this property |
Each unit is privately owned.
0
Votes
Julie S
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
Ou place was unit 6-109. We stayed at this unit rented through VRBO hopefully this number 224867 is the place on the website. We 6 (3 adults and 3 children were comfortable)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Unit 306 Building 2"
Read review
"Ask questions, verify what write up says."
Read review
"This unit is on the first floor. Walk right in."
Read review
"Consider if you want a view of the ocean, central court view both or neither - consider morning or afternoon..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing