We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Kihei

Hale Kai O'kihei

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hale Kai O'kihei
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
35
36
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
36
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeno elevatorwithin walking distancepalm treesliving roomsmall poolb questhe kitchenperfect locationan older buildingquiet beachfirst floorcoffee makerair flowbeach towelsparking lotocean front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

this was a great stay. I was in hotel room 202 and it was wonderful. i am not sure about the other units but our room was updated. it had all the major appliances and the view was to die for. the only grip that...More

2  Thank eric l
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 1 September 2016

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei and condo #202, which our vacation rental agency manages. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and the condo! There are some great beaches for snorkeling within a five minute drive, so we hope you...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here and will definitely be back. The quiet beach and stunning sunsets are amazing. Our condo had everything we needed. The grocery store around the corner was very convenient. Loved making our own breakfasts and enjoying them on the lanai.More

1  Thank heatherdnyc
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 1 September 2016

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but happy to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront location and Times Supermarket, right around the corner. The sunset...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed first floor, first room. I can't remember the number lol. It was so worth it.had romantic dinners and breakfasts on the patio, and there's a little stereo too! The store is walking distance and the beach is right there. You can walk super...More

1  Thank Keionia B
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 30 August 2016

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. Glad to hear you loved the property. We agree the location is great for walking out to the beach, watching nightly sunsets, and also getting groceries at Times Supermarket right around the corner. We hope...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016

We picked this hotel from the CRH Condominium website, and after reading some trip advisor reviews. What was most appealing was the condo being right on a sandy beach (not on the other side of a busy road) and it being close to amenities (supermarket...More

2  Thank 165gemmad
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 8 June 2016

Mahalo for your review and stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. As you mention, this property does enjoy a beautiful oceanfront location, but all beaches on the island are public property. While Maui is considered paradise, there are a few unfortunate souls who are...More

Reviewed 25 May 2016

It was a 1 bd unit rated as DELUXE and it should've been rated "TRASHY"-- it was horrible-- the cheapest stuff (kitchen and bathroom) doors wouldn't close tight (outside door) There was NOTHING about it that was even "standard" or "low rating"--- Owner was a...More

1  Thank mauimama2014
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 1 June 2016

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei this time around. While we do not manage the condo you stayed in, we do manage many other condos at this property and hope that you give the Hale Kai...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456720
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$202 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$202 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda M
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha Linda, Each condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei is privately owned and decorated differently. Each condo that our vacation rental agency manages does indeed have a TV. You can view pictures of our condos at CRHMAUI... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ground floor is far better especially with children"
Read review
"The place as a whole seemed very quiet, and all units have an ocean view"
Read review
"Unit 218 has a small washer/dryer in the unit. Not all units have these!"
Read review
"Pick a different place to stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite