We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hale Kai O'kihei

Save
Share
1310 Uluniu Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8259
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#35 of 69 Speciality lodging in Kihei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hale Kai O Kihei is a great three-story condominium complex located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Azeka Mall. Each condo has ocean and sunset views.The property has recently been updated with all new sliding windows, front doors, re-paved parking lot, and fresh exterior painting. Hale Kai O Kihei is also under new on-site management.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
116Reviews2Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 42
  • 17
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M L wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions
Wonderful views, sounds from the waves, coral and shells on the beach. This condo on your personal beach was a great place to be! To come home to this everyday was amazing. We spent a week in Kehei and continue exploring from our trip 2 years ago. We still haven't seen everything Maui has to offer, but we enjoyed every minute we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Marketing Innovation at Hale Kai O'kihei
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Mahalo for your review. I am not sure if you are staying in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages. I'm glad you enjoy your time on Maui and please come back and see us again!
Read more
AKM wrote a review Oct 2019
111 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in room 310 and it's a stunner. On the third floor. Beautifully decorated, modern, amazing artworks and furniture. We loved our time here and didn't want to leave. Stay here instead of a resort, it's so much more relaxed and its 15 steps to the beach. It doesn't get any better than this. 5 min walk to supermarket and shopping centre with everything you need. If you can get into unit 310 just book it. This facility is immaculate, peaceful, well cared for and clean. Great restaurants 5 mins away so you dont have to drive and can have a few wines. Such a great holiday I already want to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Marketing Innovation at Hale Kai O'kihei
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Mahalo for your review. I am not sure if you are staying in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages. I'm glad you had a good time at Hale Kai O Kihei! Please come back and see us again.
Read more
Wendi L wrote a review Aug 2019
Billings, Montana105 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed for a week in unit 301. It was an excellent value for the price we paid. The unit was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The ocean view was spectacular. Special shout-out to Keoni with the rental management company for all his help straightening out the mess I made trying to make the reservation. I would quite cheerfully stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Aly Smith wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
For the price, no complaints. It's a no-frills type of place: everything's functional, nothing's luxurious. The bed wasn't super comfy and the bathroom was a little dimly lit, but my only real grievance was the lack of A/C (it was 90 degrees out during my entire stay). However, the room was clean, kitchen was well-stocked with supplies, and my room even had beach towels, a beach umbrella, sand mats, body boards and sand buckets/toys to use! Not sure if every condo has all this stuff, as I assume they're individually owned, but it was a really awesome touch. The location is great - there's a beach right outside the back door and the sunset is clearly visible from your balcony. Restaurants and shops are <10 minutes' drive away, and it's about a 35-minute drive to Lahaina (Front St., Kaanapali Beach, etc.). There was plenty of parking for all the people staying there - and I was there for July 4th weekend, so I was impressed by that. I called ahead a couple of hours to see if I could check in early and the staff was very accommodating, checking with housekeeping to make sure I was OK to check in and helping me out when I called back and was having trouble unlocking my door. Overall, a great budget stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I stayed in room 212, which had a bunch of beach stuff to use! Not sure if every room has that...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review, we're not sure if you stayed in one the condos our vacation rental agency manages but we definitely agree there's a great view from any balcony at this property. We hope you'll come back an visit us in the near future. - Condominium Rental Hawaii
Read more
kmichelle84 wrote a review May 2019
Wenatchee, Washington23 contributions4 helpful votes
The condo, 318 was very dirty, hair stuck to the towels and the bedding, like it was not washed fully. The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. I was also disappointed that this was not a true one bedroom place, it is more like a studio. I did not like that the bedroom is directly as you walk in the front door. Also, the curtains did not block any light in the bedroom making it hard to sleep and it was very loud in the mornings. The shower was very small and felt dirty, not sure how a bigger adult could fit in there. Ants were all over in the bathroom. I would not go back. The only positive was the views and location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei
Responded 21 May 2019
Mahalo for your review. Sorry to hear you did not find the condo cleaned to your standards. We hire a professional cleaning company to clean the condo thoroughly before and after each guest arrives. We wish you would have let our office know while you were in-house, as we could have sent the cleaners back to your condo to address any of your concerns and insure that you were satisfied. We encourage you to take a look at our website where we have pictures and floorplans of every condo we manage so you can select a condo that fits your needs perfectly for your next trip to Maui. Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$237 - US$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hale kai o`kihei hotel kihei
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hale Kai O'kihei
Which popular attractions are close to Hale Kai O'kihei?
Nearby attractions include Island Art Party (0.3 km), Saint Theresa Roman Catholic Church (0.1 km), and Yee's Orchard & Fruit Stand (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hale Kai O'kihei?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hale Kai O'kihei?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hale Kai O'kihei?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hale Kai O'kihei?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maui Pie, Coconut's Fish Cafe, and Miso Phat Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hale Kai O'kihei?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hale Kai O'kihei?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hale Kai O'kihei?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kamalo Wharf (14.6 km).
Does Hale Kai O'kihei have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.