We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Beach Vacation Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maui Beach Vacation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Maui Beach Vacation Club
 Click to rate
Redding, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This facility is more like an apartment building than a resort. Cons: It's older than most, NO Airconditioning, showing signs of wear and needs refurbishment. Front desk and concierge are adequate but less than a resort. Pros: a beautiful location with great views IF you get a high floor facing the ocean and the benefit of ocean breezes. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are so friendly and answered all our questions. Great help and discounts when planning our excursions. We had a wonderful view of the ocean. The hotel suite was roomy and clean (lots of chubby holes to store stuff) and was right across from the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dndrobson
Lakewood, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

canceled my reservation, no air conditioning, elevators completely down for the summer. Probably til July at least. Putting new elevators in..didn't go there because of the 2 reasons I just gave. Cause reservation was for summertime. Could not go selected a vacation field that I was supposed to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honesty62
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We own a timeshare at Maui Beach Vacation Club. However, we hadn't ever actually stayed on the property. It was purchased years ago and although we've rented it and utilized exchange opportunities, this was our first stay. This review is from our Nov 2016 stay. Rooms: The rooms are large, comfortable and standard. There are no major bells and whistles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couple2go
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, couple2go! Thank you for choosing Maui Beach. We truly appreciate your generous comments, informative review and highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This resort is mainly a timeshare exchange unit that we traded through interval to stay at. The unit is extremely clean and well kept for it's age. We had a two bedroom unit C303 which had a very peek-a-boo. If we'd been on the 4th-6th floor we would have had a great view of the a clear shot of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buttercup5687
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, Buttercup! Thank you for your kind words and beautiful photos. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and took the time to share your informative comments. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We have been owners for over twenty years and love that Maui Beach Vacation Club is a relatively small complex compared to other time share/condo experiences in Kihei. The property has been well maintained over the years and the addition of free Wifi is a plus. Rather than go some place else, we always choose to come back here. Winter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zannah M
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, Zannah! Thank you for visiting Maui Beach. We truly value your ownership and are delighted you're still enjoying your time with us after all these years. It has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to helping you make wonderful vacation memories for years to come. Mahalo!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Spent way too much of our week in Maui indoors obviously. Couch and chairs are outdated and broken down (we covered them with sheets) and the carpet should be ripped out and replaced with tile. Everything was clean. It was also nice having the mid week housecleaning and replenishment of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burr2373
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was a great vacation. The guests with whom we shared our stay were interesting and interested in each other. The Northwest, Canada and the East Coast (Connecticutt, Maryland, New York) were prominent points of origin. We share our two bedroom unit with two grandkids, ages 7 and 9, and their Mom. The room was great, with a nice deck,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, Jim! Thank you for choosing Maui Beach and sharing your generous comments. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit. Your kind words and informative review are much appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Mahalo!

Reviewed 18 November 2016

I totally agree with negative comments we were ground level and we looked at a wall with hydro meters. No air are you serious. We stayed two nights and tried to find a better place. Carpets stained, mini blinds should be in the garbage dump. I would never go back

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlene C
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, Charlene. Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed we fell short of expectations and regret that you cut short your stay. Please accept our apology for the housekeeping challenges, which are not reflective of our usual high standards. We are sorry to hear you wouldn't stay with us again and wish you a satisfying next visit to Maui.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Accommodation was nice and comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi were great. Remember this is quite a windy part of Maui, and we found that getting your sun bathing in before the winds come up in the early afternoon. Nice beaches if that's what you like close by. Only negative for me (and this could be a personal thing) is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesUKUSA69

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 km away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#15 of 62 in Kihei
158 reviews
1.6 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#9 of 62 in Kihei
402 reviews
6.1 km away
Maui Banyan Condos
Maui Banyan Condos
#24 of 62 in Kihei
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
0.1 km away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui
1.9 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#10 of 62 in Kihei
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maui Beach Vacation Club

Address: 515 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7585
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: €169 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Beach Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maui Beach Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Beach Vacation Club Hotel Kihei
Maui Beach Vacation Club Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maui Beach Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kapolei
3 months ago
Cerritos, California
Minnesota
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Fort Myers, Florida

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Beach Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the North corner of the tower block (very windy) and away from the elevator (room # **4)”
 of 5 bubbles JamesUKUSA69, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Prior to checking in walk around and note the location of walkways and elevators. Insist on a room that's right for you.”
 of 5 bubbles silvertrek777, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere - anywhere!”
 of 5 bubbles NeilP770, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johntX3970AA, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top 2 floors for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles leslieb28, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5