We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kihei Akahi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kihei Akahi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kihei Akahi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed in Kihei Akahi 501 for a week. It's very spacious for a studio but has everything you could want inside the apartment, and a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. It was very tidy and an amazing price too, and was so clean even when we moved the bed it was clean underneath. The Akahi complex...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JeremyCharles
araikes, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of Kihei Akahi. We do not manage C501 but agree with you on all your points about beaches, central location, and fabulous grounds. Kihei Akahi really is located in the heart of Kihei! Glad you enjoyed your stay and trip to Maui. Aloha, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

alberta
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed in D408 and absolutely loved it. It has been totally updated so everything is like brand new. The furnishings are gorgeous and anything that you could think that you needed is there. The condo owners made it very easy to rent and to get into the condo, as we arrived at midnight. It is not right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank albertansalberta
araikes, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Kihei Akahi and the grounds. We agree that it is located in the heart of Kihei where you can walk to great beaches, popular restaurants, and other shopping options. Glad to hear you will be coming back to Kihei Akahi again next year! Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Zumbrota, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband returned yesterday from a week stay at Kihei Akahi. We stayed in C420. It is a studio condo, so it had a queen size bed, sofa bed, kitchen, bathroom, washer/dryer and lanai. My husband and I have never been to Hawaii and were looking to try many excursions. When looking for a place to stay in Hawaii we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ktmatv
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo (Thank you) for your review. We are not the rental management company for this rental, but we do manage other units at Kihei Akahi. It is Not our policy to ask for a money order. This must have been because you were dealing with the owner directly from VRBO. This is not an industry standard and I...

Lethbridge Alberta
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our second trip to Kihei, Akahi is located directly across the street from Kam beach 2 A perfect location Grounds to the resort in very nice shape kept clean and groomed This where it stops. The room we were in c305 was very filthy. I had to go buy cleaners. The bathtub GROSS !! major scrubbing. Had to rewash all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RudiToGo
Management response:

Aloha Rudi2go, Thank you for the kind review of the property grounds and location. Your complaints about the room are understandable. The Kihei Akahi property has 240 privately owned condos that are either rented out through condo management companies or private owners. We do not manage unit C305, but I hope your experience with this particular owner and room quality...

Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed in this condo in mid June 2012. I'll break down the condo in terms of the many issues I had while staying here: Bathroom: The walls were gross and yellow was all around your door in the room with shower and toilet. I felt dirty every time I took a shower Dishes: Wow, they were disgusting! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bpaul2
Management response:

Aloha BPaul, I am sorry your visit to Maui and Kihei Akahi did not go as smoothly as you had wished. We do not manage unit C101, but understand your frustrations. In case you plan a return trip to Maui, I encourage you to work with a condo management company who can maintain high quality standards in your condo and...

alberta
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A101 is THE place to stay! We thorougly enjoyed our time at the condo, which is equipped with every cooking utensil and appliance needed (really liked the icemaker for those cold afternoon drinks), boogie boards, beach chairs, large beach towels and a washer/dryer in the unit! No need to use the air conditioner...we just opened all the windows, let the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank altalass
araikes, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of Kihei Akahi. We agree that the grounds are beautiful and within close proximity to great shopping, dining, and beaches. Mahalo, Allan Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Sacramento,CA
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We booked through VRBO.com. B building has a great grassy courtyard that my kids loved playing in. We used both the pools, there are quite a few older folks who frequent the pools and never said anything, but I got the feeling some didn't care for kids being at the pool. Mine aren't off the hook btw, I keep them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank squisheez
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review!! We are very happy to hear that you have returned and that your second stay was more enjoyable than your first. Your children are more than welcome to play on the grassy areas as well as the pool. That's what they are there for. We appreciatre your patronage and look forward to seeing...

Comox, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Warning - There is a full time resident living in DG12 who likes to go to bed at 7:30pm. We actually had security come to our door at 8:15pm in the middle of our family dinner to let us know they had received a complaint about the noise. Are you kidding me? We were eating dinner . . . Security...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven C
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your trip being affected by this. You brought up many valid points and we understand your frustration. This is not something that you should have to worry about while on vacation. As long as you are acting within the rules and guidelines then you should not have to worry about...

PortAlberniBC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

upgrade on elevator started early Feb. We booked our trip after that and were not told of this major inconvience. Many times we had to use the stairs because the elevator took forever to come. I have a bad hip so it was not a pleasure! We were directly across from the elevator and it was noisy day and night....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anita H
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay at Kihei Akahi. We do not manage the unit that you stayed in, but we do manage other units at Kihei Akahi. We do make our guests aware of all maintenance that is being done on property. We go through training with our housekeepers...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 March 2012

D building is we're it's at, most condos have ocean views from the lanai. Set up is nice with one bedroom and a pull out couch for an extra bed, some two bedroom available. Full kitchen and BBQ at the pool allows for dining at home. We like breakfast at home, lunch at the beach... Happy hour on the lanai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MukilteoMan
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your time at Kihei Akahi and that you choose to return to this property year after year. You have pointed out many great amenities at the property and the surrounding area. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo,...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.4 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
882 reviews
1.3 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#11 of 62 in Kihei
490 reviews
5.0 km away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#35 of 62 in Kihei
258 reviews
0.1 km away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
4.6 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across from Kamaole Beach Park II, this condominium complex is 1 mile from Wailea Golf Club's Blue Course, 2 miles from the Shops at Wailea, and 10 miles from the Maui Ocean Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kihei Akahi

Address: 2531 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8637
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: €143 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kihei Akahi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kihei Akahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Akahi Hotel Kihei
Kihei Akahi Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kihei Akahi staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Kihei Akahi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“C-505 is where we stayed. The views are amazing on this side of C block”
  • View of the sunset from the patio
  • Morning view, we were even able to see the whale spouts from here
  • Evening view
 of 5 bubbles 37rupap, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every unit is different...check before booking to find out exactly what amenities are included.”
 of 5 bubbles Larry_Meadows, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the first room offered”
 of 5 bubbles 695terriw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“C509 Great views and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jmrun, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“C511 has an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Suz1011, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay