We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kihei Akahi

322 reviews
Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beach chairs”(44 reviews)
“the kitchen”(65 reviews)
“building c”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)Write a Review
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
112
97
50
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
97
50
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsthe kitchenbuilding cwasher and dryeracross the streetliving roomkam iikamaole beachboogie boardsocean viewthe security guardair conditioningparking passrice cookercoffee makerparticular unitsalt and pepper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the condo, but I did not like how the governor was placed on the air conditioner. I like it less than 72 when I sleep. Also wish they had bathrooms inside both bedrooms. But, easy walk to beach and restaurants. Great views.More

Thank Ron E
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were in so we could address the a/c concern you had with the owner/property management company We are happy you enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent condo. Our condo had an ocean view (about a quarter mile from beach). Close to shopping (mediocre) and dining (a mix). This ended up being a condo rented out through VRBO. This started out on the internet at $170.00/night but after adding taxes, cleaning...More

Thank WAYNE D
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at unit D612 Kihei Akahi. As you may know, each unit is individually owned and managed separately from the AOAO and each owner is responsible for interior upkeep and cleaning of their unit....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved at this properly based on the website photo. There are excellent condos with beautiful views. However the unit we were assigned was mediocre at best. The view was of the driveway and a parking lot.it was sparsely furnished and lacked a dishwasher. NO...More

1  Thank Francie T
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha We were sorry to hear you were disappointed in you condo unit. You did not mention which unit you were in so that we can advise the owner and/or property management company of the issue you were having. As you may know, each unit...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

I am writing about one newly renovated condo. This condo at the Kihei Akahi, C 313, was as advertised, with its web pictures being accurate. Lovely and quiet when daytime construction was not taking place in nearby condos which were being renovated during October 2017....More

Thank LovesKihei
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 6 January 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. We are thrilled you had such a great stay and look forward to your return in the future. A Hui Hou, until we meet again

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We are stationed on the mainland and travel home to Maui every few years to visit family when we can. We do the touristy thing and book a hotel so everyone can enjoy the pool, and so we don't crowd their homes. This year we...More

Thank jhoips
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 9 January 2018

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were staying for us to share your concerns with the owner. Each unit is individually owned and managed separate from the AOAO. Many units have been remodeled...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
633debi
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jim D | Reviewed this property |
Smorgasbord
0
Votes
Shelllliy
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha, There is not a jacuzzi on property, but there are two great pools, and Kamaole Beach Park II across the street!
0
Votes
Megan C
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KiheiAkahiOfficial | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Aloha. There are no hot tubs. The pools are heated by the sunshine!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"For ocean view, I would recommend a 5th or 6th floor room."
Read review
"C 313 is in a quiet location with garden view"
Read review
"we stayed in Building C ground floor"
Read review
"Take the time to read reviews and choose carefully."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing