We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
170 Kaahumanu Ave., Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$408
View deal
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (308)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (234)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 in Kahului
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Maui Beach Hotel offers oceanfront accommodations in the heart of beautiful Kahului, without the oceanfront price. Our clean, comfortable hotel rooms and suites feature soothing tropical decor and internet access. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room access. Located in the heart of Kahului, Maui Beach Hotel is within short walking distance to Queen Kaahumanu Center with many shopping and dining options. Value and convenience keep guests coming back.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Japanese
871Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 197
  • 286
  • 144
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RWA818 wrote a review 17 May
Oakland, California1 contribution
It's about exactly what you expect for the price. The staff was helpful and friendly. The place is clean, just not particularly new. They need to update their web site and the in-room restaurant information to reflect what they actually offer as of now.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
jmoody285424 wrote a review 15 May
1 contribution
After a long flight to Maui it was nice to be close to the airport with rental car agency on site. However, there is not much of a beach and no good restaurants within walking distance. They are remodeling and I hope the property will be more updated. Our room was very small. Nice grounds with landscaping. Wish the bar had been open to have a drink when we arrived. I would recommend it if you need to catch an early flight or arrive late in the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rguent153707 wrote a review 13 May
1 contribution
The price is high for closure excuses due to “Covid” no happy hour but then bar was open later! Does Covid only hit from 4-6? There is nothing to do in this area so limiting service is sad in this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
192eric wrote a review 12 May
1 contribution
this hotel pictures are old and a lie. this hotel is run down and the staff is rude, beds are old and so soft you practically fall through the mattress. just a terrible place. they should rebuild it. the staff had no kindness the snacks area was awful no juices what so ever no bottled water instead they give you a bottle and you have fill from fountain are kidding me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
RowlandAML wrote a review 11 May
Lympstone, United Kingdom59 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel has good facilities outdoor pool, although not heated and looks out into the road, pool table in the lobby. Rooms are a good size but the beds are awfully. The basis of a good hotel is a good nights sleep but on these beds sleep was impossible. There is no support at all you roll into the centre of the bed. The beds in our room were definitely many years old and need to be replaced immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Paid parking is an extra, resort fee of payable on check in.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jet736246 wrote a review 8 May
1 contribution
In-room safe had corroded batteries that seemed to be there for some time and would not function; mini-frig had a frosted-over freezer which kept the freezer door open; toilet leaked; shower door leaked at bottom; shower head not adjustable; staff gave somewhat conflicting information; front desk personnel not particularly helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SusannY wrote a review 7 May
Canada37 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
This hotel free shuttle. The hotel has signage recommended wearing mask. Paid parking is available and overall is a little older hotel but for the price it’s what expected. The room condition with the ants in the room was also mentioned in other rivière but that didn’t bother me. The key readers was responsive but it worked. The staff were super friendly. The view walking out from the hotel is very beautiful. Every morning can just sit outside having breakfast and you can just jump in for a swim in the ocean. The cleaning crew can clean up every day but if you don’t need they won’t entered. You can what’s asked for more towel, garbage bags, coffee etc. If you have garbage you can just placed the bag outside your door and they care of it. The location is prime to Walmart, Costco, whole foods, mall, target and all The retail area in Maui. I was able to store my luggage after I checked out Because was flying to Honolulu. I came back and stayed there again after Honolulu.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Paid parking and within 10 min from airport. Shuttle is not 24/7 so you can take Uber or Lyft...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
grantnanette2022 wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
This hotel seems really old and the room I stayed in needed the carpet and mattress replaced. The shower needed to be bigger. The Laundry room needs new washers and dryers. The housekeeping staff were excellent. The front desk staff were great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mikala wrote a review Apr 2022
Haiku, Hawaii4 contributions
I am a local. Excited our room has new amenities. We haven’t stayed here in a long time. Everything was great until 10:30pm came around and we could hear extremely loud talking, laughing, etc by the fire pit right outside of our room on the 2nd floor. It was too loud and beyond distracting to get some sleep. We heard the fire pit shuts off at 11pm. This was NOT OKAY with us! IF we stay here again, we will definitely stay on the other side of the hotel perhaps facing the roadway and not across the fire pits. Huge! Huge! Disappointment! TIP for the hotel: “turn off” your fire pits at 10pm!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: AVOID staying in a room facing or near the fire pits outside the lobby!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Traveler, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us! We thank you for letting us know. Our team will work hard to improve all the areas that you have listed in your review. Mahalo for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
I arrived around 7pm to find out that the Standard King Bed room I reserved was not available. Seems like there was very conscience choice to give my room away to a guest that was staying longer than my measly 1 night. None the less, I get it. However, I then was placed in a room that was near closest to the main road which was extremely loud. Was originally told there was nothing else available, but after a lengthy conversation with the front desk I was given a room 3 doors down that was significantly quieter (but it was obvious again that my one night stay reservation was a very low priority and only after a fair amount of pressure was I given a room that supposedly wasn't available at the beginning of my conversation). Beds were comfortable and room clean, but in the morning my wife woke up with 6-7 bites that bothered her for the rest of our stay in Maui (I had no bites). The window was never opened, so it was obviously some type of bug(s) already present in the room. On a positive note, the shuttle service to the airport was prompt and courteous. However, the overall experience was adequate, but disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Traveler, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us! We thank you for letting us know. Our team will work hard to improve all the areas that you have listed in your review. Mahalo for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$215 - US$549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maui beach kahului, hotel maui beach, maui beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKahului
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maui Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Maui Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Queen Ka'ahumanu Center (0.4 km), Story of Hawaii Museum (0.5 km), and Maui Sunday Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maui Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maui Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maui Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maui Beach Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maui Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tante's Island Cuisine, Bistro Casanova, and Pearls Bar-B-Q.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maui Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Maui Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Maui Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Maui Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Maui Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Maui Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maui Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.