We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maui Seaside Hotel

100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people have started booking this hotel
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/21
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/04/21
View Deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (544)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (82)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maui Seaside Hotel
Updated 30/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 3 hotels in Kahului
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
1,359Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 266
  • 511
  • 405
  • 112
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Razorfish wrote a review Jan 2021
Little Rock, Arkansas3,231 contributions708 helpful votes
My wife and I visited Maui this past February before the pandemic hit the Islands. I chose the Maui Seaside because it had reasonable rates, was in a good location and had decent reviews and ranking on TripAdvisor. Their rates were much better than the hotels in Wailea or the Airbnbs on Maui. Maui Seaside is a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. It is on the water of the Kahului harbor and adjacent to Tante’s Island Cuisine, a good restaurant. Our room had a kitchen, so we bought pastries and fruit and berries for breakfast and brought poke back to the room one evening for dinner. Maui Seaside met our needs on this trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
kuueeps wrote a review Dec 2020
Los Angeles, California31 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed at Maui Seaside a few years ago and was pleasantly surprised when I came back in December. Really enjoyed my stay. The new pool and pool deck was a nice upgrade. The renovations to the common areas look amazing! Rooms are spacious but could use a little bit of updating. The staff was very pleasant as usual. Great location and will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ike Cockett, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha Ericac479 Welcome back and mahalo for sharing your thoughts with us! We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to greeting you upon your next return trip to Maui! All the Best...
Read more
John H wrote a review Sep 2020
North Salt Lake, Utah56 contributions55 helpful votes
We only stayed here for a couple days because of the proximity to the airport and the price but we had a great experience here. The proximity to the beginning of the Road to Hana is a huge plus to staying here. If you’re going to be coming to Maui and staying somewhere far like Lahaina or Waimea I’d recommend staying here for your first couple days so you can spend a couple days on the road to Hana doing the hikes and visiting the more remote and beautiful beaches on the island. It makes a great base camp with close proximity to road to Hana and close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores, and the airport. It’s not a nice hotel by any means but I’m giving it four stars for its location and price. Glad I stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Aloha and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location. Sounds like you have a wonderful time experiencing the great outdoor activities Maui has to offer. We hope for another opportunity to serve as basecamp for you in the near future!
Read more
20Coach wrote a review Mar 2020
Texas6 contributions4 helpful votes
Do not stay there!!! Room paid for with hotels.com. Arrive and they wouldn't let my daughter show her ID because she was 19, her name was on the reservation. Another person was there over 21 but it didn't matter. We had to change the name. Which would have been easy if we would not be in the Corona virus crisis. Hotels.com said we would be on hold from 1 to 8 hours. They didn't care, they would just have to stand there and wait until we changed the names even though they both had a valid driver's license. So rebooked with their website and the room was 149.00 with taxes around 180.00. So paying for another room, but they charged my daughter 250.00. They charged 20.00 for out of state license. Never again. The ladies were very rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2020
Aloha, we are very sorry that your daughter's experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are transparent and clear with our guest policy (need to be 21 and over to book and check in) on our own website as well as with third party booking partner sites. Unfortunately we have have little influence over Hotels.com's reservation change procedures. I am glad that we were ultimately able to accommodate your daughter and friend. Furthermore, I'm sure Hotels.com will refund your previous reservation. We do not charge a fee for out of state licenses. If you have any concerns or would like to discuss specific charges, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk directly. We will do everything we can to ensure you are satisfied with your billing. Mahalo and take good care.
Read more
kimg8 wrote a review Mar 2020
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma129 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed at the Seaside hotel for one night while we were waiting to check into our condo in the west side of Maui. We wanted to go shopping and zipline and they held our luggage for us and let us change afterwards. The grounds by the pool with the ocean in view is very nice. They need an outdoor shower for those that go for beach walks etc. The rooms are older but everything was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback!
Read more
US$163 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
maui seaside hotel, maui seaside kahului, hotel maui seaside
United StatesHawaiiMauiKahului
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maui Seaside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maui Sunday Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tasaka Guri Guri Shop, Tante's Island Cuisine, and Bistro Casanova.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ka'ahumanu Congregational Church (3.7 km), Haleki‘i-Pihana State Monument (3.0 km), and Chee Kung Tong Society Building (3.6 km).
Does Maui Seaside Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Maui Seaside Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.