We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hana Maui Botanical Gardens

    470 Ulaino Rd, Hana, Maui, HI 96713
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HanaSee available hotels in Hana
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good27%
    • Average19%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible12%
    30 Jan 2017
    “Overpriced ”
    20 Mar 2017
    “Such Beauty”
    Free Parking
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    There are newer reviews for Hana Maui Botanical Gardens
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 47 reviews

    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    If you are looking for luxury and amenities, this is not your place. If you are into nature and basics stay here. We spent 2 nights in the Marine Suite. It was clean and comfortable. If you are from the city and don't understand 'Off...More

    3  Thank DCody
    Response from Rainbow44, Owner at Hana Maui Botanical GardensResponded 27 January 2016

    Mahalo to you, too.

    Reviewed 4 February 2014

    We were very disappointed in the Hana Maui Botanical Gardens B&B. It's not a B&B in my book. The "continental" breakfast consists of one frozen Cosco muffin per day per person. You have to take it out of the fridge and heat it yourself (and...More

    5  Thank FurtherAway
    Reviewed 9 January 2014

    Had a 2 night stay in the "Marine Room". Very dark at night with no night lights. lots of signs posted to avoid using too much electricity due to it being solar powered (and yet an empty glade plug in was left in the wall...More

    3  Thank Owl2014
    Response from Rainbow44, Owner at Hana Maui Botanical GardensResponded 24 September 2015

    Aloha, Sorry, you were not happy. I don't think you have ever been off the grid? That means there is no utility lines to the property. I do have solar electric which means the sun (if it is shining) fills up large expensive batteries during...More

    Reviewed 26 November 2013

    Sleeping in Hana, Maui is pricey, but this was a place we could afford, 4 miles from town. JoLoyce is very friendly and informative. The Marine Studio we stayed in is cutely decorated with all manner of marine life. We slept very well in the...More

    1  Thank Joe_Scarf
    Reviewed 20 June 2013

    First, I want to start off by saying that we are NOT city people. Out of the 3 nights that we spent on Maui, 2 of them were in Hana at the Botanical Gardens B&B. (And Hana is certainly not known for shopping and nightlife)....More

    3  Thank hugallama
    Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
    455 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Wailea
    44.5 km
     
    Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
    6,599 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Wailea
    44.4 km
     
    Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
    4,636 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Wailea
    44.6 km
     
    Travaasa Hana, Maui
    1,263 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Hana
    6.5 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$330 - US$602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Maui >
    • Hana
    • Also Known As
    • Hana Maui Botanical Gardens Hotel Hana ,
    • Hana Maui Botanical Gardens Bed And Breakfast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Nearby
    Travaasa Hana, Maui
    1,263 reviews
    6.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coconut Glen's
    446 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Hana Harvest
    35 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Thai Food By Pranee
    492 reviews
    6.73 km away
    Bradduh Hutt
    407 reviews
    7.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hana Lava Tubes
    347 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Laulima Farm
    21 reviews
    .99 km away
    Kahanu Garden
    137 reviews
    .71 km away
    Ching's Pond
    15 reviews
    .98 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hana Maui Botanical Gardens staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "would not recommend"
    Read review
    "There are only 2 choices for rooms. The Marine Room was nice and large."
    Read review
    "If you don't need a fridge, does not neet to cook, chose the Flower Studio."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing