We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle at Princeville

Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Castle at Princeville is set amid the beauty of Kauai's North Shore with scenic mountains streaming with waterfalls and spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. The resort offers a wide variety of moderate condominium units in three complexes. Each spacious suite features spectacular views overlooking Princeville's famous golf courses or coastline.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Tennis Court
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kauai Island Airport32 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
6
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
6
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful area washer and dryer fans microwave tv condo bath units ocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Jaymi helped us out after our first flight was cancelled. We had an amazing time with beautiful sunsets and perfect days. She was super helpful. Definitely do the helicopter tour from Blue Hawaii helicopters. They take off close to the resort.

Thank 707stevea2003
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Website said pool. Lady at realty said to use the one 2 blocks away. resort doesn't have one. When we couldn't get in the gate, we called the office again. This time we are told, no pool for you. . Said 3 min walk to...More

Thank retiredatlast06
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The room we had, building 8, room 10, was a very nice 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bath end unit. Nicely furnished and contained everything you would need in the kitchen, as well as beach gear. It was very quiet during our stay, and the...More

Thank frequentravel
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Condo was very clean, spacious, wonderfully equipped kitchen and a gorgeous view of the ocean. It was wonderful. Only drawback was TV in living room did not work. Wireless connected to it, but no instructions how to operate the TV. Bedrooms had TVs that worked...More

Thank capecodgary
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I didn't realize that our travel agent had booked us in a VRBO type accomodation. It is in a beautiful area, not far from the ocean. We had used of a washer and dryer, refrigerator, microwave, and two full bathrooms. But figure out where it...More

Thank SparkySparks2013
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessica H
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from SparkySparks2013 | Reviewed this property |
Our condo did not have a/c, so ask before you book
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay extra for a view room"
707stevea2003
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"My advice would be to stay away."
retiredatlast06
26 Sep 2018
Read review
"We were in a downstairs unit, but had no issues with room noise. There was a nice flow of air in the unit..."
bella1926
1 Jun 2014
Read review
"Ask for an ocean front as the view is spectaclular and the main reason to stay at the property. Ask for..."
joellena
5 Aug 2013
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$266 - US$1,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
castle at princeville hotel princeville
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiPrinceville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing