We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights in early April. The room was spotless and the breakfasts on the lanai were fabulous. We made use of the back lanai each day, just to enjoy the surroundings and warmth while having a glass of wine (BYOB). As mentioned by others, there is no A/C, but it cooled down enough at night. Of...

Thank SwishOntario
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha SwishOntario, Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and It was a pleasure to host you both. We do hope you’ll visit us again soon on your next Hawaiian vacation! Mahalo Nui Loa, Tony & Donya :)

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at the B&B for 1 night, and due to flight issues, we arrived LATE (10:30p). I emailed w/ the staff, and the directions were clear for our late check in. We stayed in the Birds of Paradise room, which boasted a jetted tub. Unfortunately, due to our long travel day, and late arrival we did not use it....

Thank Erin E
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Erin E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and your quick stay with us. It was wonderful to host you both! Mahalo !

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in one of the "suites". Great location & great value! I would definitely return & recommend. However, I would warn that due to its convenient location you can hear the roadside traffic all night. Also, if you are a light sleeper you may want to pack ear plugs as the local bird, the rooster, is all around...

Thank Llisamarie
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Llisamarie, Thank you so much for your cute and convenient spot review. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time at the inn. We look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Quaint and quirky...We stayed in the cottage... Full kitchen... Bedroom living room and bath.. we were in and out but would have enjoyed at least one more day... The sound of the river near by was delightful and we enjoyed the walk down and back to poipu...

Thank Rebecca H
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Rebecca H, Thank you for the review. It was so nice to host you for the evening in our little cottage. We do hope your able to spend more time with us in the future. Lots of Aloha! Poipu Inn

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great location for visiting restaurants or spending a day at the beach. An oasis, away from the crowds, and wonderful place to relaxing after a day snorkeling. The staff was very flexible, offering us great tips, and the room was immaculate.

Thank Maria T E
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Mahalo Maria T E for the wonderful review. We are glad that you got to experience and enjoy everything that we have to offer here, with your room being the perfect spot to relax and unwind. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Garden Island. Lots of Aloha!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed one night as transition. Lovely, quiet, organized. We arrived to very clear notes on which room we were in, where towels were, how breakfast was served. Close to Kukio ula shopping center and Sheraton Beach. Would definitely stay again.

1Thank mx4tipp
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha mx4tipp for the lovely and quaint review! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Garden Island soon. Mahalo...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for something different before going to the Marriott and it was fun. Great location, close to a lot of things and great morning walks. Only downside are the wild roosters. If we go again, earplugs will be a must.

Thank Lance A
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Mahalo Lance A for your review. It was so great meet and host you for the evening and pleased to know you enjoyed your stay before heading to the Marriott. Lots of Aloha. See you on your next trip to Kauai.

Santa Rosa, California, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We wanted a place that wouldn't be crowded but still close to everything. We stayed in the Plumeria room which is in the main house. The room and facility is clean and comfortable and you leave your shoes at the door on the front lanai. Breakfast is a treat and Michelle is great asking if we need anything and happy...

1Thank Susan402
Aptos, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Want a few days far -- and yet near -- from the hustle and bustle? Then book a night or two at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn. It's quiet, soothing, close to restaurants but also close to Koala Llanding and good walking areas by beaches. Each morning you'll get a two-course breakfast to die for. Places to sit on the...

1Thank JoanneE837
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Joanne E, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you had a great stay and took advantage of our wonderful inn and nearby attractions. We do hope to welcome you back in the future, until then A Hui hou...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We needed an affordable but pleasant place to stay for our first visit to Kauai. This is perfect! Rooms are small but comfortable with all you need. The real surprise was the quality of breakfast... good coffee, juice, fresh fruit, followed by an excellent cooked breakfast that varies from day to day. Location is great for beach walking, snorkeling, with...

1Thank Marianne N
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Aloha Marianne N, First we would like to thank you for visiting the island of Kauai. The Garden Island... It was a pleasure to host you both & to read your review is heart warming. We are happy to know your visit on Kauai was Perfect and your stay was comfortable. We hope for your return soon. Mahalo & A...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (128)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Room/Suite (26)
Dining (22)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (3)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,243 reviews
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sunny Poipu, a short walk from breathtaking sand beaches, historic Koloa Landing, and wonderful dining and shopping venues, our authentic Hawaiian Plantation Home Bed and Breakfast offers easy access to the best of Kauai. Activities abound including surfing, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, hiking, golf, and much, much more. We provide spacious rooms with comfortable beds, private baths, lanais, delicious continental breakfasts featuring local fruits...and, of course, the romance of old Hawaii. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 2720 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9635 (Formerly Kauai Beach Inn - Poipu Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Price Range: €157 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Inn - Poipu Hotel Koloa
Kauai Beach Inn - Poipu b&b
Poipu Bed And Breakfast Inn Kauai, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good but if you are on a honeymoon choose the one with a jacuzzi”
136sergeyv, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all of them are nice”
9TMAU0, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Cottage if you don't want neighbours.”
Da'Shark, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Condos seem to be the best bargain, I am a working class patron”
fionaf615, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Read review per the "cottage"”
port_yankee, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$173* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates