We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banyan Harbor Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banyan Harbor Resort
Banyan Harbor Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banyan Harbor Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We booked into Banyan Harbor with our RCI points for 5 of us! Loved that it was about a 5 minute drive from the airport, we arrived late, the Security Guard would got us our keys and let us in our room we finished the check-in process in the morning! We were really happy with our 2 bedroom, 1 &...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Corinne S
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Lihue has Better weather. In between going north up the east coast or heading east and going up the east coast. Banyan harbor has a friendly staff and is very clean, minimal chicken infestation (hahahaha). Take one home, PLEASE!! Be aware of the major roadway and the location of the unit you are staying in. Also know that there are...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank RacerY2k
Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and ended up coming back for a sixth since we liked it so much (and it was raining on the north shore). Banyan Harbor is in an amazing location - a two minute walk to Kalapaki beach (Nawiliwili Harbor). The beach ended up being one of our favorites - perfect waves for kids to boogie...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MiljaCanada
Antelope, California
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We have been to Kauai over 20 times and have stayed many places on the island. We visited Kauai 3 times last year. This was our first visit to Banyan Harbor. We liked it and would stay there again. We do not care to stay at a higher priced fancier property because we don't hang out at the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kauai-keiki
San Francisco bay area, California
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We stayed at Banyan Harbor in Unit c32....so this review is specific to that unit...can't speak for others. Pluses: clean, walkable to many restaurants, has Air Conditioning, 2 bedrooms and two baths, washer dryer, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, 2 cable connected TV's (one old and fuzzy). Minuses: view is of ginger plants about 4feet from the sliders (not horrible but only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anniecat1242
ontario
Reviewed 15 January 2015

If you want an inexpensive larger two bed, two bath unit on a busy road, a 10 minute walk from the beach, fronting an extremely busy parking lot beneath a unit where you can hear every footstep your neighbors take, ALL NIGHT LONG, stay here. The 'lanai' is a deck which provides a view of said parking lot and an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arenamama
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and I am so sorry your visit to our property was less than acceptable. From your comment, it appears you may have rented from an individual owner represented by a Realtor through VRBO. FYI we do not advertise our managed vacation rental units through VRBO. Your comment is correct as the few ground floor 2 bedroom units at Banyan...

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

have stayed here twice in the past and going again 2015. I personally like it here, I prefer the rooms away from the road because if you are near them you have a very noisy atmosphere where the motorcycle trucks cars etc accelerate going up the hill by the road not good! But I enjoyed staying on the other side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cggwhatever
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My husband and I did an RCI exchange for the week. The place was very spacious, clean, nice views of the ocean, outside deck, nice kitchen with all of the necessities, and Kiki was very helpful at all times. The pool house was convenient and a nice place to lounge, grill and included a salt water pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amena_12
Montreal
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Nice 2 floor Condo with 2 rooms. Quite and located near the airport (5 min drive). We found a dirty kleenex under our bed, other than that the Condo was clean, convenient and spacious. Staff is friendly. Kiki is very helpfull and knows very well the island. Five minutes walk from Kalapaki beach and from famous Duke's restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fatjo
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The units are clean and well equipped in every way. But it's the location that is perfect. Across the road from Kalapaki beach that's great swimming for all ages even surfing if you want it. Dukes and other fine restaurants in walking distance. Love the Kalipaki Beach Hut for Breakfast and Lunch. Grocery stores are a short drive as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecar9347

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
6.0 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,223 reviews
0.1 km away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
733 reviews
10.8 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
11.3 km away
Plantation Hale Suites
1.2 km away
The Kauai Inn
The Kauai Inn
#6 of 11 in Lihue
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Harbor Resort

Address: 3411 Wilcox Rd, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-9553
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Price Range: €132 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banyan Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Harbor Hotel Lihue
Banyan Harbor Kauai
Banyan Harbor Resort Kauai, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Harbor Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Saskatoon, Canada
8 months ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
West Jordan, Utah
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Harbor Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view will keep you away from fairly busy road but all seemed good.”
JacksonFamily3, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call the resort/ condo for room info. Bring your swimsuit and tanning lotion..”
I3518KLmichaeld, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road are suggested. Rooms close to the main road can be noisy.”
penn3222, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid units located on the lower level and facing the main highway”
patcA3684UV, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views are in buildings H, I and J”
Alaskanchick2014, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5