We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kauai Beach Resort

TravelocityUS$259*
View Deal
#4 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kauai Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,081: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We spent a week in Kauai and KBR was perfect for our young family (wife +1yr old). We booked the drive and stay package, which proved to be an excellent value for approximately $160/night (including room + car + parking). Pool was excellent and so was the beach. There is a nice little spot on the beach (on the northern...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernard T
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Free Car package at the Kauai Beach Resort! It is one of the best selling promotions on our site! We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation for other young families. Please visit again soon!

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We spent last week at this resort with our friends. We were suitably impressed with the 2 bedroom villa we had, comfortable beds, 2 ensuites, dining room, lounge & balcony, kitchen complete with all mod cons. The staff were friendly and helpful. We played tennis just about everyday, racquets & balls supplied. The whole complex & grounds were looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luce55b
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. However, it appears you may be describing our Villa neighbors. The Kauai Beach Resort is a full-service resort located just next door. We hope you will visit Kauai again soon!

Reviewed 17 September 2014

My wife and I stayed here in late August 2014 and it was an excellent stay. We only stayed one night, but were given a free upgrade to an Ocean view room as a complimentary gift since this was an anniversary trip. The staff was very helpful and extremely polite. The property was very clean and well kept. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas B
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in August. We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort and our pool experience in particular. Our sunrises are definitely unique and we're happy you took advantage of watching the serene event from our beach area. thank you for recommending us for our pool experience. We look forward to your return!

Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Really nice hotel, 5 min from the airport. Very clean, on a beautiful wild beach (not good for swimming). I enjoyed long walks on it. The rooms are great and all have a balcony, the staff is very friendly, hotel shuttles takes you to and from mall nearby if you need anything from the store.Great swimming pool area and gardens,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank medcoco1
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kauai Beach Resort! We are glad you found the location convenient. The strolls along our long stretch of beach are definitely enjoyed by most of our guests and we are happy you enjoyed our pool area as an alternative to the ocean which may have strong undercurrents on the East side of the island. We...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

My wife and I stayed here from 9/8-9/14. Overall this was a very nice and pleasant hotel. Pros: -Great location. Right next to the airport although you wouldn't be able to tell. -Food in the restaurants were great and price was on par with the rest of the island. -Pools were great even though the sand pool was closed while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corahrb
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your in-depth review. These comments help us identify areas where we can improve our guest services and it is much appreciated! We are happy that you enjoyed the location and reasonable restaurant prices within the resort and throughout the island. It is important, as a destination that is perceived as being expensive that Kauai is...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I was travelling to Hawaii for business and added a trip to the side to the island of Kauai (a place neither my wife or myself had ever been to). I looked for a Hilton resort to stay at, but found none on the island. Originally the Kauai Beach Resort (KBR) was part of the Hilton chain, but is now...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TBro85
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for staying at the Kauai Beach Resort, using your military discount. We appreciate your service to our country and are very happy to support our troops. That you and your wife felt this is one of the best resort stays you've experienced in a long time, makes us very proud! The majority of our staff at...

Oro Valley, AZ
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed for one night in an ocean view room for $143.00. We asked for an early check-in as we would be leaving at 7:30 that night. The front desk staff knew our situation and got us in promptly and were very friendly. The room was like a standard hotel room with a comfortable king bed, desk, and chaise lounge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kauai Beach Resort. We are pleased that you were happy with your overall stay and hope you will visit again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I don't understand the bad reviews on here, we stayed one week for our honeymoon sept 1st-7th...the hotel isn't a 5star, but you are not visiting Kauai to sit in youre hotel room . The hotel is clean and staff very accomadating and always smiling. Pools are great even had a free hula show by the pool one night with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank paul f
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for objective comments. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and glad you enjoyed the pool experience and our free 1-hour hula show poolside with complimentary mai tais. We are happy to continue offering this free show on Tuesday nights. Congratulations on your new life together. The team at Kauai Beach...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Room smelled of mold. I immediately open the doors and windows to vent. I went to the pool with the manmade beach and they were both closed. I went to the actual beach and there was only a tiny strip of beach and super choppy water. I went back to the room and found the bathroom was never cleaned.(hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Schiesl
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to place your comments online. Our reviews are typically positive, but obviously we failed to provide the acceptable service and great experience you expect and that we strive for. We have addressed the issues you had with your guest room and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments shall...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The Kauai Beach Resort is worth considering if you get a low rate, but we probably wouldn't stay again. The best feature is the nice pool area and pleasant grounds and lobby. We booked a garden view room, and we faced the hotel driveway (some noise at night). The room was fairly small and run-down, with peeling wallpaper, very scratched...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelDan2014
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for choosing to stay with The Kauai Beach Resort We appreciate your input as we are always striving for guest satisfaction. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to determine where we can improve with training and product updates. We are very sorry our sandy pool was closed during your stay and...

1,767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1440)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (40)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Slide Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Traditional Ocean View Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kauai Beach Resort is a beautiful Hawaiian plantation-style resort situated oceanfront on 25 lush acres of Kauai's longest exploring and strolling beach. Guests enjoy stylish accommodations with modern day amenities and Hawaiian ambiance. In a convenient location close to the airport, shopping, and championship golf, the hotel also offers FREE airport shuttle service, 2 restaurants, a lounge, entertainment, 4 pool areas, a 75-foot lava tube water slide, a 24/7 fitness center, spa, business center, meeting rooms, a ballroom, and parking is a $25/daily fee. A daily resort fee includes WiFi internet access, movie and game rentals, and more. Experience the best in island hospitality and charm of Hawaii when staying at the Kauai Beach Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Resort

Address: 4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8109 (Formerly Kauai Beach Resort - an Aqua Boutique)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Price Range: €167 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauai Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kauai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Resort - An Aqua Boutique Hotel Lihue
Hilton Kauai Beach Hotel
Hilton Lihue
Hilton Kauai Beach Resort
Lihue Hilton
Kauai Beach Resort HI
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#2 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#3 Business Hotel in Lihue
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#3 Family Hotel in Lihue
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kauai Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Kauai Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an ocean view room, but it' not right on the ocean, but it's a better room than the parking lot.”
JillAnnP_12, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Roosters not as noisy if you are facing the pool. Higher floors better views Outside facing rooms in Building 2 face the parking.”
  • Pools and ocean view
Minniecap, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for one closer to the beach”
Milespert, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room in the main building, high level, at the end of the hallway.”
PeregrinansOrbis, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first.”
trekkrsal, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$259* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$259
AMOMAUS$513
Booking.comUS$269
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates