We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waipouli Beach Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waipouli Beach Resort
Waipouli Beach Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,299: English reviews
Start your review of Waipouli Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Bismarck ND
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing property, would highly recommend this place. The room we had 401 G, was the best in my opinion. Great beachfront as well as beautiful mountain views. The rooms are massive, well appointed and clean. It's just like a home with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. The whole property is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
Wickenburg, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort and location was perfect for us. On East coast of island. Island is only about 72 miles long end to end. Kapaa is right in the middle which makes sight seeing perfect. one day to take in sights to the north shore and another day to drive to Poipu one Waimea canyon. Pool at resort was fantastic. Deepest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl1517
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a week at Wiapouli Beach Resort in February 2017. Unit A401 had wonderful views of the water and it was very relaxing to sleep with the sounds of the waves. Unit's furnishings were different than in their promotion photo, and definitely showing wear and tear. The buildings themselves are in real need of a new paint job as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pigment1
Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all we were very impressed by this resort. There were places that seem dated, i.e. the carpet in all the main areas. But our room was very nice and very comfortable. We were a bit disappointed that the website specifically stated we would have a king size bed and we didn't, but it was extremely comfortable. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for twelve nights. Chose the location based on photos and reviews. At one time this may have been a wonderful facilty but in reality it appears to be run down and lacking maintenance. The suite was spacious and had a wonderful ocean and mountain view and at first look seemed awesome. Once settled in and looking around it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken E
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your time and review. I am sorry that you were here and were affected by this horrible water main break that occurred at our property that had damages to all of our ocean front and ocean view units in that particular building. Several of your guest were affected by this...some having to be relocated to other...

Methow, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were invited by our married children to join them here...then unit (G206) had a gorgeous full ocean view and LOTS of room. 2 en suites...one with a king and the other with 2 doubles. Both had separate tubs and showers and there was another separate toilet/shower that connected to the master bath. Living room had a sofa bed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Amazing wifi. Great fitness area and beautiful grounds. Front desk staff are borderline rude and not friendly. Always felt like we were a burden when we entered. Concierge women were amazing and so helpful. Spa rents beach chairs which was great. Staff of Spa were so helpful and offered great sites to see. Like everyone else we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeafsfaninCalgary
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for experience while staying here. I am not sure if you booked through Outrigger however, I would like to know what unit you occupied and with whom your reservation was confirmed. I would like to apologize for your experience at with the front office staff, aloha and customer service is very...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a comfortable home base with most the amenities of home and a hotel resort, you should enjoy your stay here. We stayed in two different units during our 8 day stay. Both of them were almost exactly the same other than the view. We preferred the unit with a ocean view for obvious reasons. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSteveLosAngeles
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your time and review. The staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return. Mahalo nui loa & Ahui hou!

Gold Canyon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a "Garden View" room but the description is a bit misleading, It was really a "parking lot" view. If you want the room cleaned, trash removed etc., there is an extra charge. There's also a daily "resort fee". We've stayed in other similarly priced condos in Kona and there was no extra fees(perhaps included in total package) Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edd L
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Than you for your time and Review. The staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Mahalo nui loa & Ahui hou!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Jan 2017, and really liked the resort, we had a 4th floor unit with a view of Safeway and the ocean so was happy we could keep an eye out for whales and they didn't disappoint. Pro's - great location on the island, easy to get to the north or south side for day trips. Safeway, Foodland, McDonalds, ABC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MenzeisiiRS
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your time and review. The staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool/door codes are a bit intimidating however, we do suggest at check-in that you take a pic of your codes so you do not have to memorize them. The Owners association who manages the Pool Area and implements...

1,197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
One Room with Ocean View Condo (62)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Room Condo (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Waipouli Beach Resort

Address: 4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1588
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: €231 - €524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waipouli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Waipouli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Waipouli Beach Resort Kauai, HI - Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waipouli Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Waipouli Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms face ocean. Make sure you look at a good schematic of the property before renting.”
 of 5 bubbles Pigment1, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in a building faceing the highway. Lots of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 861kene, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“G206 was full ocean view...quieter than those right near the pool and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 934debs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bldg1D307 PARTIAL MTN VIEW means facing pkg.lot, overlooking main st., shping cntr in center vision, half of mtn range on horizon...”
 of 5 bubbles BrowneyedGirlOhio, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor facing pool offers easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles Shawn5555, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5