We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plantation Hale Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Hale Suites
Plantation Hale Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Start your review of Plantation Hale Suites
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in unit J-11 and it is a beautiful condo. The king bed was very comfortable. The unit was very clean and neat, and beautifully appointed. It had everything we needed for our five-day stay. The view is of the pool with Sleeping Giant Mountain in the distance. The only drawback of the condos at Plantation Hale is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at Plantation Hale Suites. Yes, you had a view that looked at the Sleeping Giant (I am glad you enjoyed that), however we do have limited ocean views that face the ocean side facing the opposite direction of the Sleeping Giant. Thanks again for the good review, look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in on Sunday this week and we are very disappointed. We checked in at 9pm after a hard camping trip in our tent to fly to Maui the next day and to be close to the airport. When we got our room we were confused : the air conditioner and the lights were on, all bed sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Schaefer2014
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I will share your feed back with the staff...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through Expedia and unfortunately the suite we had (H16 I think) was a miss for me. The cons I list below have to do with the suite itself and does not reflect the property as a whole. First the Pros: - great location, approximately half way to each end of the island. Grocery stores and restaurants nearby. -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EMT6388
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I will share your feedback with the staff as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Slightly dated but very nice & comfortable. We heard there might be traffic noise but there was not. There were plenty of towels and pillows and attention to detail. We were very pleased, would recommend and return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating and the nice review. I am glad to see that the Housekeepers paid good attention to detail when doing your room. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai. Mahalo, Eric N.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apparently room and furnishings vary widely at this property as units are privately owned. The furnishings in our room were tropical themed but we're showing definite signs of wear. The mattresses were old and in need of replacement. The carpet was stained. Stove was ancient (think 1950's). There was a huge floor to wall cabinet o dfunrenthateven eerequest would bhtwas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda B
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Plantation Hale Suites. By the looks of your review it looks as though you had booked this through either the owner, VRBO, etc as the units that are in our rental program all have the same decor and have all been renovated. Please give...

Montana
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My husband and I honeymooned on Kauai and found Plantation Hale through VRBO. Our particular unit (D11) is operated by Ocean Front Property Management rather than Plantation Hale itself. We stayed here for 8 nights and found that it was indeed Hale ("home" in Hawaii!). We appreciated having a full kitchen so that we could save some money on dining...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aubrey S
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for posting your review for Plantation Hale Suites. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay while you were here. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Garden Isle. Mahalo, Eric N.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Our recent month long stay at Plantation Hale was a delight. We had stayed here many years ago and loved coming back. The central location of Plantation Hale is what we wanted. Also, having the space of a bedroom, living room and kitchen was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on the enclosed deck overlooking tropical foliage. All of the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jan-Bobtoo
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, I am glad to see you enjoyed the centralized location, large spacious one bedroom suite with separate living and bedroom with fully stocked kitchen, and all of the staff here at the property. I please you decided to come back to the property to be able to see all the upgrades/improvements we have made to the property. We hope...

Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in B6, very cozy and nice, decorated very tastefully, owned privately. Bed is super comfy, has great things to borrow such as boogie boards and shopping bags. You can hear the traffic at times and we heard sirens 3 times. No W/D in unit, no dishwasher in unit. AC in the living room, makes the bedroom a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrandMrsCandT
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for posting your review for Plantation Hale Suites. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the beautiful island of Kauai. Mahalo, Eric N.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The property is well maintained but is very dated. The staff were excellent and did everything they could to make a our stay excellent. We were waiting for a late night flight and really appreciated the extra effort of the front desk staff to accommodate our needs. I was travelling with my Mom who is 88 and they were able...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dawn D
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for posting your review and feed back for Plantation Hale Suites. I will share with the staff all your positive feedback. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Mahalo,

bern
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at this place for 5 nights in a private manages unit. That means that we booked it via airbnb and not the resort itself. The resort has a very nice pool area with a hot tub. The children liked it very much. But i had the feeling that the children were not welcomed b all the guests. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faenschi
Eric N, Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, unfortunately as you had mentioned in your review that you had rented your unit through airbnb - the owner/rental agent you booked the unit through would be the one to provide cleaning service, maintenance, and any room requests as this was...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
BCD Pool (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (92)
Viewed
EFG Pool (18)
Viewed
HJK Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.5 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.5 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
5.3 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
719 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#6 of 11 in Kapaa
308 reviews
24.4 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 preimum channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Planation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, Shuffle Board. The resort offers several restaurants, full Concierge and Activities Desk, mini market, ATM, and a SPA. Located nearby, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking,Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation Hale Suites

Address: 525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1496
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: €133 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Hale Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plantation Hale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
Best Western Kapaa
Kapaa Best Western
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai, HI - Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Hale Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Hale Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“J-11 is a beautiful unit but it does face the hiway and can be noisy if doors/windows are open.”
  • kitchen in J-11
  • view from the lanai
  • comfy king bed
 of 5 bubbles LorraineD817, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles EMT6388, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick different lodging.”
 of 5 bubbles lindabJ4196DS, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Kuhio Highway runs beside the property and may create added noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles deeandaubreys2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the main road quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles dawndW8299EP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5