We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5737
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% Off Your Stay!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$716
View deal
PricelineUS$716
TripadvisorUS$716
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (132)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 Speciality lodging in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities.
Read more
Room & Suite (132)132
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% Off Your Stay!
278Reviews16Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 94
  • 25
  • 20
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mikaela C wrote a review 5 Apr
Rochester, Minnesota1 contribution
The condo itself was really nice- large open space with high ceilings, big kitchen, nice big patio/lanai. The kitchen has good utensils and new countertops. There were lots of towels. But the furniture was really worn out and old. The linen was scratchy and there was only one thin ugly blanket. I brought a beach blanket that I ended up using on the bed because the one provided was so poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lori T wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
We stayed there thing it would be a nice place . Our room was nice enough bu the pool and surrounding area were so hot, you could not walk on stones surrounding the pool . Forget about going in the pool it was like a hot bath . I felt like we were a Floating Petri dish . We went in for less than 1 minute . Not sure what you can do to cool down maybe some umbrellas ??
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review of the property. I'm so sorry that the pool area was not very comfortable because of the heat. We are always looking for ways to improve so we will definitely pass on your suggestion about the umbrellas to the property manager. It does not hurt to try right? We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you when you return to the Big Island of Hawaii! Please do call on us directly to personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo!
Read more
CBS wrote a review Feb 2020
Norton Shores, Michigan21 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed this property. We have stayed at other Ashton's and we're impressed by the grounds of this one as well. This one does not have the office on property so influenced the score a bit. The condo itself was nice but a little more dated then others I have stayed at. The bathtub/ shower has a huge step in and out with no grab bars. There is no cleaning service included in the stay without an additional cleaning fee. Towels are in abundance and cheerfully delivered. The dishwasher had something awful in the bottom that we reported. The Lanai was beautiful and beds clean and comfortable. It seemed like this unit hadn't been used for awhile as the plants and end tables were dusty and there were a few bugs (this is the tropics). The beds were comfortable. Over all the stay was great and I would stay at an Ashton again. All three of us enjoyed our stay here. We especially enjoyed our evening visits to the pool and hot tub. Very convenient location. Quiet property which suited our needs. Grills scattered throughout property for use. Gated community with a code for entry. A different code for pool and fitness center. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. The property is beautiful and relaxing and has all of the conveniences of home. You have provided some great insight into our property and we will take everything into consideration to help improve our product and services. I want to apologize for the areas where we did not meet your expectations and will discuss this with the team as well. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host you and your family on the Big Island of Hawaii again! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to personally assist you with your future accommodations. Mahalo!
Read more
Jon wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington18 contributions30 helpful votes
When we arrived it was clear the unit had not been cleaned. My daughter ended up getting lice from the bed, and was bit multiple times by something overnight. The floors were dirty and clearly not vacuumed. Showers weren’t cleaned. Hawaii was beautiful, but will definitely stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Aloha Thank you for sharing your review with us. We believe that these are important items that you have brought up and wish we were made aware to be able to help look into all of it for you. If you wish to share more information about your stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We appreciate you taking time to post about our property and hope that you can give us another chance. Mahalo, Jenny Tolentino Assistant General Manager
Read more
Road370849 wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions
Waikoloa Shores located in an ideallic setting, swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court, work out room, close to shops, and A-Bay that is great for kayaking, sailing, and snorkeling. Property is immaculate and family friendly. Home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to complete this review! We are always looking for ways to continuously improve our product and our services and guests' feedback is a great way to do this. We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you when you return to the Big Island of Hawaii! Please do call on us directly to personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much), Jenny Tolentino Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$216 - US$580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston shores at waikoloa hotel waikoloa, resortquest shores waikoloa, shores waikoloa, waikoloa shores
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Which popular attractions are close to Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Nearby attractions include 49 Black Sand Beach (1.1 km), Waikoloa Beach Resort (0.3 km), and Anaehoomalu (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lava Lava Beach Club, Island Gourmet Markets, and Kamuela Provision Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (4.4 km) and The Puako Petroglyphs (4.6 km).
Is Aston Shores at Waikoloa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.